The Welsh progressive rock band Karnataka were formed in 1997 by founding members Ian Jones (bass/guitars), Rachel Jones (vocals) and Jonathan Edwards (keyboards). The three had previously worked together for some time before going their separate ways with various local bands based around the Swansea area, then finally regrouping due to a desire to record some of the songs they had written together. Ian built a home studio and bought a mixing desk so that the trio could start recording.



What people are saying about Karnataka

This area is intended for discussion only. If you have a question about your order, or require customer service you can get in touch via our Customer Service Area. Comments enquiring about existing orders, including personal details, or with questions will be deleted.