Scott Matthew

Scott Matthew (occasionally credited as Scotty Matthew) is a vocalist and lyricist born in Queensland, Australia. He currently resides and performs as an independent artist in New York City. Scott Matthew was a member of the alt pop band Elva Snow, which he co-founded with ex-Morrissey member Spencer Cobrin. Two songs from their self-titled debut album, which boasted Matthew on vocals and Cobrin on drums, piano, guitar and composition, were included in feature film soundtracks; Ô[][]Hold MeÔ[]Ø was featured in 2004's The Last Run, directed by Jonathan Segal and starring Fred Savage, and Ô[][]Could YaÔ[]Ø made an appearance in the 2005 film Splinter, directed by Kai Maurer. After the dissolution of Elva Snow, Matthew performed with the band Songs to Drink and Drive By under the free-base mp3 label Comfortstand. Scott Matthew is perhaps best known to the public for his vocal contributions to the soundtracks of the anime series Ghost In The Shell: Stand Alone Complex and the anime film Cowboy Bebop: Knockin' On Heaven's Door, both produced by composer Yoko Kanno, among whose fans he is very well-received as one of several faithful vocal collaborators. His performance of the alt-rock song "Lithium Flower", featured as the ending song for season one of Stand Alone Complex, garnered him national exposure in Japan as well as the United States when the show was aired on Cartoon Network's Adult Swim block. Matthew also wrote the lyrics to "Go Where No One's Gone Before", the main theme for the anime series L/R: Licensed by Royalty performed by Billy Preston.

Sorry, there are no shows on sale for Scott Matthew right now.