Sons of Noel and Adrian

Sons of Noel and Adrian is a twelve piece experimental folk band based in Brighton, England. It features Nick Hemming from The Leisure Society, Mike Siddell from Hope of the States and Lightspeed Champion, Will Calderbank from The Miserable Rich and many other musicians from the Willkommen Collective. The band''s single ''The Wreck is Not a Boat'' is released by Californian label Shelsmusic in April 2009 and has received airplay on BBC Radio 1 and BBC 6 Music from Rob Da Bank, Gideon Coe and more. The band''s album was released worldwide in April 2010 (distributed by Shellshock), coinciding with a seven date tour of Germany and ten date tour of the UK. The band have gigged extensively, performing with the likes of David Grubbs, Peggy Sue, Red Sparowes, Rothko, David Thomas Broughton, Alessi''s Ark and many more. The band have toured the UK twice with friends Mumford & Sons. In 2009 the band played several high profile London shows: the Royal Festival Hall with Laura Marling, the Barbican with Jaga Jazzist and Efterklang with the Britten Sinfonia, the Union Chapel[disambiguation needed ] with The Leisure Society and The Roundhouse, performing a live score for Antonin Artaud''s La Coquille et le clergyman.

Sorry, there are no shows on sale for Sons of Noel and Adrian right now.