The Sounds

The Sounds are a Swedish Indie Rock band. Formed in Helsingborg in 1999, the group's musical style has been compared to New Wave acts such as Blondie, The Cars, the Epoxies and Missing Persons. Their debut album, Living in America, was released in 2002, with the follow-up Dying to Say This to You on 21 March 2006. Their third album, Crossing the Rubicon, was released on 2 June 2009, and their latest, Something To Die For, was released on 29 March 2011. Lead singer Maja Ivarsson is currently featured on the All Time Low new song "Guts" from their album Dirty Work, released June 6, 2011. She is also current face of Sebastian Professional, with a worldwide campaign in professional beauty salons worldwide. She was featured on Cobra Starship's "Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)", for the film Snakes on a Plane. In addition to Ivarsson's contribution to the Snakes soundtrack, the entire band is featured as track 6, "Queen of Apology", remixed by Fall Out Boy's Patrick Stump. Band members Jesper Anderberg and F├®lix Rodr├¡guez have recently been working as songwriters for other artists, among them the Dutch pop band Krezip and the Swedish punk band Quit Your Dayjob.

Sorry, there are no shows on sale for The Sounds right now.