Christmas Queens Tickets

Read Customer Reviews
CHRISTMAS QUEENS is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_christmas-queens, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Christmas Queens right now.

Past Christmas Queens Events

What people are saying about Christmas Queens

Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING but one thing... This event was my first drag event and allowed me to finally meet an online friend, the venue was very easy to access and well organised BUT at the preshow meet and greet, I was unable to meet one of the queens, Katya, I must say I was disappointed but that is my only problem, I think the meet and greet should have been 30 minutes longer to fix this problem as I was not the last person in line to meet katya.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only downfall was... I loved the show and loved meeting the queens. However, there was one minor fault before the show started. The M&M was over and everyone was in the standing area waiting for the show. Everyone in front of me and everyone beside me was nice and I chatted to some new people. However, there were men behind me who were drunk an hour and a half before the show even started. They were rude, loud and made people uncomfortable. They were also homophobic. There was 4 of them, and about 2 of them went to get drinks and came back to the same exact spot making the crowd extremely tight every time they went and came back. What I found funny and ironic was... I realized it was getting a bit hot so I decided to take off my denim jacket. Everyone was really close together so I tried not poking anyone with my elbows and eventually got it off. Not even 5 seconds after I managed to take my jacket off, I heard one of the men complain "If we pass out we could get to the front"... As if me taking off my jacket in front of them was such a huge deal but it was alright for them to come back and forth into the crowd for drinks and shift the crowd every time? And they were also SPILLING their drinks on people... And they got annoyed at me for taking off my jacket because it was getting hot... They were also touching a drag queen in the crowd without their permission and asked for a photo and got upset when the queen declined because the touching made them uncomfortable and made a snide remark about them being a lesbian...I don't understand why homophobes come to a drag show.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show, poor venue choice These Queens put on a fabulous show and I had a sore cheers by the end of it. ;) We watched battle of the seasons at the Tramshed in Cardiff too and fought to the front so we could see a bit, but this time had an older member of the family with us so couldn't venture from the midway point so could hardly see a thing. This kinda ruined it for my partner who is really short. Would be better in a venue with sloped arena area like Bristol O2 Academy.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Me and my partner are obsessed with Rupaul's drag race and when we seen that our favourites were doing a show in Cardiff we had to go. We were not disappointed. The Queens were amazing and even though Detox wasn't able to preform we were overjoyed that Ginger Minj was filling in!! The venue was not the greatest, we were a little cramped and struggled to see at some points but overall it was a fantastic night!
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas Queens Awesome night with great crowd, fantastic atmosphere and stand out performances.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Line Up, Great Show. The show was great. Michelle was a great host and each queen brought her charisma, uniqueness, nerve and talent to the show ;) . The song choices were great and the talks in between fun. The only thing was that the lower half of the videos/animations couldn't be seen in the back rows.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible show I've been to many drag shows this year, and this one was one of the best. The performers were all superb, and I came away from the event feeling elated. Can't wait to see them again.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but...... Really enjoyed the Christmas queens show but have to say it wasn't anywhere near as good as the battle of the seasons show that we saw at the beginning of the year, we found that funnier and much more enjoyable. Christmas queens was still an enjoyable show and we had fun but really missed the snatch game not being performed hence the 4 star rating.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Entertaining but too little of it for the price of the ticket Waited over an hour for it to start.The acts when on were good but there were lots of video clips in between.They were fine but actual live stage time was very short.It finished after 1 hour and 30 minutes.I think the show should have been at least half an hour longer and more actual live entertainment.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such beautiful, satuesque and hilarious people Didn't know what to expect and I was bowled over. Excellent humour and entertainment.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful I want to start by saying I thought all the queens tried their absolute hardest to make this work. They looked fantastic and gave it their all during performances. I love Drag Race and the line up here included some of my all time favourites. Unfortunately, this was a poorly planned and executed event both in terms of the venue and the show itself. First, I would never attend The Troxy again. The stage is so low and the area so flat that you can't see a single thing in the standing area unless you're within maybe a ten foot radius of the stage. The room goes back a few hundred feet. So perhaps 5% of the standing audience will have a good view. (This is coming from a tall person too). The sound was appalling. You couldn't hear the sound on the videos played on the big screen over general chatter in the audience. The microphone sound was patchy and when there was any loud noises it scrambled. The queuing and entry system was so slow that it killed the atmosphere inside - people barely had time to get inside before they threw the queens on stage. Forget any hope of getting anywhere near the bars, toilets or cloakroom first either. The show itself - I'm sad to say it was really boring. It was just one Queen at a time lip synching to an obscure Christmas song and then shuffling off to make way for the next one. There was no opportunity for them to interact with the audience or make some jokes like a good drag show usually does (apart from Katya, who actually gave it a good try and was the most amusing by far). The attempt at doing a dress up game with two 'pre-selected' members of the audience was incoherent and fell flat. Michelle Visage's opening lecture about not booing Phi Phi (fair enough) that went into her ranting about her daughter's depression was just plain strange and dampened the already low key and annoyed atmosphere. It felt like one big hard sell for the album. We left early, something I've never done before at a show. There were scores of people doing the same. All down the street and on the station there were people saying how boring and disappointing it was. What would work in a late night club show just doesn't work in a concert/theatre atmosphere. I'd never go to one of these Drag Race events again.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn't want it to end The meet and greet was so well organised and I got to meet every person. I loved getting the CD and the laminate card. The show overall was brilliant and I'm greatful I got to see my favourite queens perform in person. It was worth the flight over from Dublin.
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I could have imagined Such an amazing experience, the staff were incredible and made the event run without a hitch
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Event! Amazing event, great venue, bit annoying that we were in the 02 priority line and then got asked at last minute to change line so we could get our ticket and lost our place in line. But overall insanely good!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show this year Got meet and greet tickets and the queens were amazing xxxxx
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was a good laugh Had a blast and was amazing to meet the queens beforehand as part of the VIP meet & greet. Venue felt a bit overcrowded. . With some people not interested in keeping out of others personal space.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money The show itself was good. There's some room for improvement, but still good. The venue however, where do I even start! First of all, people had to queue for hours before the show started, because they began letting people in much later than the time stated on the ticket. Even then, instead of an orderly queue, there were several random queues leading to the venue, none supervised. People would arrive and wander in the surrounding streets without knowing which queue to go to, and the one security guard around there didn't care and had no answers. Upon finally reaching the entrance, having queued for hours, a doorman let in groups of people who had just arrived, right in front of lots of shocked and angry queuing people. Once inside, the cloakroom was badly managed and expensive, the price of drinks astronomical, the state of the toilets embarrassing, and most of us couldn't see a thing, because the stage was too far away and not raised enough. What made it worse, was the fact that there were cameramen filming the show, and while there was a huge working screen there, it wasn't being used for live-streaming the stage, which would have been the natural thing to do and allowed people to see the show they had paid for. Overall, this was a very deflating experience. I would recommend the show (elsewhere), but the venue was unbelievably bad and not fit for purpose.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show .... Ticket said 7pm doors but they didn't open till 7.30 and we didn't get to front of the queue till about 8.15 .... ok on a summer evening but not in December ... we were frozen by the time we got in!!!!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I could have hoped for and more! I am a massive RPDR fan and was really looking forward to this show. It lived up to everything I could have hoped and more. The surprise performance by Jinx left us gagging.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was not impressed It was nice to see the queens, but being honest I prefer Bianca del Rio. When I go to see a Drag Queen, personally, I expect to have fun and in this case it was a nice show but a bit boring. Mainly focused on lip-sing or singing life, but nothing special.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas came early! I had an absolutely amazing night! The queens were fanctasic
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SICKENING event and fantastic disabled help! Went with my disabled mother to the event, and after booking in her disability online we picked up our tickets and wristbands straight away. Due to my mum not being able to stand for long periods of time, the security team allowed us inside before the doors opened so she could sit down. Then ensured we could get merch before the able guests so she wasn't pushed around. The show was fab but the service was something else! Just a shame we were so so so far away. Well done Manchester Academy!
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZINGGGGGGG Christmas queens were amazing literally couldn't have expected better. Want them to come back ASAP ;(
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ICONIC LEGENDARY. AMAZING. I AM PREGNANT. I went here and loved it. LIVING. I am actually crying, thank you.
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant festive night Had a blast at Christmas queens. My 2nd drag race event and thoroughly enjoyed it
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing experience! I went to see Christmas Queens for my birthday because I have been a big fan of RuPaul's Drag Race for a long time. Seeing the queens in person was better than I could have ever imagined! I had a great view and the show was a lot of fun with added interaction with the crowd.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this was so disappointing i cried, I'm not even exaggerating I am obsessed with drag race, but nothing could make this better. the production was beyond poor i was shocked, just seemed so thrown together and with so little effort?? could hardly see anything bc they clearly hadn't thought about staging, insanely bored throughout the songs, especially miffed after michelle almost told the whole audience off at the beginning (?!) it was so strange, i left early, cried bc I felt a bit traumatised by the whole thing being so disappointing - months of anticipation going down the drain clearly had an adverse effect on me. still love the queens, shall not be attending another one of these
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience ever! I attended with two friends and got to meet all of the queens. They are our idols so to come face to face and actually be able to talk to them individually and have pictures taken rather than just take one photo with them all together was amazing. They were all warm and welcoming and i had the best night! The show was brilliant too, great performances, funny and just overall a first class experience!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disapointing in general but Alaska is gorgeous! My 14 year old son is a huge fan of Drag race and a wannabe drag queen so bought vip tickets so he could meet his idols. Only managed to meet 3 who were all fantastic but waiting in queue for Katya when she just went, Alaska saved the evening for him as she was stunning also Fifi and Manilla were so lovely. No signed christmas card in merchandise bag and venue doesnt take card payments resulting in a run to a cash point for extra merchandise
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly organised This event was appalling, paid good money for meet n greet- no camera (had to take selfies with shaky hand) no pens for autographs, and didn't manage to actually spend Time due to over chatting by others!!! Show itself had no stage props just a screen- POOR
Date published: 2016-12-05
  • y_2017, m_8, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_47
  • loc_en_GB, sid_christmas-queens, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT