Slam Dunk Festival 2017 Tickets

Read Customer Reviews
SLAM DUNK FESTIVAL 2017 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 139.
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_GB, sid_slam-dunk-festival-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 232ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Slam Dunk Festival 2017 right now.

Past Slam Dunk Festival 2017 Events

What people are saying about Slam Dunk Festival 2017

Rated 5 out of 5 by from One weekend I'll always remember It was my first time to a slam dunk fest and it was an anazing experience and organised very well looking forward to going to another one in the future.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another exceptional Slam Dunk! My third time at Slam Dunk South and it did not disappoint. From the very start to the final song I enjoyed every second! With so many great bands, old and new, there was something for everyone. We saw some older bands like Cute Is What We Aim For and Madina Lake which brought back some nostalgic feelings as did Enter Shilari's Take To The Skies 10 year celebration! There were newer bands like Deaf Havana and Don Broco that absolutely smashed it too! Despite only having seen We Are The Ocean once before and not being a massive fan it was still sad to see them play their final show ever and they played very well too! Overall a great day and a perfect reason to come back next year! Well done SD Team!!!
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite one day festival I just love the intimacy of this small event and the variety of music.
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Festival I went with a group of friends, first festival I've been too and wow! It was brilliant! Different stages for different tastes, it's a shame it's only one for one day per area! I'd rather it go on for another day to be able to fully enjoy all my music tastes. Good choice of merchandise
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great acts and a great view After a few minor mishaps with the tickets/wristbands conversion, I got in fine with my wheelchair and got on to the disabled platform. The platform was spacious. As all the bands I wanted to see were on the main stage I didn't have to move and lose my space.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must on my calendar A great festival, great value, good bands. We enjoyed the scam bands , it was good they weren't squeezed onto the small outside stage this year. Also Waterparks ( Awsten had his voice unlike last time at Hammersmith) and With Confidence were amazing. The only downside was unimaginative food options. Last year there was a great stall that did fresh curry wraps and onion bajjis.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome day! Great day! Got a bit confused with all the queueing to get to places but figured it out in the end thanks to the helpful staff. Security was tight but for good reason. Saw some amazing bands. My only criticism is that the amount of trash was unbelievable! So many plastic cups on the floor I was slipping over!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rock festival of the year! Despite the increased amount of security this year, Slam Dunk Festival filled me with great excitement and joy yet again. After only attending this festival for the past 2 years It is my aim to make this an annual event. I truly recommend this festival for anyone wanting that true rock/metal experience.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mother ducking Slam dunk! I went to Slam Dunk with three of my pals and it was unreal.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first festival and it didn't disappoint I've never been to a music festival before, and I'm sure slam dunk was definitely a great place to start. Amazing day with good friends and better music
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best festival I've been to I've never been before, went with a few friends and was a real good laugh and there was great energy all around
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Perfect Festival This is a great festival mixing old and new punk and metal over 8 stages and brilliantly planned so you will see a lot of bands in one day. Can't say enough about how well run it is. Tons to do besides live music with signings and each band had a merchandise stand as did many record labels. At Hatfield there is a mix of indoor and outdoor stages too so great it it rains! Saw Andrew McMahon, Vukovi, Ataris, FenixTX, Cute is what we Aim For, Set it Off, With Confidence, Frank Iero, We the Kings for one song! Neck Deep and Waterparks - either full sets or bits as the app allowed us to manage clashes. Have zero complaints about this festival....ok, so fifty more toilets wouldn't go amiss ...but for music, logistics and vibe it's fantastic. And good value too without many of the rip-offs that big events often have. Ticket prices, merch and parking all affordable. Love this festival.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints! My second time at Slam Dunk, I unfortunately only managed to get there at around 8pm due to a massive flight delay, but I still managed to catch Don Broco, Enter Shikari, and the whole afterparty, and it was a total blast!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best day fest going! Amazing line up, amazing day! Only problem was that drinks were pricey even for a festival.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST EVER SLAM DUNK IS THE BEST FESTIVAL EVER!! This was my 8th time at the festival and it never disappoints. I wasn't to keen on the line up this year but I found some gems and this was probably one of the best years yet.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite alternative festival Always such an enjoyable festival, very well organised and a very exciting line up with a lot of my favourite bands
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time I've gone, and I loved it! I've never been to slamdunk before so I was pretty sceptical about the whole thing. I'd heard alot of my friends rave about it so I thought I'd get my hands on some tickets for the west midlands, NEC Birmingham Slam Dunk event. First thing I'd say was the security was spot on, having been a few days after the attack In Manchester, it was reassuring to know the security was so tight. They checked boys and girls separately, full body pat downs and bag searches- they did this every time you left the event. There were also a large number of armed guards and general security on the perimeter. Secondly, the entrance to get in (we went about 10am) was filled with people but took at the maximum of 20 minutes to get in- which is rare at such a popular event. During the event, it was pretty clearly labelled where you had to go for your acts and the app was definitely helpful- I recommend to download it if you go. The app would let you set up a list of who you wanted to go see, and in what order, it would then alert you 10/15mins ahead so you wouldn't miss the act. Drinks weren't over priced either which was a huge bonus. Although, I recommend scouting out the cheapest food stall as it can get pretty pricey. As there was a generous amount of bars spread across the event, it meant a beer was never too far away and you didn't have to que for a long time either. The only down side was their selection of booze, nearly every stall with the same choice. There were plenty of toilets within the event, located all over the place- which also, was a huge bonus. Most big headlining events are known for messy toilets, somehow the NEC managed to keep them all spotless. As there were so many you hardly ever had to que too. The stages themselves, were spaced out across the whole location. Each one with generous standing space, which meant no one was standing on your feet constantly. Finally, the acts this year we're absolutely mind blowing. Don bronco, Enter Shikari & Crossfaith were my personal favorites! The general experience of Slam Dunk was totally different to any other festival I've been too. It was a lot more organised, meaning you could be relaxed knowing that you knew where our next act was and how to get there etc. It gave us time to just generally enjoy ourselves. Definitely considering next years Slam Dunk!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slam Dunk 2017 My second year attending this all day festival, great experience as always. The queuing system to exchange tickets for wristbands was much faster than last year and worked well considering the new security measures. Atmosphere was great, staff were helpful and other attendees were friendly! Line up suited a range of music fans. I will definitely go again.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome day festival and after party! As a first time Slam Dunker we decided to trek from the West Country to the Leeds event. Could not have been more impressed. The city centre location is amazing. Navigating between venues was easy and quick, especially in light of recent events in the UK. Stores, food outlets and bars both inside and outside of the festival within seconds walking. Felt safe all day which helped myself and my friends cut loose, enjoy a few drinks and most importantly catch a glimpse of the all important bands!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great festival! Great time, all the bands were great, and no one ran too long or had a short set, even if the headline clash was a nightmare. Also added security on the day was much appreciated, felt very safe the whole time I was there considering recent events.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best festival yet Excellent bands who were very interactive and happy to have selfies etc. Lived and loved every minute
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad. Bands were awesome, thought the fireball stage was rubbish placement, they stopped people getting in from outside and i missed a band i had planned on seeing. Drink prices weren't too bad.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slam Dunk does it again! Another year, another fantastic Slam Dunk Midlands. I'll confess to being disappointed when I realised the Fireball Stage was indoors this year, being outdoors in the sun last year spoiled us I guess, but it was a great move in the end. It may have been a bigger space, much bigger actually, but the bouncing masses filled it. I can't speak about the other stages but the Ska / Punk Stage knocked it out of the park for me. Zebrahead, Mad Caddies, Goldfinger, Less Than Jake and Reel Big Fish on one bill? Ooh la la.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the festival! I went with my boyfriend for the first time this year and really enjoyed myself! The bands were great and it was fantastic value for money :)
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible line up Best line up ever, first time at Slam Dunk, I will now be a regular every year!!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slam dunk delivers. Again! I loved it 12 bands in one day. Nothing else like it in terms of value for money.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My sixth year All ways go with family and friends, new friends come when they hear how great it is
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Experience as Always! (Slam Dunk North) I went to the festival with my best friend, and loved every minute. The sound on the performances was great, the layout was easy to navigate, and the security staff were helpful and efficient, which was a big concern for me given recent terror attacks. We both felt really safe, my only issues really were the price of food which is always extortionate at events such as this, and the fact that there wasn't enough toilets available - the queues were long from the very beginning of the day - though they were kept fairly clean. Overall, a great day, and I'll definitely be attending again!
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highlight of my summer! I went by myself and it was one of the best festivals I've ever been to. Really nice atmosphere and the music were incredible. Especially Deaf Havana and Don Broco stood out to me, well worth the money!
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs I've ever been to!! Slam Dunk was one of the best festivals I've been to & the line up was superb!
Date published: 2017-06-03
  • y_2017, m_8, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_GB, sid_slam-dunk-festival-2017, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 2ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT