The Selecter / The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger Tickets

Read Customer Reviews
THE SELECTER & THE BEAT FEAT. RANKING ROGER is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-selecter-the-beat-feat-ranking-roger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

If you have seen this act/event before, tell us what you think.

What people are saying about The Selecter / The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two tone revisted What a night and 2 bands for the price of 1!!!!! A great night that me and mine friends enjoyed so much we're planning on going to another date on the tour!!!!
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Show Ever We travel from Chile to UK just to see our favorite band, and it was perfect!!! worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turning back the Clock Took my partner and met friends and had a great time and danced like young un's!1
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from None stop dancing The music was at its best from the start to finish everybody dancing and every member of the beat put 100/10 percent into the show very good night the selecter was very good and I would go see them on their own also
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat/ The Selecter Took my sixteen year old son,the age I was when I first saw them, who really enjoyed both bands. Fantastic bands/music. The same great feeling as 37 years ago
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat & the selecter 13/5/17 Plymouth Uni main hall brought back memories of the 80's when good bands played & now 2017 great bands again 1St time my wife has seen them and enjoyed the experience I have seen them a few times now still great after all this time.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The beat/slecter plymouth uni Had a great nite went with a m8. Great venue 4 that gig not overcrowed .not like last time i c seleter .realy great nite would go again enjoyed happy
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top night. Have wanted to see these bands for years, I wasn't disappointed. Brilliant.
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rude Boys! Had a great time reliving my youth. Music and atmosphere were excellent.
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoy Yourself ....certainly did ! Have had the pleasure to see both bands a few times in the last few years but never as a double header. Just loved them again - full of ability and energy. Thanks !
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best gig this year by far Went to event with friends we danced all night great gig.Definitely go see them again and great price
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking show. Another great show by Roger and the boys. I didn't stay for the Selecter.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Went with other half it was a brillant show as always cant wait to see them again
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to see Would recommend this event to all ska lovers brilliant would definitely go again
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Beat were fantastic I went to this event on my own the venue was easy to find small and personal. The Beat were fantastic !!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't BEATthis stonking real music good location great birthday treat cheers
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic 2 Tone Night out Selecter still rock ! The years have not changed them. Ticketing was efficient; venue staff were helpful; a good night out
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic trip down memory lane What a great evening of music, memories and enjoyment - thank you
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My son's first Gig took my son,to his first ever 2 tone Gig,at Shepherd's Bush Empire
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great energetic gig Great venue but stalls not ideal if you're short, probably one of the few gigs where I wished I'd bought seated tickets
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Was it so long ago! Fantastic concert with co-headliners. Three generations all enjoyed the music. The Beat really did set the mood, the dancing and joining in. Fantastic! Such energy. The Selecter continued after the break. I am now looking to see if I can get tickets for another town on the tour.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time ever I went to celebrate with my hubby. It was amazing. Paul in black was fantastic. The beat brilliant.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic from start to finish I went with my husband and we did not stop dancing, thank you to The Selecter and The Beat Feat. Ranking Roger and all those involved in putting this event together, met some great people and for a few hours went back in time cannot wait to go to the next event.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounding great and still fresh Went her with my wife and friend and found the whole night amazing. Both bands played a great set still sounding fresh and relavent ( stand down Margaret) maybe the exception. The venue was great although the toilets down there stairs did get very congested at times.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Start Went with younger friends- Beat really good, loved the old stuff, appreciated new tracks. Mates loved it. Looking forward to seeing Selector. But too much new stuff not to my taste. Great venue tho.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two ska legends 2 of my favourite ska bands on the same night, what more could I ask for! Their energy is amazing.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best and the selecter Fantastic gig great bands great atmosphere and great venue! Too night
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trip down memory lane Four hours went by to quick i was taken back to the early 80s st secondary school and discovering scar so many songs with happy memories. They had so much energy and enthusiasm all there had an experience to remember and magical touch was Ranking Roger son was with him what s pair of entertainers. There next tour you should take the trip i know i will again.
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A blast from the past Attended event with my partner who wasn't really familiar with the bands - I saw them a few times back in the 1980s. Unfortunately our seats were in the balcony and the acoustics weren't that great. Good venue but next time I'll ensue I book for the auditorium.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ska night Have seen both the Beat and slector many times before and they were really good,,my only grump is it wasn't load enough,while the bands were on, I could hear two women infront of me discussing the wedding she went to last week,,I even know what she had to eat!! She wasn't talking to me! I could talk to my friends without shouting,surely this is not right...I was disappointed with gig but lovely looking building.
Date published: 2017-04-24
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_85
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-selecter-the-beat-feat-ranking-roger, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT