Dave Gorman Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DAVE GORMAN is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dave-gorman, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Dave Gorman right now.

Past Dave Gorman Events

More Information about Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman, the man behind Dave TV's hit show 'Modern Life Is Goodish' as well as 'Are You Dave Gorman?' and 'Googlewhack Adventure', is back on the road with a brand new live show, With Great PowerPoint Comes Great ResponsibilityPoint. As the title suggests, he's bringing his laptop and projector screen with him so expect the "King of Powerpoint comedy" (Guardian) to have more detailed analysis of those parts of life you've never stopped to think about before. Hey, not all heroes wear capes. With support from Nick Doody. "...a near fool proof delivery system for jokes. Gorman's intention isn't to mock PowerPoint but to explore its potential as a weapon in the stand-up armoury" - The Guardian "Dave Gorman is funny and brilliant in equal measure" - The Times "There is no need to draw a graph to calculate that this is an extremely entertaining evening" - Evening Standard "...has transformed the seemingly mundane into hours of unabashed hysteria" - Metro

What people are saying about Dave Gorman

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant!!! I got tickets for my partner and I as we really enjoy Dave’s programmes. He is by far the best comedian we’ve been to see so far. Came on stage on time, said hello just before the support act started to be polite. Great material and took pictures with people at the end even though he was quiet unwell. His voice was going and he had a cold. It felt like he was very appreciative that we’d all come to see him. Very humble and a breath of fresh air as a person! Not the usual from somebody in the public eye! Although he does have brain cells and that maybe why! The pun aside. He was brilliant and the tickets were reasonably priced too. We cannot wait to see him again! We hope he tells the giraffe joke again too!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent event - giraffe joke was fantastic I bought these tickets as a birth present for my partner, we are both big fans of dave Gorman We we entertained by Dave’s witty observational side splitting comedy We especially enjoyed the conditioner conundrum and best of all “THE GIRAFFE JOKE”!! What a show! 10/10
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That bloody giraffe joke! Awesome, is a word you could use to describe .......... the Milky Way! It's also a word you could use to describe the stand up comedian Dave Gorman. However, the word awesome, when applied to the giraffe joke, doesn't do it justice. The giraffe joke is indeed more awesome than the Milky Way.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Really Great Night Out. We had a great night. The show was high energy and fast paced, and full of wit, humour and sharp observational comedy. Daves ability to turn the spotlight onto the absurdities of modern life is a real talent. And I like a tall story as much as the next man but Daves Giraffe joke went above and beyond.....
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Gig! All round a great gig. The giraffe joke was brilliant, although a bit near the knuckle, but hilarious! My 13 year old daughter didn't find it funny and has now dedicated herself to a vegan diet!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous night out If only work PowerPoint presentations were this entertaining and funny, especially the giraffe joke!!
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show The giraffe joke was worth the entry fee alone absolute comedy geinus
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So funny - laughed untill my face ached. Delightful entertainment. Went with my husband. Excellent standard of clever, witty humour, delivered in Dave Gorman's unique style. Great support act from Nick Woody. Top quality entertainment!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulously funny as usual I went with my 21 year old daughter to see Dave Gorman whose career I have followed avidly so he was not going to disappoint and of course he didn't! Brilliant as always. The whole experience was fun and fabulous.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from London! I was at the Festival Hall, and so was the giraffe joke. Sides duly split, ribs duly ached!
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dave Gorman so, so giraffe. I shall never look at a giraffe the same way again! Great night out.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable evening If you've seen the TV showm you'll know the format, clever observational comedy
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stand out moment The giraffe joke.. takes it to another level. .
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unnecessary use of the f-word! Excellent show if it had not been for the excessive use of the f-word. Totally unnecessary and did not add to the impact of the humour in any way. Not used on the TV so why use it live and shows little respect for the children present or their parents. Support act was excellent without using the f-word!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your time- another guy does part of the show Dave stands up and talks for the rest The worst gift I’ve bought for my wife and I’ve messed up plenty.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hilarious evening I went this show with my wife because she very much enjoys the TV shows and both us were not disappointed with the live show and will probably go again to one in a few years.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic - Great night out I took 2 of my son's as a birthday treat having listened to and watched Dave for a few years. It was just fab. intelligent, witty and entertaining. The venue was great too!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Amazing show from Dave Gorman once again. I love the giraffe joke, I've never heard anything like it before or since!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome giraffe knowledge Took my boys (12 & 10) they love modern life is goodish (a smidge of swearing but we prewarned) they loved it. Their first comedian we couldn’t have asked for better. We all loved the support act Nick Doody. Oscar loved it. Lewis didn’t get the giraffe joke - till the school run this morning!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great night. This was the second time I'd seen Dave live. An excellent show with great support from Nick Doody. The theatre was packed out and we all went home smiling.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entertainment Went with wife and 15 year old daughter. We all enjoyed the show and found the experience ery entertaining.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night out Our first time seeing Dave Gorman and we had a fantastic night!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever, funny man Went to see Dave Gorman for a friends birthday. So so funny, well thought out jokes and delivered with excellence. Nick Doody the support act was brilliant too. Definitely worth a watch. Giraffe joke was hilarious!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show. Probably the best giraffe joke ever. Dave's shows are truly unique. It's goodish on steroids. The only downer for the experience was the hot cramped venue. The show was 10/10 No question.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant as always Dave Gorman was great, he’s a must see comedian. The only issue I had was the venue change. It wasn’t to standard of the ticket price, disorganised and an all round real shame that he wasn’t in at the Civil (as previously booked)
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply superb Been a fan since the early days. 90 mins of shear laughs and banter. The giraffe joke was the funniest thing I'd ever heard, just genius.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great nights entertainment We have been seeing Dave Gorman for about 15 years, long before he was famous on TV. He is the one comedian we never miss. Always so entertaining , original, clever well researched and thought out show and more importantly laugh out loud funny.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic as always A night never to be forgotten especially the giraffe joke ....
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have loved Dave Gorman since my student days (a couple of decades ago) and this is the second time I’ve seen him live. It was fantastic, thought provoking and funny from start to end, I’m still laughing every time I think of the hilarious giraffe joke. Supporting Dave was Nick Doody and he was great too, some of the observations / jokes was a little close to the cusp but this just added to his comedy. Overall a fantastic night and I’d definitely love to see them both again
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent. Great venue and intelligent humour, especially the giraffe joke!
Date published: 2018-11-28
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dave-gorman, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT