Everybodys Talking About Jamie

Apollo Theatre, London

 

Read Customer Reviews
Everybodys Talking About Jamie is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_everybodys-talking-about-jamie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Last few tickets
  • Limited availability
  • Available

More information about Everybodys Talking About Jamie tickets

  • Inspired by a true story, Everybody's Talking About Jamie is the hit musical for today.

    Jamie New is sixteen and lives on a council estate in Sheffield. Jamie doesn't quite fit in.
    Jamie is terrified about the future. He is going to be a sensation.

    Supported by his brilliant loving mum and surrounded by his friends, Jamie overcomes prejudice, beats the bullies and steps out of the darkness, into the spotlight.

    Layton Williams (Bad Education, Beautiful People) joins the cast as the NEW Jamie New, returning to the West End stage after playing the title role in Billy Elliot the Musical. Together with Rebecca McKinnis, he is joined by Hayley Tamaddon, best known for her roles in Coronation Street and Emmerdale, Sejal Keshwala, Sabrina Sandhu and special guest star of stage and screen, Shane Richie, Eastenders' very own Alfie Moon. They lead a twenty-five strong company and a nine-piece band that will "sweep you away on a tide of mischief, warmth and exuberance" (Financial Times).

    With "songs that have the wow factor" (The Times) by lead singer-songwriter of The Feeling, Dan Gillespie Sells, and "hilarious" book and lyrics "with delightful punch" (Whatsonstage), by writer Tom MacRae, this funny, fabulous, feel-good, musical sensation has been wowing audiences and critics alike.

    Layton Williams, (critically acclaimed BBC comedy Bad Education, Beautiful People, Rentwill play the title role of Jamie New from 28 January 2019.

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots


    Everybody's Talking About Jamie

    Important Information


    BOOKING PERIOD: Until Saturday 28 September 2019

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Monday to Saturday at 7.30pm, Wednesday and Saturday at 2.30pm

    RUNNING TIME: Approximately 2 hours 40 minutes including interval

    AGE RESTRICTION: Parental discretion advised. Contains some strong language and mild sexual references.

    VENUE: Shaftesbury Avenue, Soho, London W1D 7EZ

  •  

What people are saying about Everybodys Talking About Jamie

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great British theatrev Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, at the Apollo Theatre. WOW! Great use of inventive, innovative and effective staging. An eclectic music score that enhances such a heart warming story., with rap routines to pull at the heart strings ballads. Clever, convincing and appropriate choreography. Performances that make you laugh out loud and bring a tear to the eye. A true life story that makes you feel everything from proud to angry. A true British musical that makes you sit up and take notice- what an amazing piece of theatre this is.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everybody talking about jami l went alown the show was excelent the seet too , i well recomend
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite musical so far this year. An absolute joy. From start to finish it was total entertainment. Excellent actors, singers and dancers. Full of fun and energy from the beginning. Leading man, John McCrea was mesmerising for every moment that he was on stage and the supporting cast were amazing, particularly Pritti. Everyone should see this show.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel good fun! Went to this during a short break with my partner We both loved it! It had everything you want in a musical : feel good songs, tears and laughter well worth a visit
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I went with my daughter for her birthday, everyone in the show was absolutely brilliant, would definitely go again.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab show Saw this show with my daughter. We both absolutely loved it. Both of us agreed it is one of the favourite shows we have seen. Great singing, acting as well as a really moving storyline based on a true story. Theatre was packed (not a spare seat) which tells you how popular it is. Wide range of people in the audience - all ages represented. Go and see it.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flipping brilliant ❤️ Went my daughter and friends - all ladies thoroughly enjoyed the musical xxx
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding It was simply the best production, great actors and writer should be so proud of his work. Love love love
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best musical I have seen I've seen many musicals but this is by far the best it has you on an emotional roller coaster that leaves you on a cloud of happiness.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Saw the musical in Sheffield and will be booking to see it in London; it is brilliant! Entertaining from the moment it starts. The music is fabulous and the cast are brilliant. Please go and see this show!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and happy musical I went to this event not expecting anything other than a home grown musical. I came out wanting to see it again straight away. I bought the CD and have played it repeatedly in the car singing along as I drive. Have been hoping to find it would move to London and finally it will be there. Fantastic casting and wonderful musical.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show I've seen I went to this event in Sheffield best show I've seen in a long time the people in it and the songs are amazing don't miss out go and see it you'll be so glad you did you will be talking about it for a long time
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2019, m_2, d_20, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_everybodys-talking-about-jamie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT