Everybodys Talking About Jamie

Apollo Theatre, London

 

Read Customer Reviews
Everybodys Talking About Jamie is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_everybodys-talking-about-jamie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 266ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Last few tickets
  • Limited availability
  • Available

More information about Everybodys Talking About Jamie tickets

  • Inspired by a true story, Everybody's Talking About Jamie is the hit musical for today.

    Jamie New is sixteen and lives on a council estate in Sheffield. Jamie doesn't quite fit in.
    Jamie is terrified about the future. He is going to be a sensation.

    Supported by his brilliant loving mum and surrounded by his friends, Jamie overcomes prejudice, beats the bullies and steps out of the darkness, into the spotlight.

    Layton Williams, Rebecca McKinnis, Sejal Keshwala and Sabrina Sandhu are joined by Strictly Come Dancing finalist and Steps star Faye Tozer as Miss Hedge and Coronation Street and Emmerdale star Bill Ward as Hugo/Loco Chanelle. They lead a twenty-five strong company and a nine-piece band that will "sweep you away on a tide of mischief, warmth and exuberance" (Financial Times).

    With songs that have the wow factor (The Times) by lead singer-songwriter of The Feeling, Dan Gillespie Sells, and hilarious book and lyrics with delightful punch (Whatsonstage), by writer Tom MacRae, this funny, fabulous, feel-good, musical sensation has been wowing audiences and critics alike.

     

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots

    Important Information


    BOOKING PERIOD: Until Saturday 25 January 2020

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Monday to Saturday at 7.30pm, Wednesday and Saturday at 2.30pm

    RUNNING TIME: Approximately 2 hours 40 minutes including interval

    AGE RESTRICTION: Parental discretion advised. Contains some strong language and mild sexual references.

    VENUE: Shaftesbury Avenue, Soho, London W1D 7EZ

  •  

What people are saying about Everybodys Talking About Jamie

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A surprising enjoyable musical A challenging subject handled sensitively with high energy singing, dancing and acting. Only proviso was the pitch of music wasn't most comfortable for current lead but he improved during show.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A modern day Billy Elliot I went to see this yesterday to celebrate turning 40 this year with two friends and what an incredible show , I’m still buzzing . The catchiest musical soundtrack to date alongside high energy dancing and beautifully soulful songs makes this a musical not to miss. I’m not a huge musical fan but this one for me is simply a different league and had everyone on its feet by the final note. As cheesy as it sounds no wonder everyone is talking about Jamie
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing!!! My partner bought me tickets for christmas and it was easily the best present ever!! The singing and dancing from all cast members was amazing from start to finish.The whole thing made me laugh and cry! When it finished I wanted to watch it all over again! Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inspired a Dance routine (ugly) Saw it twice at the cinema, it inspired a dance routine that my daughter performed at her last dance festival ever ( long story) but she won the dance. We then saw it live in Dec and I booked a surprise for her we are coming to see the last show that this Jamie is doing as he was the one who inspired the dance. Wish she could meet the cast on that day to say thank you in person xxxxx Good luck in whatever comes next I’m hoping the film comes out soon. Karen xxx
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must see show. We loved every part of this show. Drama emotion and happiness all brilliantly put together in real style. Clever use of stage props were a real treat. Stage door to meet the cast afterwards was icing on the cake. My 11 year old girl is still raving about it.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent show A thoroughly entertaining afternoon. It was funny sad and very very enjoyable
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great British theatrev Everybody’s Talking About Jamie, at the Apollo Theatre. WOW! Great use of inventive, innovative and effective staging. An eclectic music score that enhances such a heart warming story., with rap routines to pull at the heart strings ballads. Clever, convincing and appropriate choreography. Performances that make you laugh out loud and bring a tear to the eye. A true life story that makes you feel everything from proud to angry. A true British musical that makes you sit up and take notice- what an amazing piece of theatre this is.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everybody talking about jami l went alown the show was excelent the seet too , i well recomend
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite musical so far this year. An absolute joy. From start to finish it was total entertainment. Excellent actors, singers and dancers. Full of fun and energy from the beginning. Leading man, John McCrea was mesmerising for every moment that he was on stage and the supporting cast were amazing, particularly Pritti. Everyone should see this show.
Date published: 2018-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feel good fun! Went to this during a short break with my partner We both loved it! It had everything you want in a musical : feel good songs, tears and laughter well worth a visit
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I went with my daughter for her birthday, everyone in the show was absolutely brilliant, would definitely go again.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab show Saw this show with my daughter. We both absolutely loved it. Both of us agreed it is one of the favourite shows we have seen. Great singing, acting as well as a really moving storyline based on a true story. Theatre was packed (not a spare seat) which tells you how popular it is. Wide range of people in the audience - all ages represented. Go and see it.
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flipping brilliant ❤️ Went my daughter and friends - all ladies thoroughly enjoyed the musical xxx
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding It was simply the best production, great actors and writer should be so proud of his work. Love love love
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best musical I have seen I've seen many musicals but this is by far the best it has you on an emotional roller coaster that leaves you on a cloud of happiness.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Brilliant Saw the musical in Sheffield and will be booking to see it in London; it is brilliant! Entertaining from the moment it starts. The music is fabulous and the cast are brilliant. Please go and see this show!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful and happy musical I went to this event not expecting anything other than a home grown musical. I came out wanting to see it again straight away. I bought the CD and have played it repeatedly in the car singing along as I drive. Have been hoping to find it would move to London and finally it will be there. Fantastic casting and wonderful musical.
Date published: 2017-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show I've seen I went to this event in Sheffield best show I've seen in a long time the people in it and the songs are amazing don't miss out go and see it you'll be so glad you did you will be talking about it for a long time
Date published: 2017-06-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_GB, sid_everybodys-talking-about-jamie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT