Mary Poppins

Prince Edward Theatre, London

More information about Mary Poppins tickets

  • Mary Poppins: Disney's Family Favourite Returns to the West End

    Buy Evening and Matinee Tickets for the Multi-Award-Winning Mary Poppins Musical

    Hold onto your umbrellas; Mary Poppins is back in town! From 23rd October 2019, Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's iconic Mary Poppins musical is scheduled to return to its original home in London's West End at the Prince Edward Theatre. The magical tale of the world's favourite nanny is spectacularly brought to life on stage with the awe-inspiring choreography from Sir Matthew Bourne, extra-special effects and singalong scores written by Richard M Sherman and Robert B Sherman. It's practically perfect in every way. The Richard Eyre-directed Mary Poppins is sure to sell out fast, but you can be sure at See Tickets we?ll do our best to find you tickets, even if availability is limited or if you require a group booking.

    Celebrate the Revival of Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward Theatre

    It is great to see the stage production of Mary Poppins fly back to these shores following a hugely successful sell-out worldwide tour. The production, which is meticulously adapted from the original movie and the book authored by PL Travers, is the brainchild of Cameron Mackintosh and Downton Abbey's creator, Julian Fellowes. The Mary Poppins musical features a host of classic songs that will bring back childhood memories and put smiles on younger faces experiencing it for the very first time. From Step in Time and Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious through to Feed the Birds and Practically Perfect, these familiar tunes will have you dancing and clapping in the aisles!?

    Who's Starring in the New Mary Poppins London Cast?

    You'll be pleased to hear that Zizi Strallen has returned to the show as Mary herself. Strallen is also joined on the cast by Charlie Stemp as Bert. Strallen is best-known in the West End for her role as Fran in Strictly Ballroom The Musical. Strallen has also appeared in other big-name West End productions, namely Cinderella, Follies and Matthew Bourne's The Car Man. Meanwhile, Stemp shot to stardom in his award-winning portrayal of Arthur Kipps in Half a Sixpence. Other well-known cast members include Petula Clark, who plays The Bird Woman and leads the unmistakable Feed the Birds score. Joseph Millson is one of the latest recruits to the Mary Poppins cast, appearing as Mr Banks, the killjoy father of Michael and Jane Banks.

    What the Critics Have Been Saying About the Upcoming Return of Mary Poppins

    "Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's magical musical Mary Poppins flies into the Prince Edward Theatre this October, and we are very excited"- WhatsOnStage

    "With spectacular costumes and scenery helping to recreate the film in all its glory, it's the strength of the performers that'll really bring it to life".-Manchester Evening News

    "Nobody does magical entertainment like Disney - except Cameron Mackintosh. The two have teamed up for the musical Mary Poppins, which won't be going anywhere for a long time. It is a roof-raising, toe-tapping, high-flying extravaganza" - New York D

    Important Information


    £1.25 restoration levy (collected on behalf of the theatre) appears as part of the face value.

    BOOKING PERIOD: until 20 December 2020

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Wednesday (Family Night): 7.00pm, Thursday - Monday: 7.30pm, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday: 2.30pm. Performance schedule may alter from 23rd October - 25th November 2019.

    RUNNING TIME: 2 hours 50 min (including one interval)

    AGE RESTRICTION: MARY POPPINS is recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, we recommend MARY POPPINS for ages 7 and up. Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats you could be refused entry. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.

    WARNING: Mary Poppins contains theatrical smoke and fog effects, pyrotechnics, strobe lighting and loud noises.


    VENUE: Prince Edward Theatre, Old Compton St, Soho, London W1D 4HS

     

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots

  • Disney and Cameron Mackintosh's multi award-winning musical Mary Poppins is now playing at the Prince Edward Theatre.

    The magical story of the world's favourite Nanny is triumphantly and spectacularly brought to the stage with dazzling choreography, incredible effects and unforgettable songs. Starring Zizi Strallen, returning to play the title role following great acclaim on the recent sell-out international tour, Charlie Stemp as Bert, who recently gave an award-winning performance as Arthur Kipps in Cameron Mackintosh's production of Half A Sixpence, Joseph Millson as Mr Banks, Amy Griffiths as Mrs Banks and the legendary Petula Clark as The Bird Woman.

    The stage production of Mary Poppins is brilliantly adapted from the wonderful stories by PL Travers and the original film. It is co-created by Cameron Mackintosh and has a book by Oscar-winning screenwriter and Downton Abbey creator Julian Fellowes,. With a timeless score by Richard M Sherman and Robert B Sherman including the classic songs; Jolly Holiday, Step in Time, Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious and Feed the Birds with new songs and additional music and lyrics, including Practically Perfect, by the Olivier award-winning British team of George Stiles and Anthony Drewe.

    Important Information


    £1.25 restoration levy (collected on behalf of the theatre) appears as part of the face value.

    BOOKING PERIOD: Until 20 December 2020

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Wednesday (Family Night): 7.00pm, Thursday - Monday: 7.30pm, Thursday, Saturday & Sunday: 2.30pm.

    RUNNING TIME: 2 hours 50 min (including one interval)

    AGE RESTRICTION: MARY POPPINS is recommended for a general audience. As an advisory to adults who might bring young people, we recommend MARY POPPINS for ages 7 and up. Children under the age of 5 will not be admitted into the theatre. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied and sat next to the accompanying adult. They may not sit on their own within the auditorium. If children do have separate seats you could be refused entry. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.

    WARNING: Mary Poppins contains theatrical smoke and fog effects, pyrotechnics, strobe lighting and loud noises.


    VENUE: Prince Edward Theatre, Old Compton St, Soho, London W1D 4HS

     

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots

  •  

What people are saying about Mary Poppins

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! We absolutely loved it. Everything was superb. A real feel good show.
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary Poppins was Magical!!! I went with my twin girls of 6 and my husband. We where all mesmerised. The Twins where ecstatic they kept saying that this was the best day ever !!!!
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing birthday present! I went yesterday with my 2 girls (9 and 7) we all had tickets for our birthdays. My 9 yo and I barely moved. The acting, singing, sets were just out of this world. My 7 yo coped with such a long show amazingly world, she sat still and only spoke to ask "how did they?" (Move scenary etc). Only complaint was the merch stall at the end. No price list available so you hd to cue to look. We then couldn't afford anything but of course the girls had seen it all, so cue tears! I could of managed a price list scenario much more easily. Well done to sll involved. As Graig would say FAB-U-LOUS!
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good show with great tricks Was a great show, the children were amazing and the tricks were fab. Theatre was way too hot though.
Date published: 2019-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What Christmas theatre shows SHOULD be all about Went to Prince Edward theatre 19th Dec 19 - matinee showing. It was packed. Kids abounded with popcorn, sweets, drinks and needless to say very very excited. AND they were not to be dis-appointed. Not a stellar cats of performers - but do not fear. The sets were outstanding & moved seamlessly across the story. The orchestra were outstanding. The young actors, who were central through out the show, Mary Poppins etc etc were simply a JOY! A truly joyous, fun packed show - hugely entertaining for EVERYONE. One of the best west end shows I have seen in years. The cast were having fun, the kids were having fun and well everyone stood at the end to recognise an outstanding show. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - IF YOU CAN GET A TICKET.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary Poppins I went to see Mary Poppins at the Prince Edward theatre last night, it was absolutely fantastic. It exceeded all expectations. A truly magical experience. I would recommend to anyone. Looking to book to go again in 2020 !!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Practically Perfect Brilliant show with superb cast & amazing scenery. A must for Mary Poppins fans of all ages
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amazing Cast and crew was incredible! Staging and effects perfect. Best show I have seen in years!!!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show One of best shows I’ve seen real feel good factor and awesome actors and singers
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favouyshow of all time! Amazing show, even more enjoyable than lion king. Amazing how they brought the magic of the movie to the stage and included those of us sitting higher up with Mary flying into the crowd.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mary Poppins My wife and I are in our late 70s and have been attending the theatre regularly since the 1950s.In that time we have seen most of the major musicals, usually the originals but also re-creations, both in the West End and on Broadway, and consider this production of Mary Poppins rates in the top ten, possibly in the top three, we have ever experienced.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not "practically perfect"! Perfect in every way! My husband and I loved every minute of the show. It was just brilliant. The cast (totally loved Charlie Stemp as Bert), the dancing, the singing, the staging, special effects,costumes were all first class.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing show Went to this event having booked ages ago. It exceeded my expectations
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright breezy and full of our favourite tunes Excellent production, scenery, singing and staging. We recommend for a great uplifting time.
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing When we collect our tickets through See tickets , the tickets were not printed out ,this was very embarrassing , Staff kindly printed them The play was not traditional , not many changes in scenery, not so many traditional songs From the film. Waiting for classic scenes that did not happen
Date published: 2019-10-27
  • y_2020, m_5, d_26, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_mary-poppins, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Book Tickets