MOTOWN The Musical

Shaftesbury Theatre, London

 

Read Customer Reviews
MOTOWN THE MUSICAL is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_GB, sid_motown-the-musical, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Last few tickets
  • Limited availability
  • Available
    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

    1. Tickets not available

More information about MOTOWN The Musical tickets

  • Discover the story behind the sound that moved the world. With just $800 borrowed from his family, Berry Gordy founded Motown records and launched the careers of Diana Ross and the Supremes, Michael Jackson and the Jackson 5, Stevie Wonder, Smokey Robinson and the Miracles, Marvin Gaye, The Temptations and many more.

    Featuring fifty classic Motown hits including "My Girl", "Ain't No Mountain High Enough" and "I Heard It Through The Grapevine", MOTOWN THE MUSICAL is the West End sensation that has audiences "Dancing In The Street".

    Playing at London's Shaftesbury Theatre until 20 April 2019!

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots


    42nd Street

    Important Information

    ú1.20 restoration levy (collected on behalf of the theatre) appears as part of the face value.

    BOOKING PERIOD: Until 20 April 2019

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Monday - Saturday: 7.30pm, Thursday & Saturday: 2.30pm

    RUNNING TIME: 2hr 40min (inc. interval)

    AGE RESTRICTION: Recommended for ages 5 and above.

    VENUE: Shaftesbury Theatre, 210 Shaftesbury Avenue, LONDON, WC2H 8DP

  •  

What people are saying about MOTOWN The Musical

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday outing for my Parents I took my Motown loving parents to see this and we were not disappointed. Great soundtrack (of course) the cast were outstanding. The leading man, what a voice! We are not the tallest family, so legroom was fine for us, but taller people may find it quite awkward to sit for an extended period. Toilets facilities were clean, tidy and well stocked, refreshment services were good. Had a lovely day out at the Motown Show at Shaftesbury. Highly recommend if you are a fan of good music.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Went with my friend and it was great The story back a lot of memories when I was going to parties and having a good time
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible experience at Shaftesbury Theatre Couple in row directly behind us left to cause disruption throughout first half of the show. Loud threatening behaviour. Me and my partner felt very unsafe and our experience at the theatre was ruined. We was so upset by this we left at half time it was so upsetting. We visited the theatre on a Saturday but the Theatre offered complimentary tickets back only for Mon - Thur and in a two week time scale from date it happened which me and my partner couldn't make they refused to provide us with weekend tickets back even though that is what we purchased to begin with. WE FEEL VERY LET DOWN BY THE THEATRE the seats were expensive and we could hardly even hear the show let alone see it because we had to constantly turn around to make sure we was safe. This also caused me to have a panic attack just out side the theatre due to all the commotion inside. So we didn't return for second half of the show.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Booked last minute and great seats to watch a great show. The songs are so uplifting
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dancing in your Seats I took my mum & sister for their birthdays & the show was very entertaining & the music made it one of the best.
Date published: 2019-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Motown I went to see this amazing show with my partner for his birthday he loved it great seats.
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Songs for nobody Terrific surprise what a brilliant artist,surprise how a one person managed to engage the audience.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was very good showing I when with family for how 60th birthday celebration the only down fall the seating to small (keen ache)
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Words in the songs Such a strong story told through these musical lyrics. The highs and lows of the industry never stopped the ultimate goal being achieved
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My mum loved this birthday treat (and so did I)! I took my mum to the show as a birthday present. I didn't really have any expectations; I was just accompanying her. It was fantastic! It was fun and lively and I knew way more songs than I realised. The story is really interesting too. I learned a lot.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Motown was decent Very good show, acting and songs were great! My only criticism was down to the actual venue, being over 6ft there was not enough room in the seats and it was roasting hot on the grand circle. Would recommend the actual show but maybe pay that bit extra for the better seats downstiars! Best, Jake
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Felt that it was a very amateur performance. Many lead roles were poor and very expensive for such a poor show
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab show Christmas treat for my husband, we both loved the show & the music, great seats. Second time of seeing the show for me
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great experience!! I decided in the last minute to buy those tickets, and it worth it every pence! The seats were perfect (Row B, seats 13 and 14) we didnt miss anything! The show itself was amazing!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stunning uplifting show from the first song to the last the cast kept us entertained with their fantastic vocals , acting and dancing talents it completed a great day for my wife's birthday
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marvellous Motown. A memorable experience taking you back in time For any one loving Motown and soul, this is the show for you! Electrifying, emotional, exciting and full of exceptional singing, acting and portrays the Motown story to an outstanding level. Relieving the history and the songs was enthralling. A pre-Christmas family occasion to remember. Thank you Motown Musical UK!
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I bought this as a birthday present for my fella. We loved it - I’d read some of the reviews before going & cant believe that anyone wouldn’t enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Motown Performance! I went to this event with my daughter and we both enjoyed the performance very much. My only criticism was the seating choice. We had planned to go two weeks before but the show was cancelled due to technical issues and we had sat in our royal circle K row middle seats for an hour. I got a full refund with no problems. I rearranged but had little choice and had to opt for K row end seats. Although the view of the stage was fine the theatre staff spoilt it for us because they didn't stop running around up and down for what reason I do not know! So don't book end of row seats!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for any Motown fan The show was everything I expected and more superb performance all round and great venue
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Entertaining show Went without knowing what to expect for this show and left the theatre with a satisfactory feeling. It was a wonderful show. Need more leg room for the seats though.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic theatre My husband and myself booked this at the very last minute, so glad we did. This show is fantastic and full of very talented actors/actresses.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slow start I was disappointed with the first half and almost left at the interval. I’m so glad that I didn’t as the second half was brilliant
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!!!! I went to see Motown for my friends birthday and we both really had a lovely time.I knew all the songs too.Just a really fun afternoon.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Grate show very talented artist on the stage. worth to go at all the time!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like Motown a definite must see We didn't know exactly what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The music was superb and the story was very interesting. We would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance We really enjoyed the show. It's a vibrant and enjoyable journey through the Motown era with some great tunes performed very well on stage.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for us, disappointed. Family of 4 went, all left at half time , stage background poor, Very poor overall, met other people walking out saying the same.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Motown up in London Fabulous Show worth the wait, kept missing out on times to see it !
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from UTTER CLASS Took my mum to remind her of her youth and we had such a good time!
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing Not enough good music and too much poor acting. The cast had a lot of energy and enthusiasm but I had hoped to hear more complete quality versions of the classic Motown songs. Instead there were incomplete renditions and a few songs I didn't recognise. There was a focus on Diana Ross songs at the expense of other artists. I thought many of the acting pieces (outlining key events in the Motown history) were embarrassing amateurish.
Date published: 2018-09-16
  • y_2019, m_4, d_19, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_en_GB, sid_motown-the-musical, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT