The Lion King

Lyceum Theatre, London

 

Read Customer Reviews
The Lion King is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-lion-king, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • Last few tickets
  • Limited availability
  • Available

More information about The Lion King tickets

  • Set against the majesty of the Serengeti Plains and to the evocative rhythms of Africa, Disney's multi award-winning musical will redefine your expectations of theatre.

    Brilliantly reimagined by acclaimed director Julie Taymor, Disney's beloved film has been transformed into a spectacular theatrical experience that explodes with glorious colours, stunning effects and enchanting music.

    At its heart is the powerful and moving story of Simba -the epic adventure of his journey from wide-eyed cub to his destined role as King of the Pridelands.

    Watch The Trailer

    Spotify Playlist

    Production Shots

     

    Important Information

    £1.25 restoration levy (collected on behalf of the theatre) appears as part of the face value.

    BOOKING PERIOD: Until 15 December 2019

    PERFORMANCE TIMES: Tuesday - Saturday: 7.30pm, Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday: 2.30pm

    RUNNING TIME: 2 hours and 30 minutes, including one intermission. There is no dress code at the theatre. For all performances, attire should be comfortable and appropriate for the occasion. The theatre is air conditioned throughout the year.)

    AGE RESTRICTION: Children under 3 years of age are not permitted to enter the Lyceum Theatre. The Lion King is recommended for ages 6 and up. All persons aged 16 or under must be accompanied by an adult and may not sit on their own within the auditorium. All persons entering the theatre, regardless of age, must have a ticket.

    VENUE: LYCEUM THEATRE 21 Wellington Street, London WC2E 7RQ

  •  

What people are saying about The Lion King

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best show I’ve ever seen I waited years to see this show and it was worth the wait. It made me cry and was breathtaking. I would watch it again and again. An overwhelmingly beautiful show
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love loved it!!! Went to this for my 1st wedding anniversary in 2013 ansloutly loved it. Fantastic performance would deffo see this again
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unreal!!!!!! Best thing I have ever seen......EVERRRR! Been twice and I'm ready to go again! Don't forget the tissues tho #emosh
Date published: 2016-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great scenery boring story line long winded couldn't wait for it to end Disappointed !! Scenery was fantastic costumes amazing but the story line and songs lacked any kind of soul thought it would be a feel good show , nearly fell asleep numerous times throughout , there's much better shows in London to see and cheaper too
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lion king very good show. I was gutted that I was charged £5.40 for 2 cups of tea though
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best night of the year! Amazing show! It was a lot of fun, the cast were brilliant as were the costumes
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Dont normally go theatre but was asked to go. So glad i did. Absolutely amazing show. Am planning to go and see it again
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical and enchanting A birthday treat for me and my husband. He is a big strong butch guy but found himself reduced to tears by this production! Amazing singing and spectacular costumes. You will not be disappointed. A treat for all the family. I could watch it over and over.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the lion king a wonderful show for all the family. incredible lifelike animals, beautiful singing and a lovely story
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great musical I went to the musical of the Lion king with my boyfriend. It is amazing even though my seat is located on the third floor.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, Would recommend to anyone, if you get the chance then go and watch.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing Show! Been trying to see this for years! Even in New York. Loved it!
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The highlight of our trip to London. My daughter and I saw The Lion King during a three day stay in London. The show was spectacular and certainly lived up to all the high recommendations that had prompted us to go . The costumes and stage design were fantastic and done with such skill and imagination. A thoroughly captivating performance which showcases some of the excellent talent in this country!
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Family time. I went to this event as a family treat with my husband and two children.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best musical in my life I went to this event few month ago. That was so amazing and unforgettable. The Lion King was so touching and affecting me a lot.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favourite shows. I went to see this with my son and it was wonderful. So colourful and livelywith beautiful costumes and amazing puppets. The cast are brilliant, especially the children. It has the added bonus of the original songs from the movie too.
Date published: 2015-11-04
  • y_2019, m_5, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_the-lion-king, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT