Rescue Rooms, Nottingham.

This event is for 14 and over - No refunds will be issued for under 14s.

Ticket type Cost (face value)? Quantity
STANDING £22.40 (£20.00)

* Handling and delivery fees may apply to your order  

More information about Combichrist tickets

Norwegian-American electronic hard rock/heavy metal group Combichrist merges a variety of
different musical genres to an infernal, yet extremely addictive sonic behemoth.

Initially cutting his teeth in the seminal Norwegian hardcore bands My Right Choice and Lash Out,
Combichrist founder and vocalist Andy LaPlegua segued out of that scene into the electronic music
world with Icon of Coil. It wasn't until 2003 that LaPlegua founded Combichrist - the project that
would soon dominate his time. A departure from IOC's futurepop sound, Combichrist took
LaPlegua's hardcore past and electronica present and merged them into a singular, mechanical
music monster.

Since releasing the first Combichrist album The Joy of Gunz, LaPlegua and Combichrist have
unleashed six subsequent full-lengths, including 2014's We Love You, and numerous EPs while also
cracking Billboard's Top 10 Dance Singles chart. Following the release of 2011's Making Monsters,
they promoted it loudly by accompanying German friends Rammstein on an International stadium
tour, expanding their audience even further. LaPlegua was also commissioned to write the battle
music for the Ninja Theory/CapCom videogame DmC: Devil May Cry, resulting in over 20 tracks,
many of which appeared on the soundtrack album, Combichrist's sixth studio release, No
Redemption. On the follow-up album We Love You, they brought together all the diverse elements
that shaped their career to create a versatile rollercoaster ride to hell which managed to catapult
them straight into the German Top 40!

The new album This is Where Death Begins is an apocalyptic behemoth of guitars, electronica,
infernal drums and dark elemental force, The album was produced by Oumi Kapila (Filter) plus
Combichrist's own Andy LaPlegua and mastered by the legendary Vlado Meller (Red Hot Chili
Peppers, Slipknot).Combichrist is:
Andy LaPlegua - vocals
Joe Letz - drums
Eric 13 - guitar
Brent Ashley - bass
Nick Rossi - drums