The Killers Billets

The Killers are an American rock band that was formed in 2001, by Brandon Flowers (lead vocals, keyboards) and Dave Keuning (guitar, backing vocals). Mark Stoermer (bass, backing vocals) and Ronnie Vannucci Jr. (drums, percussion) would complete the current line-up of the band in 2002. The name The Killers comes from the bass drum of a fictional band in the music video for the New Order song "Crystal". The group has released three studio albums, Hot Fuss (2004), Sam''s Town (2006) and Day & Age (2008). They have also released one compilation album, Sawdust (2007) and one live album and DVD titled Live From The Royal Albert Hall (2009). To date, the band has sold over 6 million albums in the United States, over 5 million albums in the United Kingdom, and over 15 million worldwide. The band plans to release their fourth studio album in 2012.