Abbey Road : The Studios That Became a Legend Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ABBEY ROAD : THE STUDIOS THAT BECAME A LEGEND is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_abbey-road-the-studios-that-became-a-legend, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 297ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Abbey Road : The Studios That Became a Legend right now.

Past Abbey Road : The Studios That Became a Legend Events

What people are saying about Abbey Road : The Studios That Became a Legend

Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABBEY ROAD : THE STUDIOS THAT BECAME A LEGEND I booked a trip from the United States, specifically and only for this event as I had just returned from London in July, I went back for this event, It was wonderful and I appreciated the fact that they allowed us to take pictures. However, there were about 30 tape machines in the hallway that I was not allowed to take pictures of; not because they were tape machines but because the hallway contained artwork on the walls. I would have really liked to get pictures of the old tape machines. I would hope that in the future, they would remove the artwork from the walls so that we could take pictures of the tape machines, or move the tape machines into an area where photographs were allowed. I would be most appreciative if ABS could send me pictures of the tape machines that I was not allowed to take pictures of.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A dream come true It was the experience I hoped it would be . A dream of a lifetime . Visiting the room where the Beatles recorded all their music was something I never thought possible . The visit was well coordinated , with instruments and recording instruments in demonstration with many details about them . The lecture was fantastic . The 2 lecturers were very knowledgeable and presented it in a very pleasant manner , funny and lively . So all in all a real treat that I’ll never forget
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every penny Abbey Road was everything I expected and more. So exciting to be in this iconic venue. Will never forget it. Yes it was expensive but worth it. Highly recommended if you are a Beatles fan. If not, go anyway.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In een woord,......fantastisch The story of Abbey Road studio was amsing. I was whit my self.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a Beatles-fan you have to be there once, at least! Very exciting experience, being in this „temple of music“! You almost hear and feel all this amazing musicians having recorded in Studios Two. The presentation was very professional but a bit to much time was spent for the early history. In future more time shall be reserved for the Beatles period and the following decades including the time of Pink Floyd, Kate Bush, Florence and the Machine and so on.
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An unforgettable afternoon! Abbey Road Studios, 11 August 2019: I was overwhelmed with happiness and so proud of being there. I was part of the history! The organisation was really excellent. Thank you again for this opportunity!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an iconic building Went with my husband who is a great music fan. I had goosebumps walking through the front door of Abbey Road Studios. The lecture was informative and kept my interest throughout. Amazing to listen to music that had been recorded in the very studio we were sitting in.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sacred Space Incredible experience just being in this space where musical goodness flows freely. And the presenters, incredible - my 11 year old son and I cherished the entire experience.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Emotional A light hearted and fact packed presentation with some emotional moments knowing you are sitting right where so many famous recordings and events took place.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sublime trip to an iconic place I've wanted to go into Abbey Road for a long time. I was due to be in London and I booked my ticket to the lecture. It didn't disappoint, in fact it surpassed my expectations. I thought that it was going to be a special place but hadn't bargained on how much. The hour before the lecture was ample time to soak up the ghosts of past visitors to studio 2 and wander through the control room. The lecture brought to life the history of the studios and displayed the absolute passion the presenters had for music and the place we were in. I wish I could've gone back another night, but the tickets were sold out. If you love music and the artists who've recorded at Abbey Road, this is an opportunity not to be missed! I will be keeping an eye out for next years events.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A day in the life at abbey rd I feel I’ve achieved a lifetime ambition.. loved every minute of it..
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So special Wow. Being inside Abbey Road has always been one of my biggest dreams. It was so special we were allowed to walk into Studio 2 on our own for an hour. The lectures were really interesting and professional. All the staff were kind and friendly.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inside Abbey Road Studio Two. Are You Kidding Me? This event made it possible to spend a few hours inside Abbey Road Studio Two. I am a lifelong Beatles fan and I made the trip over from the U.S. specifically for this event. It did not disappoint. I was even picked as a volunteer piano player to play the final chord to "A Day in the Life" on one of the original pianos used by the Beatles to make the original recording. What an incredible experience!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A once in a lifetime experience! Such an amazing event...a fantastic mix of enjoying an environment and it’s atmosphere, instruments and look that has played such a pivotal role in music that will last forever,..plus the two people doing the lecture were both entertaining and very knowledgeable...just a great experience all round!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best experience this year Only a certain kind of person would get a kick out of being in the Studio Two Echo Chamber, and luckily I am that kind of person! I have been inside the Kremlin and in the 3rd Pyramid in Giza, and walked on the racetrack at Brooklands, but getting past the entrance at Abbey Road beats the lot. What they say is true, you can feel the history and atmosphere. The talk was extremely informative, and it was great to see some of the vintage recording equipment, microphones and keyboard instruments.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second time experiencing this event One of the coolest experiences in my life was spending the afternoon at Abbey Road. They pull out equipment so you can see the machinery and instruments used to make some of the most iconic music of our time. The lecture is extremely interesting and takes you through the history of this magical place. I highly recommend the event. A friend of mine flew in from NYC and said it was 100% worth it!!! One word of advice is to get to the Abbey Road gift shop in advance because even though their hours are listed till 6 pm and we got there at 5:45, the guy had already locked up and rudely refused several of us that came over right after the tour to come inside. He could care less that many of the guests had come from other countries for the event. Although he had nothing to do with the lecture, he did make it end on a negative note of what otherwise was an AMAZING time. I hope the manager of the gift shop sees this though and fires the rude bloke with the beard that was working on Sunday night.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best event ever Was amazing as a dream . Abbey road lecture is the best thing that ever seen in my life
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I brought the tickets for my partner's birthday because she's a drummer and we love music it was the best experience we have done together
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very special experience I had been to Abbey Road with a couple of bands who were recording there and knew there was a sense of history and magic there, but this was different. To see a few of the instruments used to record some classic songs and then hear those songs played on them in the studio where those songs were recorded was truly magical. The two speakers of the lecture were very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and it was a delight to hear them tell us all about the history of the studios. It was fascinating to hear what the staff at Abbey Road have been pioneering and inventing. Insanely clever people. So glad I had the chance to come along.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Magic place, living history of music An opportunity that cannot be missed,
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just totally amazing Always seen the words ‘Abbey Road’ all my music playing life, So what a thrill to see that this was opened to the public for the lectures, I thought I knew most things however Kevin & Brian did such an amazing lecture one left with new respect for the studio, it went by so fast. This fan will hope to be back there again.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lived the dream! I have always dreamt of visiting the studios as I am a very fond Beatles fan and it was really awesome!
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Inside Abbey Road Studio Two An amazing experience, as always. The lecture was entertaining and enlightening. The only slight disappointment was that it was essentially the same lecture as last year. For those of us that have been before, some new material would have been very welcome. Hopefully next time it will be freshened up a little. All the same, a brilliant and inspiring afternoon.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing! Went to the studio with my 2 sons, all musicians/songwriters. Most incredible feeling being in the same room where The Beatles recorded, as Twist and Shout was playing - sent a huge tingle down my spine. And the pianos used on all those famous tracks are still there in use!! wow. Tour and lecture were both brilliant. What a thrill! Just got to go back next time to record.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Studio Event For Music Fans If you ever get the chance to go inside Abbey Road for one of their lectures then do it! Not only do you get the chance to see the place where the magic happens we learnt so much about the history of the studio in a fun way. Both special guests were really knowledgeable and funny in how they presented this, using a mix of media and props to ensure that you were not bored and you really took it all in and were left wanting to know more. I would 100% recommend attending one of these lectures.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Experience Having been a life long music fan especially of the Beatles, The Shadows and Pink Floyd, an afternoon spent in Abbey Road studios in a special afternoon lecture was truly memorable
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy ground All my expectations were answered, had a great time in a wonderful atmosphere
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rare treat to experience Abbey Road a truly inspirational and creative place We attended the 16:00 lecture on Sunday 11th August and soaked up the atmosphere of many iconic moments in music history including The Beatles , Pink Floyd , Kate Bush and many others. The lecture was very professionally presented and packed full of the rich history of EMI Recording Studios through to Abbey Road Studio's of today . To hear the final sustain chord of A Day in the Life being played along with many other examples of music created and recorded in Studio 2 was an extraordinary experience. It is clear that the creativity of the likes of The Beatles and Pink Floyd was matched by Abbey Road engineers pushing technical boundaries to their limit of what was thought possible and has driven the Studio's forward and continues to do so . A thoroughly enjoyable experience , thank you for giving us all the opportunity !
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lecture the 10th. of august at ABBEY ROAD STUDIO 2 I went too this event with my son Yves-Sylvain Nix, Videographer and Visual animator /producer for Movies, Commercials and Music festivals (aftermovies) My father Robert Nix worked at EMI-Holland from1955-1967, I grew up with the Record Industry and I worked from 1979-1987 as an graphic designer at EMI Holland.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting event bringing back wonderful memories of music down the years! This was a special event indeed, bringing back wonderful memories of music down the years! I learned a great deal about the procedures, techniques, equipment, producers, performers, etc.
Date published: 2019-08-12
  • y_2019, m_11, d_17, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.2
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_abbey-road-the-studios-that-became-a-legend, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT