Absolute Bowie Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ABSOLUTE BOWIE is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_absolute-bowie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Absolute Bowie

Rated 5 out of 5 by from BLOWN AWAY BY SUCH A FANTASTIC PERFORMANCE Went to see Absolute Bowie at Cottingham Civic Hall. From the start to the finish I was totally captivated by the stage presence, the voice, the costume changes,the performance & the atmosphere of the night. It was so brilliant & I felt like I was at a David Bowie concert. Totally blown away & would highly recommend anyone who is a David Bowie fan to go & see. I will be going again.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good bout of nostalgia! The event was brilliant only marred by the fact the band did a late sound check so the doors didn't open until fifteen minutes before event was due to start!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night Never been to the Hall before, nor have I seen Absolute Bowie before, what an excellent night, the venue is brilliant and the performance first rate. Definitely go see other events here
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Theatrical a must see Sharing the crowds love of a hero this tribute is by far the best I've seen. The voice is uncanny and the supporting band are clearly fond of their lead. The commitment to the music is outstanding.
Date published: 2019-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glorious Bowie Tribute This was a fantastic Bowie tribute with such care and passion taken . Speaking as a performer myself and a lifelong Bowie fan this was the best and most entertaining start to Christmas ever. I will certainly be seeing this superb band again!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Absolutely amazing. Loved every minute. The band was terrific.
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie in Norwich I went to see Absolute Bowie again in Norwich last Saturday and had an absolutely great evening as usual AB are a very entertaining band and play my favourite musician’s music with the flamboyant theatrical show We’ve seen then so many times but they never fail to do a brilliant show
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fantastic tribute show These guys are first rate and it's a magnificent show. If you're a Bowie fan then please go see these guys
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie Good gig, great attention to detail in the mannerisms, style and stage presence of Bowie, also played less obvious tracks such as station to station which was great, good musicians and a good evening but could have played sound and vision, golden years and maybe less 90’s tracks
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie are a first class band. My wife and me tuck our nieces to see Absolute Bowie we had a great night. It was the first for the girls they loved it.
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bowie This is the nearest you will get to seeing David Bowie absolutely brilliant seen them few times now and never let us down fantastic night out Dont miss them
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent the event was very well executed Birthday surprise treat for my partner and he thoroughly enjoyed it
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant Absolute Bowie are top musicians foremost, who put on a great show, and once again they really engaged their audience. Definitely, keeping the legacy of Bowie's contribution to music and performance alive. Live music at its best. Excellent night out.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig! Saw Bowie live in 1971, this pretty much matched it. Fantastic!!
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing After seeing this band the first time I was blown away. As an Xmas treat I bought tickets as presents for my family and brother all Bowie fans What a disaster they all left early very disappointed and I stayed but was also very disappointed. Next time they return I will check out the set list first before buying my family tickets as I know how good this band can be.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie "50 Years Of Bowie" Absolute Bowie Was First Class and I Thought Their Performance On Saturday 13 th Of January 2018 was Exceptional as They performed all Of David Bowies stuff That Ive not heard before and John O`Niel always delivers everytime I go to see him
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He was brilliant but I think leave out reality album songs and play more common ones It was my first time seeing Absolute Bowie but I will definitely be going again, like looking at the real thing, well done band.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointing Sound was terrible, awful audio distortion meant that some songs sounded very out of tune and others could barely be identified. Venue was so crowded it was barely possible to move. Band frontsman did a good impression of Bowie but everything else ruined the experience.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute bowie Great band true bowie fans and very talented can’t wait to see them again
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night out ! We got tickets for my partners dad for Christmas and my partner went with him and they both loved it and had a great night
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Amazing! A tribute band usually is a good representation of the artist that you love. Where you hear their music live and appreciate the dedication. This band took the expectation and gave a show above and beyond, (not only could they easily be their own successful band due to their talent and performance) but the skill at singing Bowie perfectly and giving a performance that makes professional bands look as though they’re sacking is something that will remain with the audience for a very long time. If someone didn’t know Bowie’s work, this could easily be enough to get them hooked for life, I hope to see them again soon!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie The evening was very enjoyable, very entertaining, a lot of fun
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect gig ! I've seen Bowie live several times lived him..these guys are Bowie fans too and give you their all.....I am a fan.. you will be too
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant night Best Bowie tribute band I've seen, there stage presence was remarkable and the band was amazing
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bowie tribute The best Bowie tribute I have seen - would go again without thought :)
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie - great show As a huge Bowie fan I have tried quite a few tribute acts but was definitely impressed with Absolute Bowie and will go to see them again. Great musicians and performance, recommended.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If You Love Bowie You Love This! A fun filled evening spent at MK11 with Absolute Bowie & listening to some of the finest music ever written. The music was great & the interaction with the audience first class. The band didn't take themselves too seriously but really did justice to the great man. Recommended for a great night out!
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTE BOWIE Being a big bowie fan I went to gig not expecting to much from band thinking no one could do justice to my hero. How wrong i was the sound and look of band and the lead singer was so much like him i enjoyed the gig and look forward to the next time they play @ MK11 as well as new song from the 90's and black star 5 stars from me
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent concert Saw the band at MK11 brilliant venue well run no hassle good price drinks.The band was very good I thought the second set was better but it was a fantastic night
Date published: 2017-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely the best event I've been to this year I took my friend who's a bowie fan and was totally converted, want to see them again
Date published: 2017-12-23
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_absolute-bowie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT