Absolute Bowie Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ABSOLUTE BOWIE is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_absolute-bowie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Absolute Bowie

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant !!!!!! The band was very tight and the singing was as close to Bowie as your going to get. I went to this gig with feeling that they might not pull it off, l couldn't have been more wrong they completely nailed it.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a good show, David Bowie would be proud! A nice venue,great atmosphere really relaxed.the show was great,really good sound and the crowd all joined in.will definitely be seeing again.David Bowie would be proud!
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event so far Absolutely brilliant night, band exceeded our expectations. Great musicians and singer carrier off to a T. Looking forward to the next gig.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The tartan terrors from Leeds Absolutely fantastic. Definitely will go again. It's the next best thing you will see from the real bowie.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never been to a Bowie Tribute I have never been to a Bowie Tribute but this guy is fantastic! All the hits plus some less know tracks. Great musicians, had everyone singing and dancing! ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Date published: 2017-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wham Bam Thank You M'aam Having seen Absolute Bowie in January at Harlow's 'The Square' a week before they closed it, and had a blast, had really been looking forward to seeing the band again and they did not disappoint. On a humid, sticky night in Hertford's 'Corn Exchange', they tore through a blistering set of early glam favourites - everything from Changes to Ziggy, and a great cover of The Man Who Sold The World - before a much needed interval to cool down. Although I loved the first half, especially the Mick Ronson soundalike - boy, can he play guitar - the second half of the set just soared. This isn't just a kitsch pastiche of early Bowie - these guys can really play, and the main man has a charisma all of his own and an impressive vocal range into the bargain; from the long, slow train intro of Station to Station through mid-seventies white soul Bowie like Fame, suave 80's Bowie era Let's Dance and China Girl, to a rousing Heroes to finish the night. I've never seen so many people punching the air and singing every word of every song from start to finish. If you're a Bowie fan, you're in for a real treat - and if you're not, it's about time you found out why rock n' roll owes such a huge debt to the godlike genius that this man was - and still remains. It's as near to the real thing as you're ever likely to get now that the Starman has shuffled off this mortal coil, and the boys do him very proud indeed. Shine on you Black Star!
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie This was a fantastic concert Absolute Bowie are amazing had the time of our lives & we are booking to see them again.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie: Hertford Corn Exchange 7th July Wow!! 1st time seeing this band.......expectation levels rose considerably talking with 'hertfordshire followers' who go to all the bands gigs in St Albans and Harpenden....top, top act.....all round EXCELLENT night....we are going to see them again in Brighton....nuff said..
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb band and venue had a great atmosphere A fantastic night out to see Absolute Bowie again. They could probably fill a venue twice the size.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Night Out Great atmosphere in this compact venue. A must for any Bowie fan.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Bowie apart from himself obviously Great show although most People would like more of older stuff such as Rock and roll suicide I loved young Americans And let's dance and of course heroes Station to station was amazing Wild is the wind is sooo passionate and brings goose bumps! Lol Please don't break so long next time
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely The best performance I have seen. Amazing night, my partner and myself lost our voices from singing and cheering all night. A MUST SEE for any Bowie fan.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent evening We had a lot of fun, the band were excellent. Venue was great too.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally amazing! Looked like him, sounded like him, great performance, loved it!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie Fantastic night would go again and again. The music was top notch. The singing was amazing. Overall a truly fantastic performance.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blew me away! Brilliantly talented ... a truly amazing and humble tribute to an absolute legend. Can't wait for the guys to come and do it all again!
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very very good! Exceeded expectations!Full live band.Great bassist and guitarist.The singer looked a lot like Bowie and sounded just like him
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantastic gig I bought tickets for my husband for Christmas and he wad over the moon and enjoyed every minute
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really, really a nice show I came all the way from Copenhagen (Denmark) to join this concert. And I made new friends - english Bowie fans!! I certainly will go again
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Fantastic From the First song Space Odessey to The last Heroes it was the best 2 hours I've had in a long time. My wife my mates and my son and girlfriend also had a great night.Please get them back
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great show and what an amazing impersonation. A real tribute to Bowie.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tribute band around I bought the tickets for my husband's 60th, he's not really into tribute bands but I'd heard such good reports about them that I booked anyway. He said it was the best gig he's been to in a long time! They paid a true homage to David bowie with great vocals and guitar, and we enjoyed it so much we are going to see them again in Dec.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good and sounded like bowie Only negative started late and intermission quite long a lot of waiting
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie Thought it was appalling only stayed ten minutes then left they couldn't sing and out of tune
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie The fifth time I have been to see this Band and I just love them. I travelled from Kent to Harpenden to see them. In fact bought further tickets for the show on April 8th. My only tiny gripe would be nice to hear a couple of tracks from Heathen, and please can you change the last song you sing from Heroes and mix it up! BUT still excellent.
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful evening We didn't really know what to expect but we were blown away by the great music, the band and lead singer were so good and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, we obviously are Bowie fans and this was a real tribute to him.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent gig Really enjoyable event. Sounded like Bowie and did full range of hits. Band also very good. Started & ended on time (with an extra encore!) Will look forward to seeing them again.
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome in every way Not only were the hits sung and played to perfection but a real show with Persona and Presence. I can't wait to see them again
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Bowie the Best I went last night, this is the third time I have seen Absolute Bowie and it gets better every time. Amazing show. Audience reaction said it all.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant I have been twice now with my partner and friends, in Ruislip and Bournemouth. Both great venues and both fantastic evenings. Even the friends who do not know Bowie's music that well had a great time and we all agree that the singer and the band are amazing. We will definitely be going again. The singer pays a moving tribute to the late, great David Bowie at the end of the evening which is very respectful. Keep up the good work boys, we love you.
Date published: 2017-03-06
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_144
  • loc_en_GB, sid_absolute-bowie, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT