Akala Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
AKALA is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_akala, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 218ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Akala

Rated 5 out of 5 by from another great gig seeing Akala is a fantastic powerful and inspiring. the music was even more impressive live than on his albums and the energy from the room is priceless. the story of the music is made complete with c and your own heart. a highly recommended concert.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live show I’ve seen all year Brilliant support act. Akala was phenomenal, just as good as he is recorded. Drummer and DJ were amazing
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic night I went to this event with friends and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. We have not been to this venue before but will certainly go again. We had not heard of the support, Deacon, but thought he was very good. Akala himself was as brilliant as we expected, and was very happy to sign merch and have photos taken with us. All in all a great experience, well worth the ticket price and the long journey we had to get there.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show Great stage presence from Akala, fantastic setlist and great banter & stories between songs
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Akala, amazing, visionary He raps so fast! Last minute change of venue was to a club that was en pointe with his themes and added to the atmosphere. Visions explains it. His work is amazing, he works hard for the people.
Date published: 2017-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Akala is THE man! A fantastic gig (which was expected). Went with my daughter (we are both huge Akala fans) and felt honoured to get to meet the guy after the show.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too many people! The event was ok, the downstairs bar was very cool, but there were far too many people in the show! Venue was packed to the point we could barely move, which made it unenjoyable on the whole. As a result of so many people, the place felt far too hot, even before the show started.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from favourite event of the year so far. I went to this event with my girlfriend, got packed quickly in Belgrave music hall as the que was all up the stairs to the roof terrace but we could still see and hear everything once we got in.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exciting Lively event Went to this event with a friend abc had a really good night! Akala was excellent and gave an amazing performance
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great artist with positive message. What a treat to get to watch such an inspiring voice in Gloucester. As soon as the intro video played I knew I was going to love the show. He is an amazing performer with a solid positive message. It was great to see people of all ages there. Loved the live drummer and the whole show.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great entertainer Akala performance was fantastic. They played around 1.5 hours and their interaction with the crowd was great. We have attended 38 gigs so far in 2016 and this was one of the best.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dissapointing I love Akala. Really. His is intelligent and eloquent. His music is challenging and uplifting. It bounces loud and proud with equal measure of joyful melodies, darker chords and thumping rhythm. This, his 10 year anniversary tour performance at Concorde 2 in Brighton, should have been a milestone, a celebration, a reprise and a thank you, to the sell-out crowd of loyal fans. By 8pm the crowd seemed to be getting restless, crammed into the iconic venue, listening to intermittent, irrelevant, piped music. At 8:15, when the sound engineer appeared behind the desk, I asked ('cos if anyone knows, the sound engineer does) "What time is he due on?". "About 15 minutes ago" he shrugged. "Well, at least he has until eleven, huh?" "Oh no, we have to set up for the 11pm club night, curfew is about 10" 20 minutes late, the video wall, spanning the back of the stage, starts to roll. Emotive images, accompany the intro to Let It All Happen blasting through the PA and the crowd erupt. A huge cheer of derision greets an image of Tommy Robinson. Then Akala is on the stage and the gig proper begins... As that number finishes, through the cheers there is heard a half-hearted "Ladies and Gentlemen of Brighton how ya fee-ling?" Another cheer and we are into Sun Tzu, which seems to segway straight into XXL. Another stunning track but where's the chat Akala? Talk to me, man. The ladies and gentlemen of Brighton are feeling fine, thanks for asking, again. But invite us to join in with the "double-ex, double-ex, double-ex-ell" Tell us about the track. Engage with your audience. And so it goes. Another track, another "how ya fee-ling", rinse and repeat. Every number is fantastic, it's a showreel of (some of) the best of Akala over a ten year period. I love every moment of every song. Sure, it's difficult to choose a representative selection from a 10 year career but please don't rush the delivery. A live performance needs interaction to feel live. I like to know that the artist is really there and that he knows we are there and reacts genuinely, to such an appreciative crowd. Otherwise it might as well be a video. He may as well be reciting from a script. Less than an hour after starting, Akala announces the last number and we get a medley of Fire in the Booth. Parts one to four are dispatched in about 10 minutes. Finally, a personal message to the crowd, "This is the bit where we go offstage and you all shout 'one more, one more' and we come back on and pretend it's spontaneous. Well, we're going to skip that bit and just do the encore as we're running out of time" "One more, one more" yell the audience, trying to get in on the joke, but the "encore" has already started. It's 9:40pm, 20 minutes before curfew, Akala is telling us he'll be at the back, with Dave (the merch guy), signing albums. "We still have some of the 10 year limited edition vinyl" and he is gone and security are herding the crowd out of the auditorium toward the bar. "Here mate, why'd he finish so early?" I ask of one of them. "We have to set up for the club night" he replies. "Yeah, yeah, but when's the curfew? What time did he have to be off stage, latest?" Twenty-past" "Twenty past what?" "Twenty-past ten" Akala, I love you man. I love your music and your eloquence. I've seen you perform so much better, at gigs where it really felt you knew I, personally, was there. Friday night could have been an empty hall, I don't think you would have noticed. Don't sell yourself or your fans short. They are the reason you get to sell signed, limited edition vinyl, after the gig.
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Absolutely amazing! Fantastic atmosphere and Akala was great as always!!!
Date published: 2016-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Great venue and performance was excellent and we should have more shows like this in Milton Keynes.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely unreal!! Probably the most amazing artist I've ever seen live. And stayed around to sign and have photos at the end! Loved it!
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! My friend and I went to see Akala and it was brilliant! He and I are fans and it was amazing to see Akala perform on stage. We wished he could stay longer but there was a curfew. One of the best gigs I've been to still xx x
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing show - ENERGY! Amazing artist, been following him for many years now. Anytime he appears here, I will be there. The energy of the show was brilliant & he waited around after to take pictures & sign anything for everyone. The guy's an inspiration.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Akala is incredible Awesome lyrics amazing performance, have been watching more of his live vids ever since
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good venue We don't get artists of Akala performing in our small town...
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowed After seeing Akala on interviews and experiencing the political and educational side of Akala I had to experience his music live as I had heard virtually none of it. I am a complete fan now. He has the whole package.
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great first time gig for me! Was a brill night out great atmosphere. All the performers smashed it! Akarla even took the time to meet and greet with fans after the show. Amazing!!!
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome guy. Most inspirational person I've listened to. Great artist. True meaning of art imitating life, imitating art.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from captivating I'd seen videos of Akala's views on race and immigration and found him to be an amazing speaker. His performance raised the bar! He captivated me throughout his performance and a couple of his songs were so poignant. I'd highly recommend anyone who appreciates an articulate humble voice of this generation to see this great man.
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_21, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_GB, sid_akala, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT