Al Murray Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
AL MURRAY is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_al-murray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Al Murray

Citizens of Hope and Glory! Our new tomorrow beckons. A new tomorrow that smells reassuringly of yesterday, but with wifi. One last heave and we will be there. And when the going gets tough the tough get going. Although the going won't get tough and anyone who tells you it is going to be tough is lying. Come join me to marvel at the majesty of our green and pleasant land. A land globally renowned for our culture, history and places, like the world-famous Salisbury Cathedral. Join me to step backwards into the future. 'Stand up Gold' The Guardian 'A supremely polished performer' Mail on Sunday 'Wickedly witty Stuff' The Telegraph
Age Limit: Parental discretion advised. Show contains adult themes.

What people are saying about Al Murray

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun night out This is the 3rd time I have seen Al Murray , I have always been a fan , but I have to say his standards are slipping, this was not as entertaining as his other shows..........or is it me getting older ?
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Evening!! Went with my best friend, and totally enjoyed the show! Definitely book again if a return date!
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommended Enjoyed another brilliant and funny performance by Al Murray. Would definitely go and see him again. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever and very funny His interaction with the audience is hilarious, we all loved it.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good show. Enjoyed it a lot. Al Murray in fine form. Five star performance. Would see it again if I could.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, just brilliant! So funny, I laughed from the first minute until the very last one. Al Murray is so clever and uses his audience to great effect.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely wrong on all levels loved it! Al Murray was awesome, hilarious and so quick. Had a fantastic night.
Date published: 2017-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never not highly entertaining Third time of seeing Al Murray and as always he never disappoints, lots to laugh about, quick witted remarks and comical learning too.
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious !! Very funny new set . we were seated at the back but that didn't detract from the show. AL Murray involves the whole audience . Worth every penny :)
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Having a drink with Al Highly enjoyable thought provoking hilarious evening with the King of the Ale Al Murray
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faaamily - Loved It!! Went to Huddersfield Town Hall to see him (Sold out last September at City Varieties in Leeds) dropped on with free parking (unlike Leeds) the show was really brilliant - Al Murray is all about audience participation and getting the front rows involved, gets you really involved! All of the jokes were relevant, funny & I think some of the men including my fella laughed more than me - maybe we'd see him again - definatley a good night out and would like to go again!
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Once again brilliant As usual Al Murray was amazing, especially with his audience interaction. Also he once again showed his prowess with historical events.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He just gets better and better Went with my husband, Seen him before, how he remembers everyone's names is beyond me!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun night out Laughed all way through. Very impressed with his historical knowledge and he way he integrated it humour is Lynn into performance was genius
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best comedy experience Great night. Very clever. Entertaining. Lots of audience participation.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Al Murray Concert Theatre Royal Newcastle Upon Tyne Second time around and enjoyable for the most part. Improvment on first time we saw him BUT will never watch another act at the theatre royal or Newcastle City Hall again. Seating crushes your knee caps if you are 5'6" and above.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Al Murray Went to this event with my partner and we both thoroughly enjoyed it.Neither of us had seen him before and he was on top form brilliant.Would definately go back and see him again
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Show Al Murray at his best Six of us went to see Al and the show was full of laughter. His ability to remember all the history and put it into his show is amazing and his interaction with the audience is brilliant
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Al Murray - Lets Go Back Together Love Al Murray, as a child of the 50's not offended by 'The Pub Landlord' act and swearing. In fact it is refreshing. Thoroughly enjoy his working with the Audience especially the 'Ladies' . He has a way of covering subjects and you do not know the real Al Murray's opinion.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Al Murray - Let's Go Backwards Together Tour Absolutely awesome, the most politically incorrect show you'll ever see. Just managed to avoid a beer soaking at the start, but did get picked on hilariously - FAMILY! The facts he comes out with are astonishingly accurate. This is the 3rd time we've seen Al and would certainly see the next tour!
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Al Murray - one of a very few performers worth making an effort to see Loved it - even though I made the mistake of getting tickets in row C. My son (being the only young person in the audience) happily fulfilled the function of allowing Al to riff on youth and age (another poor soul filled that one). I've seen him before and I agree with comments elsewhere that he just keeps improving. Looking forward to the next tour.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side splitting! Lol all the way through! Great night out and can't wait to see him again. Worth every penny!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Al Murray Absolutely brilliant, so funny, everyone had a good time, fantastic
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crying with lols Went with husband and teen daughter. Loved every minute of the show. He's a genius. The De la warr was a great venue as small enough that every seat has an amazing view. cant wait to see the tour DVD and we'd definitely go again.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Al Murray never disappoints. His material is always up to date and original and his interaction with the audience is second to none. Ad libs are superb and the occasional heckler gets short shrift. Always funny. Occasionally thought provoking and sometimes near the knuckle. If you love no holds comedy, this is your show!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pub Landlord What a brilliant night. Al Murray on form as ever, I dont know how he remembers some of his sets but I know me and my wife will be looking forward to seeing him again.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beer, family & friends Witty, sharp humour, from a bright intelligent guy who plays the part of pub landlord like a pro! A great night full of laughter.
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A truly remarkable experience, not to be missed. A good show, throughly enjoyed. The venue and location is ideally located to attend without having to worry about accommodation, food and the like.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Going backwards in entertainment quality.. I'd been looking forward to this show for months as I consider Al Murray to be a very talented comedian, with an incisive twist to his performance. I'm not sure why Mr. Murray and his management team consider this material to be up to his previous standard. A certain amount of his usual landlord character is to be expected, but the second half of the show was very weak and outdated. Al Murray is capable of putting on a much better comedy performance than this.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best birthday present Bought tickets for my son and his wife and they can't stop talking about how good Al Murray was.
Date published: 2016-11-19
  • y_2018, m_10, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_GB, sid_al-murray, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT