Aldous Harding Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ALDOUS HARDING is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_aldous-harding, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Aldous Harding

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bonkers She's bonkers. But beautiful. The whole set made the crowd explode, despite not being the type of gig you'd expect adrenaline to sweep throughout.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Well... If you're after an interactive experience, you're gona be disappointed. But the genuine fans around me LOVED it.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magic Venue: Trinity Bristol is great and Aldous is wonderful. Awkward, intense, beautiful, magical.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intimate experience A very civilised gig. The crowd had total respect for the sometimes tense silence as Aldous prepared herself for the next song, apart from the muffled metallic sound of cans being opened with great care :) ..they even turned off the venues extractor fans...although this made it quite hot later on. Aldous and her band were simply brilliant...I will be booking for the next Manchester show which is in December. This could be the best live performance I have seen.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Aldous Harding - Glasgow School of Art Very good gig...not as special as her last visit to Glasgow but 'Party' was a far stronger and more powerful album than 'Designer'. The last 5/6 songs elevated the gig and were far stronger than the first half...the version of 'Elation' was spine tingling. Venue was okay but the layout encouraged some people to talk loudly at the bar...also mixing desk FAR too huge and bang in middle of room.
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Musicianship at its finest Exceptional talent! She is the Kate Bush and PJ Harvey of the future. Exceptional sound quality and an appreciative audience too, I highly recommend
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! Absolutely mesmerising performance. She had the audience in the palm of her hand and even between songs you could here a pin drop. Astonishing stuff!!
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very special night with my new lady Great venue, Aldous imposing and intense. Beautiful moment for us x
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Didn't live up to expectations Lovely voice and singer. Disappointed that she didn't sing 'Horizon'. No connection with the audience. Venue not great, although tickets were cheap.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eats damp air like corporations eat up our lives The rare error, the rarer refined ringing tones of A. Harding. The audience still rather than apathetic, expectant not torpid. Tunes bleed through the night squeezing out the lasts drops of what was thought to be an everpeanent dampness. Now that feels gone. And when the stage is still, how to replace the thrill? Can those tunes feel alive like they were here then, then now? Perhaps.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved this gig so so good! Never knew anythng about here and so glad we went. Its was a akward, inward fantastic gig and very intimate at times.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the presence of greatness I was genuinely blown away by this gig. The intensity of the performance and the flexibility of sounds in the singing was incredible. Also John Parish and H.Hawkline joined for a few songs (H.Hawkline was also the support and I'm already a fan so that was a bonus!)
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could hear a pin drop....I cried Astonishing vocally, perfect venue for Aldous Harding. Her performance delivering a captivating intensity causing me to shed a tear. World class act a must see for anyone of great singer songwriters who like a moody experience.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly mesmerising Great venue, intimate and bewitching performance from Aldous
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First visit to Brudenell Social club Saw Aldous on Jools Holland show and heard an interview on radio. Was looking forward to event. Aldous has fabulous voice and was supported by keyboard and base players. I liked the songs best where she had the full band support.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A special voice in a special place It is rare to hear something of such quality and precision, yet so different. Aldous Harding undoubtedly has one of the most interesting and toneful female voices of today, and combines this with incredibly accurate guitar playing. It was like watching an early Leonard Cohen gig, and realising that you had just watched someone clearly marked out as being musically 'special'.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful experience The venue was great, bar downstairs beforehand was good. there was a support act, who was a member of Aldous Hardings band, but a singer /songwriter in his own right. Aldous came on in complete blackness, started singing, the quality of music and her voice was excellent, she approaches it like a 'method actor' and stays in 'character' throughout. My only slight criticism is that she barely spoke all night apart from a thank you, but that did not take away from the atmosphere apart from people talking between songs where she was tuning her guitar. Also sang some old and new songs so covered the range of her talents.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of a kind performance artist ! My wife and I have been fans of Aldous for a while now and after a short set at electric fields we were excited to see her perform a full show. From the begining we were captivated by her amazing voice and chameleon like stage personae ! Clearly a shy performer her music is like a delicate piece of art. Every song is delivered with total commitment in an almost trance like state. I hope she continues to receive praise for her amazing work, the crowd were mesmerised throughout giving her fantastic support throughout. Aldous is amazing live, and for the ticket price an absolute bargain.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Its hard to be shy in Glasgow Emotional. Intense. Fabulous. Never have I been held in such rapt attention at a live music event. The silence during each song delivery was all the more noticeable by the cheers and applause at every finale. I loved it.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unusual and fantastic - NZ artist Unusual and fantastic The support act was equally amusing New Zealand artist
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise gig of the year An intimate gig as Aldous sang her heart out ! Her voice is at times hauntingly beautiful and then has the ability to change especially in Horizon.Acoustic guitar and piano are all she needs with her voice which is a gift from God !
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Intense, raw, fragile and darkly beautiful I had to travel with an overnighter for this one. Dictated by the small number of dates Miss Harding (Hannah to her friends) hitting the UK on this European tour. Like many great things originating recently from New Zealand, King gizzard, Tiny Ruins etc. it would be no surprise if this one eclipses them all. Promoting her forthcoming record (to be recorded imminently in Bristol UK) and reprising her earlier work, Hannah solo with guitar, hypnotised a small but rapt Brudenell SC audience. All of the songs are richly emotional occasionally sprouting wings and gliding off into the distance. "Hunter", "Titus Groan" stood out for the older material with "Stop The Tears" proving a highlight. A new song "Horizons" introduced as a "departure in style" was simply fabulous. Singer songwriters are able proliferate since the shackles of previous record industry control fell away under streaming internet rebellions however, few of them will ever posses the depth, originality and rich talent of this lady
Date published: 2016-04-10
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_GB, sid_aldous-harding, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT