BBC Gardeners' World Magazine Masterclasses Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
BBC GARDENERS' WORLD MAGAZINE MASTERCLASSES is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_bbc-gardeners-world-magazine-masterclasses, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about BBC Gardeners' World Magazine Masterclasses

What people are saying about BBC Gardeners' World Magazine Masterclasses

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great - in spite of the weather! This was obviously popular, judging by the numbers and I thought the price was justified. The pruning masterclass was so very helpful and David Hurrion was a good speaker, with a clear and helpful presentation. He was approachable and answered all the questions that were on each and everone's minds with patience and humour. The afternoon tour of the gardens was equally good, despite the weather, and also very informative. Honestly, I am not sure which half was better! Good refreshments were provided and the "goodie" bags to take away had a few pleasant surprises. I was particularly pleased to find two free-entry tickets so that I can return to visit the gardens again with my husband.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two really good sessions Our masterclass with David Hurrion really taught us about pruning - theory and practice. Our tour of Savill Garden with the Head Gardener gave us great insight.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lecturer, but dreadful food at Savill Gardens - bring sandwiches! This is a well-organised event, somewhat spoilt by the terrible weather. The lecturer was very knowledgeable and efficient, but should include a "questions" section at the end of the lecture. Do not attempt to eat at Savill Gardens - the food is expensive and atrocious.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fantastic day - well structured event and excellent location. David Hurrion is a natural speaker/presenter and although I work in Horticulture, I came away feeling that I had 'mastered' the Art of Pruning - thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An informative and interesting day out I drove from Dorset with a friend. We were welcomed with coffee and croissants which was a great start. We were shown round the Savill Gardens in a small group. Plenty to look at and definitely worth visiting at different times of the year. We had lunch in their lovely visitor centre and then had an informative talk on pruning. Most enjoyable day out. The only problem was the volume of traffic on the way home - shouldn't have chosen Maundy Thursday!
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Informative and interesting event I thoroughly enjoyed this day out at the Savill Garden even though the wet weather tried to spoil it! The pruning masterclass was entertaining and I learnt a lot. The guided tour of the gardens was really interesting. Coffee and croissants on arrival very welcome!
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous day despite the cold Loved this day out, fascinating insights into the mind of a garden designer taking on a new project during the guided tour and very inspirational and memorable masterclass on pruning. We were very cold!!! Hot coffee during the masterclass would have been extremely welcome
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very interesting! This was my first trip to a GW masterclass and it exceeded my expectations. The speaker was so enthusiastic that I learnt more than I thought I would. He made it all so clear to put into practice. The trip around the garden was also very helpful as the Keeper gave us lots of information that is easy to adapt to my own garden. And the goody bag was also excellent. Well worth going!
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gardners World pruning course at Savills Gardens.n The course was informative and was delivered enthusiasticly and interestingly.The location was good and it had a good balance with viewing the gardens during the morning.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable & informative day out As title, but a small amount of practical pruning would have been beneficial. Both David and John were very good in their respective rolls through the day. I felt the fee would have been better value had there been some practical pruning demonstration.
Date published: 2018-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cracking day, learning and enjoying. My friend and I joined David Hurrion of Gardeners World magazine on a Pruning Workshop. It was really well delivered, with lots of information and practical advice, with a chance to get 'hands on' too. Great lunch and venue at Stockton Bury.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prune-tastic, a cut above the rest! Stockton Bury Gardens is a super location to hold such an event as the Gardens were perfectly suited to the course content, not being a highly manicured show garden but more representative of real gardens. David Hurrion is excellent at delivering his knowledge in a fun, friendly and relaxing manner, no question was too simplistic. Tamsin, from Stockton Bury Gardens, was a fantastic host, her sister provided a lovely homemade lunch. We enjoyed every moment of our day and each took home a goodie bag bursting with items including a Orla Kiely garden kneeler. Having bought some gorgeous plants from the shop we will always have reminders of our day.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect way to spend a day! Stockton Bury was an idyllic venue for a Masterclass, with it's historic buildings and beautiful garden and orchards, so my expectations were high, and I wasn't disappointed! It was very well organised, and the talks and demonstrations made pruning seem so much more logical and straightforward, that I will feel far more confident wielding my secateurs or loppers in future. The lunch was delicious as well!
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great day out The pruning master class was excellent: informative and fun! There was a great group of people with a friendly and enthusiastic atmosphere. Well worth travelling 100 miles to attend.
Date published: 2017-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely day and a lovely way to learn about pruning. Enjoyed the experience and we were so lucky with it being a lovely sunny day so we spent most of it outdoors.
Date published: 2017-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful day My Sister a I went to the Master class and what and amazing day it was, we both learned so much, I wanted to rush home and start planting seeds. We were looked after so well during the day with super welcome with tea and Danish pastries and later a delicious lunch. David made the day so enjoyable and informative in such as way that what I have learnt I am sure will stay with me - but he also had a really useful hand out.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely Day!!! Lovely weather, lovely food, David was very informative and interesting with a good sense of humour. Very knowledgable. The venue was amazing. Hosts were very welcoming Lovely goody bag!! I couldn't fault it!!!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gained lots of knowledge I went on the Seed sewin Masterclass on my own and the journey of an hour and a half was well worth the experience. I learned a lot about what I should be doing from the excellent presenter and the venue was fascinating
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was my first ever event of its kind that I have attended I attended the event with a friend and the welcome we received was first class. It was as if a group of friends had met to receive advice and instruction on how to prune confidently. The day was well structured and we felt that we were treated as individuals and not as a group. David has an easy manner and passed on his knowledge on the subject in such a way that it was easy to understand and we took our leave at the end of the day confident that we could put what we had learnt into practice.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new hobby in gardening I've just started gardening seriously and wanted to learn more in depth from the start with sowing seeds and collecting seeds for the future. I can see that there is a financial benefit in the future by collecting and storing seeds form the garden correctly. David made the course very interesting and knowledgeable. Thank you Gardeners' World.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very informative course from an expert. Although there were quite a few people on the course everyone was very friendly. So happy to have come on my onw. I learned a lot especially with the practical demonstrations.
Date published: 2016-10-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_GB, sid_bbc-gardeners-world-magazine-masterclasses, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT