BBC Radio 2 Live in Hyde Park Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
BBC RADIO 2 LIVE IN HYDE PARK is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 924.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_924
  • loc_en_GB, sid_bbc-radio-2-live-in-hyde-park, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 281ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for BBC Radio 2 Live in Hyde Park right now.

Past BBC Radio 2 Live in Hyde Park Events

What people are saying about BBC Radio 2 Live in Hyde Park

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most fantastic day ever My best friend and me love it. We meet up every year at Hyde park. It is fantastic x
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real good show and great value I went to this event as part of a London trip with my partner. It was great.
Date published: 2018-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience We booked this event originally to see the amazing Boyzone but omg everyone was amazing !!!!! The whole experience of being in the crowd seeing some of the most talented artists was just fantastic. We will definitely be booking again next year.
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely is a festival in a day Went with a friend, fantastic atmosphere and a great variety of acts
Date published: 2018-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant A great day , live music from fantastic artists, good food and drink selection around the arena and never had to queue more than 5 mins for the Loo , very well organised.
Date published: 2018-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Went with family had a great day out , will do it again next year certainly
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok Ticket ordering, delivery brill as usual. Atmosphere fab, acts bit iffy, Kylie/Manics fab. Had several e.mail to advise that this year only 1 A4 size bag allowed, 500 mls of soft drinks etc, how did numerous festival goers manage to get numerous carriers of food in, large cool bags and even the festival trolley in. Quite unfair, one rule for one and not the others, wouldn’t have had the cheek to try it. Good idea for recycling @ 10p wine bottles/paper cups but the children were over enthusiastic collecting, trying to take the bottles/cups before you finished, all rushing and stomping over your bags to get to the items 1st, they managed to break items in my bag, spectacles/debit card. Should have been supervised by Adults. Will be returning, as I have for last 6 years, hope it”s better line up/children supervised/everyone allowed to bring in a slightly bigger bag!!!!!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great day out! I went to this event with a couple of friends and had a fantastic time. The line up was excellent and the music excellent! Loads of choice for food and drink - particularly liked the pimms bus!
Date published: 2018-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event This is a really good day out. Something for everyone. The downside though is the strict rules imposed this year meaning you could only take one small bag in. Which means in reality you can't take much of your own food in so are held ransom to the expensive on site food. And you have to be within reasonable travel distance as you can't take your overnight things meaning for me I could not stay overnight at my brothers either the night before or after the event, but for others travelling from other parts of the country who had stayed in the capital the night before, they had to book an extra night. Definitely no longer for the masses and now aimed at those with money
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous day in Hyde park Event was amazing, we will defiantly be booking up again for next year's event.So well organised!! Well worth the money we paid to see so many top class artists at one gig.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great day! First time at the event and it did not dissappoint. A great fun and happy event. Loved all the acts and the sun shone !
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show The acts were all good this year, the weather was hot and made everyone in the audience seem happier. The acts were the right length and spaced evenly as good as always
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Radio 2 live in Hyde Park I went to the event because last year seemed to be very good. However I thought Saturday was better. There seemed to be a lack of continuity. I also felt the organisation could have been better
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event which didn’t disappoint again. Great event but more choice of drinks would be nice. Maybe a specialist gin bar. The wine was very limited only sweet rose or Chardonnay which isn’t too popular. Food choices excellent. Boyzone and Kylie were fab!!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Festival in a Day This was our 6th Year.. we go in a group of 6/8 and thoroughly enjoy the mix of music & bands which are reflective of Radio 2. Wasn’t looking forward so much this year to the line up but really enjoyed it from the moment Lenny Kravitz opened the show.. the sun shone the atmosphere was amazing .. all in all a brilliant day of fantastic live music..!! The big down side for me is the madness which prevents you bringing in picnics bigger than a lunch box. The organisers send out a strict list of do’s and dont’s including 1 unopened bottle of water per person which is suppose to last you all day..Absolutely NO Alcohol & limited food but once in you can buy as much as you want at ridiculously inflated prices .. a twix bar £2 . However at the proms the previous night they have different regulations about food & Alcohol.. it doesn’t make any sense to me..I’d really like these rules to be relaxed .. obviously security is very important but I think it’s more about helping the food and drinks vendors make loads of money which kind of spoils it for a lot of people..Interestingly this year was not a sell out!!!! I think the organisers need to look at this !!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An experience I won’t forget!!! My friend and I stood for 10hrs in one spot, have to save it was worth every painful minute. Every part of our body aches but the whole day/night was well worth it. Fantastic music and entertainment, can’t wait for next year!!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Annual weekend away My wife and I attended this event for the third year in a row ,we enjoyed it but thought some of the artists weren’t as good as previous year . Also the price of the drinks is becoming very expensive considering your not allowed to take anything in. Still a very good day and will probably go again next year
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event 2nd year attending. Great acts, good atmosphere, excellent value
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BBC Radio 2 in Hyde Park This is the fourth year I have attended this event, as always was a great day. Although I am a little confused as to why you are allowed to bring in alcohol on the last night of the proms the night before but not on the Sunday? Especially as the Sunday is a family day and I can’t imagine how expensive it would be if you had children, all in all a great day that I hope to return next year
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant day! I went to this event with my partner, 12yr old daughter & friends. A great time was had by all. Look forward to next year!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Show but disappointed with security changes Having been to this event for a few years we always have a great time. Once again the line up was fabulous. BUT this year we were informed after purchasing the tickets that we could only take in a small bag A4 size and no picnic bags, due to security issues. This event has always been a picnic welcome (no alcohol) event so we were very disappointed. The BBC also on the day before also hold 'Proms in the Park' but they are allowed to take in picnic bags AND alcohol - don't understand why 1 day gets a different rule - very disappointed!!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mixed went with my family; found gaps between acts over long, I know it was radio 2 but kids struggles with familiarity with the acts ; band of love and Rita Ora where there favorites . weather was great , lots of toilets , lots of food concession but with lines especially near stage area as you moved into the evening,
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fab Day Out Radio 2 at Hyde Park was a fab day out. However the alcohol is expensive but we have not choice if not allowed to take our own in.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic event brilliant weather a plus Fantastic time! Very well organised especially at toilets and bars. Only problem was that it was packed by 1!! Difficult finding somewhere to sit!! Must get there early.
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Grand Day Out My husband and I accompanied our autistic son, who sang along to every song! A beautiful sunny day and a good atmosphere amongst the crowd added to the overall great experience.We'll be back!
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ever 4th time we have been to this concert.....BEST YET. Thanks BBC Kylie is a Goddess
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radio 2 Festival in a day Great Day very well organised food stalls for Everyone although very inflated prices
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great day out Went this year after the great line up from last year, this year the sun even shined on us. The event opens you up to music one might not normally listen to, which this year for me was Lenny Kravitz and the Manic Street Preachers both of which were excellent. Bag size was restricitive for taking things in this year and I cannot understand why they do not put one the big screens behind the large sound camera shack which is otherwise an eyesore
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough Video screens The acts were great, and toilet facilities better than last time I went. Still long queues at the bar. The worst thing was, for the amount of people there, and the size of the venue, if you were more than half way back from the stage, the stage was just a dot and the video screens barely visible. Needs more video screens towards the middle/back
Date published: 2018-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant event I went with a friend - really well organised, beautiful sunshine and great music - thank you radio 2
Date published: 2018-09-19
  • y_2019, m_5, d_26, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_924
  • loc_en_GB, sid_bbc-radio-2-live-in-hyde-park, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT