Ben Howard Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
BEN HOWARD is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ben-howard, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Ben Howard right now.

Past Ben Howard Events

What people are saying about Ben Howard

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing artist awful crowd Ben was amazing, the crowd however never stopped talking and was one of the rudest and most pretentious I've ever encountered. Could barely hear the music at times, and the looks you got when trying to simply move through the crowd to go to the toilet.
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ambient He seemed like he didn’t want to connect with his audience. Which was fine maybe he’s shy but didn’t excite me: the music was pleasant. Lovely venue
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My worst event of the year so fara The venue was freezing, the acoustic wasn't great as the performance, maybe because was his last date... very disappointed...
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointing ☹️ I have been dying to see Ben Howard live for years....so this was a big deal and I was hugely excited. But what a disappointment- I even left after 55 mins and I wasn’t the only one! I get that perhaps some artists are not exactly crowd pleasers, or overtly engaging. But after 55 mins of listening to Ben play his, albeit lovely music, he hadn’t said one word to the audience. And in fact sometimes he sang / played facing away from us altogether! As I say, I get it might’ve be his comfort zone to engage with a crowd - but at least acknowledge the fact people have paid out of their hard earned money to come and see you! Sorry Ben - you’ve lost a fan and I’m sure it won’t bother you. But remember why people go to see a live artist as opposed to listening to it at home! ☹️
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A depressing Saturday night I bought the tickets as a present, I was left feeling like I’d given my boyfriend the worst present ever. The hour long drone which was apparently about 5 songs was a killer, no crowd interaction, we left feeling depressed and had wasted a load of money! Never again!
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unenthused, boring, bordering on ignorant I wouldn't normally write a review for a gig, but this one compelled me to do so. I've seen Ben three times now, and every time, it's been the same thing. I'd say the majority of people who bought a ticket anticipated a nice varied mix of songs from across the albums, as most artists do, even when touring on a new album. Instead, we got the new album in its entirety, of which is predominantly ambient noise and melancholic sounds all blending into one. We got 1 song from every kingdom, and 2 from the last album. You are performing for your fans, not for yourself. You made a significant amount of money from that night alone, and I feel short changed - again. I spoke to alot of people around me at the gig and on the way out, and overheard many conversations, all the same theme 'what is this? I didn't pay to hear this!'. This is without even mentioning the lack of engagement with the crowd, it's like he didn't even want to be there. Extremely disappointed, I won't be buying another ticket, and I think many will feel the same.
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed. Should've thrown in more of his old tracks which were actually good as opposed to simply his new pieces which were unjoyable to listen to.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a show!!!! Best thing I’ve experienced in a looooobg time! Love Ben and his music even more now.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First gig this year What a great way to start the year. Nice and mellow. I'm thankful I had a seat for Bens show although it was moving atmospherically it wasnt one to dance too. The musicians were subdued in back light taking your focus to the music and to the back screen of what looked like excerpts of a home movie through a back window of trees and summer breezes. The show was full of mood and longing. I loved it.
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull Being a big fan of Ben Howard since he first started I found this show very self indulgent playing only his latest album which is a big flop for almost 2hrs Was tedious to say the least a cross between early pink floyd&radioheads electronic fumblings..Ben had built up an amazing live sound mainly due to his first 2 fantastic albums I and my 5 friends that went to Brixton on a Wednesday evening will not be buying Ben Howard tickets again without knowing the setlist first and don’t blame the many fans who walked out after an hour of dull slow meloncoly music very disappointed ☹️
Date published: 2019-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ben but reselling tickets!! Love Ben but unable to attend Weds 16th gig, FantoFan won't let me list tickets but I have two to resell! Don't let them be wasted empty seats!!! Help!
Date published: 2019-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Incredible, what a concert. He is amazing live. Real artist.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant performance First part of show was mainly from his new cd with last section from his older cd. Great performance.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what I had expected This was a birthday gift for a close friend. Not at all what I expected. The set itself was brilliant; atmospheric, the lighting and sound were awesome. But having given hard earned money to buy a ticket and support this artist, I feel that you should get something more than what you would hear on the album. There was virtually zero interaction with the crowd and no classic songs played. Towards the back of the arena where I was standing the crowd just weren't interested. Sadly I will not be buying tickets to see Ben Howard again.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event to finish the year The large band sounded great and allowed Ben to capture sounds from the new album. Atmosphere was somewhat disappointing because a number of audience members expected songs from older albums. Other than that it was a really good night and loved hearing the album live!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This event was okay Was a little disappointed by the lack of interaction with the audience, also it wouldn’t of gone a miss if he played some old songs to entertain the crowd.
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Top 3 worst ever gigs As mentioned above. Terrible, played entire new album, left feeling ripped off and annoyed. His new album is a style of music that I hate, it was boring and a lot of the crowd left and was heckling inbetween songs. Last of my money Ben Howard gets anyways
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Devon’s finest My first time seeing Ben Howard and it certainly was a slow and unlively start. With no contact between artist and audience until 5 songs into the show , sadly my experience at the gig was spoiled by ignorant people chatting loudly and disrespecting the audience whilst behaving like they were in the pub on a night out. !! This venue is a poor one for fans who like to listen and watch a artist with respect and admiration
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good night out & excellent talent of Ben & his band Having read the Twitter reviews for the Cardiff shows, I was apprehensive of the gig. The support act were ok but it took 20minutes in before she told us she was singing in Cornish. I was beginning to wonder why I couldn't understand the lyrics. When Ben came on it took a while to interact with the audience but the songs he played from his new album were good & had variations to the album, which I appreciated. I wouldn't say it was boring or flat like the reviews I read said but is latest album I associated with a Sunday afternoon chill so maybe a sit down gig on a Sunday evening would have been more suitable, like what Jake Bugg did the early part of the year.
Date published: 2018-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Jam Session Disappointing.... Ben was having a blast by the looks of it but please - If your fans are coming to watch and paying good money, play some hits. Gutted
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesmerising Experience I accept that most people want to hear his old stuff but his new music is fantastic. Listen to all his music beforehand and you’ll get a more rounded appreciation for how is style has progressed! This man makes magic!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrendous Left after about 6 songs. Didnt play any of his first album or even acknowledge the crowd. Fair enough playing some new ones but at least try cater to the whole crowd who paid. Worst Gig i have ever been to. A lot left when we did.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! First time seeing Ben, (other than in A Blaze of A Feather) and did not disappoint! I was sat on the balcony and visuals weee mesmerising! He played every song from Noonday Dream and then 4 more of his older stuff! He was really crowd pleasing and gorgeous through and through. Can’t wait to see him again!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ben Howard Very disappointed in the performance didn’t say hello to the crowd and no thank you to his fans. People paid a lot of money to attend and he played all his new songs that no one hardly new. There was no one singing or dancing which shows the crowd just didn’t enjoy it.
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Simple minds Brought ticket for friend .embassest to be honest. .thought he would play some old songs .the ones that got him his fans .Think he lost most of them now
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DIsappointing My son has been dying to see Ben Howard for ages so I took him to Cardiff to see him however we were reallly disappointed as he only played tracks form his latest album which to be honest is just not a gig album! Would have been better if he did half of his new stuff and the other half of some older songs! Just didn’t get the crowd going at all - where we standing - most people just talked their way through the gig! I understand that he may have taken a more somber approach recently but it just didn’t work live!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed So disappointing I get it was for his new album but he should have played some of his old hits, that's what made him what he is today. Myself and my sister have loved him for years, enough for her to walk down the aisle to one of his songs but last night was just awful. If anyone can say they could actually hear a word he was singing I will be shocked. Frankly, he looked bored and barely acknowledged the crowd at all. Please come back the Ben Howard we know and love.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A bit boring and not too psrticpative The songs flowed one into another with almost no crowd interaction... didn't play any early stuff of which so many we spoke to were disappointed about. Heard a few guys say it wss bland (paraphrasing, of course) - the music quality was good - very talented but a shame they didn't listen or speak to the audience.
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Underwhelming and self indulgent No atmosphere and no back catalogue, don’t think Ben gets it !! Fans go to hear all the favourites but he played for himself!! Maybe he should quit touring???
Date published: 2018-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Sound Everything i expected and more, i had been waiting for this day for a long long time and Ben Howard and the band did not disappoint. Even though it was so hot within the venue the band carried on. The set was mostly Noonday Dream which suits me fine as that was the album that kicked off the tour. Keep it up and don't listen to negative comments from people that feel like they are owed the hits, these people need to burry their heads. If you have not seen BH live then i suggest you do, don't expect a set list of all the popular hits, the band plays a wide range of songs through the full portfolio which is absolutely amazing. Im back again in December! FYI Leeds has some great venues.
Date published: 2018-09-13
  • y_2019, m_5, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_GB, sid_ben-howard, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT