Blancmange Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
BLANCMANGE is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 21.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_blancmange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Blancmange

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blancmange Gig Great gig playing all their hits from the 80s like Living On The Ceiling & Blind Vision
Date published: 2017-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb night with Blancmange My wife and I had a great night at the Fleece in Bristol watching Blancmange.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blancmange Band were amazing. Venue great, sound quality good, plenty of room to dance and drinks not cheap but good quality
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig! Exceeded our expectations by a very long way! This was the first time we have been to the 1865 and it was a brilliant venue. The music was loud but not over-powering (no tinnitus!) and Blancmange were absolutely amazing! We did not know the songs from the new album but enjoyed them just as much as the old favourites we know so well. Needless to say we left the venue with a copy of "Unfurnished Rooms" along with "Happy Families Two" and were delighted to have them signed by Neil afterwards. All in all we had a great time - thank you Blancmange and the 1865. We will definitely be back and look forward to Blancmange playing again near us (Bournemouth or Poole would be good)!
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've seen the word! Marvellous to see them after all these years and the new material is a delight. But what an excellent venue too! No flashy, uber-makeover here: friendly staff in an Old Sailors club that still retains its old-school beer carpets and tables but one with oodles of atmosphere. We'll be back :)
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blancmange On Top Form I travelled from the Isle of Wight to see my favourite 80's band with my wife. She had not heard the new album, Unfurnished Rooms. The new material that was played she loved, especially Anna Dine and Old Friend. Blancmange never fail to entertain and Neil always interacts enough with his audience.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait I fell in love with Blancmange in the 80s but never got to see them live so I had been waiting for this for a while. Luckily they didn't disappoint. Neil still has a great voice and did a mixture of tracks from his new album and the old favourites. Also some great chat between songs. I would definitely recommend seeing Blancmange.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it. :) Brilliant band playing old classics and some superb new stuff. Hugely enjoyable evening. Loved the Last Night I Dreamt I Had a Job sing-a-long.
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice evening Good quality sound, lovely demeanour & interaction with audience by Neil Arthur, just the songs not strong enough for me as I'm not really a Blancmange fan.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 80's relived Intimate and friendly doesn't even begin to cover it. Neil and co made it a fun night. The audience were part of the whole performance. The music took me back to the early 80's. Meeting him after the show so that he would sign posters etc, showed that he cared about his fans. Bloody awesome night.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique electro-pop poetry Blancmange continue to tour and never disappoint. Pounding rhythms and lush soundscapes cuddle up to witty, realist observations and killer hooks. Utterly unique, hilarious and uplifting in equal measure Blancmange never play safe. The newer material sits well alongside the original output. A simply amazing band of deep humanity and musical wisdom.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyable gig; loved all the music Great mix of old and new songs, loved the audience participation! Fun band to see.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true gent What a great intimate gig, and what a truly nice bloke. His voice seems to have got better, and his lyrics have lost nothing with time. I’ve always loved blancmange, and seeing them/him live just make me love the music more.
Date published: 2017-10-20
  • y_2019, m_12, d_15, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_GB, sid_blancmange, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT