British Sea Power Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
BRITISH SEA POWER is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 34.
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_british-sea-power, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about British Sea Power

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig! My first time at Holmefirth picture dome... It was a wonderful atmosphere and the sound was spot on!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning night Managed to prove all my mates wrong about BSP and they put on a monster performance. The tree branches and bears, the whole atmosphere was absolute pleasure. Incredibly underrated band. Go and see them and jumping, you will love every second
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top venue Top venues not a massive place,But it was a fantastic evening,British sea power where unbelievable.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You need to see these guys if you haven't already As my friend wrote on Facebook...Toblerone, cake, balloons, trees, 4 guitars, violin, crowd surfing, Kelis dance-off, and 2 bears...what's not to like. Oh yes, and also wonderfully crafted and well executed songs.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent venue I got tickets for this event for my husband for his birthday I've listened to the British Sea Power before only on cd. So I went to this venue with him just to see if they was has good live as they're on cd.The band live is something else excellent accoustic for this small venue well worth the money. We will be going to see them again brilliant night many thanks
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic night Went to gig with my big brother for his Christmas present. Awesome night.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How did they fit the Bears Excellent live band - place went mental when the Bears showed up - really tight sound
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from British Sea Power A band i have wanted to see for years and i was not disappointed. Great music played with passion. Real down to earth indie rock. You can tell when a band have played together for a while and enjoy playing. Impressive. Midway through the gig i received a tap on the shoulder to move and let someone though. It was actually one of the 7ft tall bears trying to get to the mosh pit. Priceless. Great music, great gig.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best live act I have seen for years by the most underrated band of the millenium The second time I have seen this excellent band and the venue was the perfect setting, this time I went with my younger son who is partially sighted and he thought they they were brilliant!
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy Rocky Fun Amazing coolest show this year Waterfront is always a great venue! It was the busiest I've seen for a while! I've heard BSP gigs are always crazy, but to see 8ft bears, a swamp monster dancing on the stage and running around the crowd! Its a first! They had branches attached to their set, amazing guitar, drums....all of the musicians were amazing! Yan is a great front man and I would want to see this band again!!
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet from BSP! I've seen BSP 4 times and this was the best to date. The skilfully interwove songs from the latest album 'Let the Dancers Inherit the Party with classics from the previous 5, and they blended seamlessly. Starting with 2 new tracks 'Bad Bohemian' and 'International Space Station' took guts on the first tour date and with the full album only out a few days before, but the songs were received enthusiastically by a knowledgeable audience. The pattern that followed was generally 2 new songs and then a couple of oldies, with Remember Me featuring early on. Waving Flags, their anthem to celebrate immigration, was cheered and sung loudly by the crowd, as was No Lucifer from the same album. Each album featured: Please Stand Up from Open Season (a personal highlight as I had not heard this live before); Machineries of Joy from the album of the same name. There was a slightly wobbly moment in the middle when 2 tricky slower songs, Don't Ket the Sun Get in the Way and Alone Piano experienced pitch issues (it was the first gig after all), but then we were back on more familiar ground with Atom and a wonderful, majestic Great Skua, led to a grand finale St Louis, and as an encore the amazing Carion, with 'Scapa Flow to Rotherhithe' Sunday to the rafters by the fervent audience, who were joined by the traditional enormous bears who danced with the crowd. Around two hours of nonstop, skilful, interesting and intelligent guitar based indie rock music delivered with humour and panache. What more could you ask for?
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best band in the land deliver yet again I'll admit, I'm predisposed to giving positive reviews to BSP. This show was something like the 15th time I've seen them. All the touchstones of a classic BSP gig were there - stage wreathed in foliage, dancing bears going into the crowd, off-kilter between song banter, and above all else, some of the best songs from one of the best bands of the 21st century. Most of the new songs, whilst obviously having their own style, fit seamlessly with the classics - "International Space Station", "The Voice of Ivy Lee", "Bad Bohemian" and "Keep On Trying" already hold their own amongst the likes of "Remember Me", "Lights Out For Darker Skies" and "Waving Flags". The general euphoria of the BSP faithful never waned, even when some of the less obvious songs from the back catalogue were wheeled out. Every BSP show is it's own unique experience, and this one ranks as one of the best. And how often can you go home from a gig and causally say "yeah, I danced with a polar bear tonight"? If you've never seen a BSP show, you need to rectify that a.s.a.p.
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant evening Great night with plenty of highlights. The 2 hours went really quickly, we missed the support band
Date published: 2017-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig I have seen BSP several times and this was one of the best gigs!
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The embodiment of joy My fourth BSP live experience and it just gets better and better. Great mix of new and old material; new stuff translates really well live
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig,awful venue Great great band, absolutely brilliant atmosphere, excellent support but venue is awful. Toilets disgusting l, floor sticky, drinks awful & expensive and staff intimidating (nightclub mentality).
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I have seen BSP several times but this was the best I've seen them
Date published: 2017-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from British Sea Power at full power Loved the intimacy of the gig and sheer power given to the performance. On top of that I got to meet the main man :-). Also Mongk II as usual was just superb.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band; play with passion and fun BSP are always superb live, and this gig was no exception. The crowd loved it too and BSP got them fully involved. Awesome!! Excellent small venue too with good sound.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent - great band, great venue Excellent - great band, great venue, great bears. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic to see BSP up close in a tiny venue! I've seen BSP a few times now, quite often at a festival, and it is great to have the chance to get up close along with a bunch of other uber-fans. And great to see them enjoying themselves so much!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb live act What a superb gig. Fantastic band and great venue. The atmosphere was great, and the music was unbelievable. No current acts can match British Sea Power, they are unique.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from British Sea Power at the Guildhall I'm already a fan of BSP and it was terrific to see them live and local. Even better sounds than on the albums. Long live live music! Look forward to their return.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding, as usual BSP are peerless right now, their recorded output is extraordinary and their live shows are truly ethereal.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Tribute To A Great Debut Album A terrific night, with a great band paying tribute to a great album in a terrific venue. Former band members onstage, a big bear in the audience, and loads of sing-alongs. What a superb night.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig Great band, played all the hits and the crowd went wild!!!!!
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_GB, sid_british-sea-power, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT