Chapterhouse Theatre Company Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
CHAPTERHOUSE THEATRE COMPANY is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 637.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_GB, sid_chapterhouse-theatre-company, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Chapterhouse Theatre Company

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Christmas carol Wow is all I can say the experience of watching this production was excellent.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite show ive seen all year! Midsummers Nights Dream done amazingly! Went to see A Midsummer Nights Dream in Windsor a month back and took the family! To say we all enjoyed it would be an understatement! What a show and what a cast! My absolute favourite was Puck! Ive seen this show numerous times, a couple huge budget big theatre productions too and have not seen someone portray the character as well as the girl in this show! She was outstanding, had me and the rest of the family crying with laughter! The rest of the cast too! Amazing show! Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable theatre Lovely setting and a lovely play/story. Very well presented and a good atmosphere with the audience. I will definitely look up some other Chapterhouse productions now. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Wuthering Heights Went for my friends 60th birthday and it was fabulous. The weather treated us well and I was entranced by the play.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice show. Went to see with my family and 8 year old daughter. Great venue of Saville Gardens in Windsor Great spark but very noisy as they were watering the plants around and we could hardly hear.. shame as it wasn’t cheap ...
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brilliant Evening I went to this with my sister, both of us being Austen fans, though not true to the book a really good adaptation with inventive use of minimal actors and maximum costume usage. More use of female costumes.e changes would make this even better
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First time not the last time! One of my rugby players was in the company Nd my wife and I went along to show support to Sam... what an evening, we sat with Sams family and had a cracking evening. The venue was amazing and the play was superb, enough wit and fun to make it romp along at a good pace! The story is old as the hills but CTC made sure it was as relevant today as it has always been! Amazing cast, we will be back to watch them all again soon!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from secret garden i went to this with friends expecting so much more.it seemed very amateur to me and not the professional performance i would have expected from the venue and the ticket price
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show, can’t wait for the next one The secret garden is my favourite book and myself, my mum and my daughter really enjoyed this performance. The actors were all great and it was such a great performance.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Amateur pantomime performance Expected something very different and was treated to Pantomime. “Oh yes I was” !! That being said it was funny light- hearted and entertaining. Enjoyable - but take the kids and don’t expect high theatre!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Midsummer Nights Dream!! I had a wonderful evening at Savill Gardens,enjoying the performance,I’d forgotten how humorous Shakespeare’s prose could be! The cast was amazing and most immersed in the whole play...They were hilarious when needed...I was particularly impressed by the actor who played mainly Puck....she was really hilarious and very talented!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonederful evening watching superb play We went with our friends and were blessed with beautiful warm weather the play was brilliant we were right at the back but we could hear every word so well done to all
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fun evening with wonderful actors Lovely fun evening in beautiful surroundings of Walmer Castle with delightful actors
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable evening We went as three generations of a family and this show was enjoyed by all! Very clever way of magnifying the number of characters on stage with only a small cast. Particularly good performances by Mrs Bennett and Mr Collins. Please next time though at least allude to the 5th daughter! She doesn’t need to appear on stage but for Elizabeth to state she only has three sisters is just wrong.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A really excellent Production My partner and I had a really enjoyable evening at Savill Gardens, watching the entertaining and very lively performance of Pride & Prejudice, helped by the beautiful weather and excellent diction of the players. My impression was that the entire large audience, of all ages, was entranced and captivated by the whole thing, making virtually no sound until the final rapturous applause. We shall look forward to the next performance by Chapterhouse in the near future.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hmmm night out that shouldn’t have happened Hmm no emotion during the performance, confusion over who was who because they didn’t change outfits.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot rate highly enough! A great experience. I was thrilled to have brought my 8 year old daughter to experience her first Midsummer Night's Dream tonight. She left saying was 'best time ever'! She was obviously captivated by the play. The actors were seemingly tireless, acting several parts with especially brilliant performances from Bottom and Helena. Superb evening. Thank you!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family fun Treasure a Island was great fun. The cast were brilliant and drew you into the story. We’re still singing “walk like a pirate”. We loved it, we’ll done.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing versatility With a group of friends I spent last Saturday evening at Gunby Hall, where the Chapterhouse Theatre Company presented Pride and Prejudice. It was a wonderful evening. The cast were brilliant, without exception. How they manage to take on multiple roles without forgetting who they are is something to behold. From beginning to end it was clear the whole audience loved the performance. It turned out to be the one evening recently which remained dry, always a plus at outside events. We are all look8ng forward to the next one. Bravo!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely summer evening event this year. Have seen this company before so couldn't miss seeing them again. Went with my daughter, had picnic & gin and it was like being in the company of good friends. Would recommend highly to anyone to go and see them if they get the chance.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing...Not because of the acting I went to this event with my family. The main issue we had was due to the fact we were not able to hear the actors on stage. We were at the back trying our best to hear. I noticed a lot of people towards the back left during the interval due to not being able to hear. If we were able to hear, it would have been a lovely evening.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pride and Prejudice I went to the performance with my wife and daughter. Highly entertaining and friendly cast. Most enjoyable evening.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Shakespeare play I've ever seen I saw a Midsummer Night's Dream at Newstead Abbey last night. The performances were superb - professional, engaging and witty. The audience was enthralled and there was even timely participation from the peacocks and geese! It was a wonderful evening and a welcome escape from all of the worries of modern life. I'd definitely like to see other productions by Chapterhouse Theatre.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lovely way to spend the evening. A great evening out with friends to see an interesting interpretation of Pride and Prejudice. A range of acting skills on a simple stage in a relaxing setting with good facilities.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pride and Prejudice This was our first Chapter House production. The rain stayed away and so we all had a super evening. The performers were excellent and even though they did not have a microphone we could hear them well. We would definitely go again.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good but hard to hear at times! The sound was difficult to hear in the first part of the performance due to M62 noise and this spoiled it a bit. In the second half this improved but would have been so much improved with microphones. Acting and performance really good.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pride & Prejudice - they should be very PROUD Went to this at West Wycombe Park - excellent. Took picnic which we ate in the drizzle then rain stopped and the group performed. Loved all the charactures. Wonder whether they should have microphones so that people could hear more easily. Otherwise superb.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable Spotted the play online as I follow Thurrock Arts . Went with big sister . Giving her some culture .
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charming Cranford We spent a delightful evening watching Cranford at Down House. A thoroughly enjoyable experience!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good event Very good. The location was very accessible as I'm a wheelchair user.
Date published: 2019-07-25
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_637
  • loc_en_GB, sid_chapterhouse-theatre-company, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT