Christmas at Central Hall Westminster 2018 Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
CHRISTMAS AT WESTMINSTER CENTRAL HALL is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 96.
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_christmas-at-westminster-central-hall, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Christmas at Central Hall Westminster 2018 right now.

Past Christmas at Central Hall Westminster 2018 Events

What people are saying about Christmas at Central Hall Westminster 2018

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relocation found just in time We have attended the Carols by Candlelight for several years and only just found the new venue in time. While it missed the scale of the Royal Albert Hall, the gain in involvement and intimacy was great. It was a pity that other followers had not found the new venue - we loved it, and they will. The seating is far more comfortable and the staff are friendly. They were extremely helpful with our friend who has great difficulty in walking, taking us, not just pointing to the disabled access points. We look forward to next year. We will be there.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas Carol Singalong I go to the Christmas Carol Singalong with friends every year normally held at the Albert Hall, I was disappointed with the venue, the lack of Christmas decorations, the whole feel of the concert was not like the Albert Hall and will not book for next year if it is held there again. Makeshift bar no where to sit with your drinks, lack of selection of drinks. Totally lacked the Christmas feel from someone who loves Christmas.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas at Westminster Central hall This was our annual Christmas carol concert. Gets us in the Christmas spirit. Mozart players are fantastic.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure. What a treat! Your £5 voucher got you a small plastic beaker half full of cheap wine My 5 star rating above is despite See Tickets involvement. I believe this is not publishable (if that's a word). Sorry about that - you can't polish a t**d. And that is what See Tickets contributed to the evening.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great event, dreadful venue My friends and I have been going to the singalong carols at Royal Albert Hall with Jonathan Cohen for many years. When the venue changed this year, we thought we’d try this new location. Unfortunately, the atmosphere just wasn’t the same. It was unbearably hot inside and the voucher system for buying drinks was disappointing. We were allowed to buy two each in advance and were offered a pitiful plastic glass of red or white wine. The singing and Jonathan’s hosting skills were as fantastic as ever, but I don’t think we’ll go back here. Hopefully it will be back at RAH next year.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very disappointing compared to other years We have been to the Christmas carol sing a long for the past 5 years at the Albert hall. This year it moved to Westminster central hall and was very disappointing. There was no Christmas atmosphere in the auditorium it just felt like a sing a long in a meeting room. Jonathan Cohen still made it work but there was definatley something missing. Also the interval drinks which we had to purchase in advance was disorganised chaos and we almost missed the start of the 2nd half waiting to be served with drinks we had already paid for. Please move it back to the Albert Hall again next year.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Royal Albert Hall We have been attending the Christmas Singalong as an annual Christmas treat for over 10 years. The show and performers were as good as ever but the venue was a real let down compared to the Royal Albert Hall. Not as much atmosphere, less people, unprepared refreshment facilities, lots of steps. Please let us go back to the RAH!
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Christmas Carols sing along 2018 Whilst the atmosphere was tremendous, as usual, the venue does not compare to the Albert Hall where the sing alongs have happened in previous years. The seating was very cramped and being a Methodist Church there were significant restrictions put upon us. Some of the 'helpers' took their roles a bit too far in not allowing members of the audience to 'move along' to the music in the aisles, frowned and shook their fingers at kids throwing the song sheet paper aeroplanes (a yearly tradition); drink was not permitted in the auditorium (even though it was served in plastic cups) and the price of the pre-paid drinks vouchers (at £5 each) were, in my opinion, a rip off given you were served barely half a plastic cup of either red or white, very average, wine. The bottled largers were better value, perhaps, but barely! Very disappointing overall (but the singing and performance was fine, as ever) and if the event remains at the same venue we won't be going again which is such a huge shame as it has been a tradition for myself and my daughter for years.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing experience I went with my husband, it was out first time..,,, we had a smashing evening really got us into the spirit of Christmas.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not here It went onto long. I hated the carols cut short. There are to many stairs to climb. I won't be returning.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The first time I have been to this great venue, great staff and a great evening of Christmas songs. I went to see my friend singing in this choir and every minute of the performance was great.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Westminster Hall Carol Service I went to this event with family. The Carol Aeeice was very good but the ushers showed us to the wrong seats for the first half and the wine was terrible! One third of a plastic cup ful of vinegar not worth buying! Hopefully they will get it right next year. Overall it’s a good event and deserves better support.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concert very enjoyable. Seating change was a disaster. The concert was enjoyable the seating arrangements which were not as booked left much to be desired. We were sent to the balcony not good for two elderly ladies in their 70,s . The seats were cheaper than we booked and when we had a live chat to the theatre ticket providers we wasted our valuable time as they were not at all helpful. We would like to go again next year but would have reservations.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Christmas singalong 2018 Was a good couple of hours singing traditional as well as contemporary songs.....as in previous years Louise, Johnathan, the choir and the orchestra did a fabulous job - well done to them all! So why my three star rating? Having been to this concert in previous years at the Royal Albert Hall my expectation was high but the atmosphere was just not the same.....had this been my first experience the rating would have been higher. The only benefit for me over the Albert hall was the easier journey .
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The start of christmas We have been going to this event for easily 10 years - the first time it was not in the Albert Hall - actually preferred it as seemed more intimate and a better atmosphere. The jokes/lines are all the same but that is what makes it so good - keeps up the tradition for us!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My Christmas carol treat I went to this event with family and friends after experiencing the same show last year at the Albert Hall. I'd enjoyed it there so much that I had recommended to others. I found this venue so very different. Although it is a very beautiful grand hall. The place sadly lacked almost any Christmas ambience. Virtually no decoration other than one rather sad looking tree with a string of lights seemingly thrown at it.....the foyers were better decorated! We sat in the gallery where the view was good of the performing musicians and choir who I add were as brilliant as ever. The choir master amusing and eager to encourage audience participation. But sadly for me it all felt under attended and rather lack luster!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A great singalong The carol concert was excellent as always, however it should have been held in the Albert Hall as usual. Westminster Central Hall lacks the acoustics and spectacle of the former.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant show Had a lovely time singing hymns and modern Christmas songs.What a wonderful festive start to Christmas.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Annual Christmas Event I went with my friend our fourth time of going normally held in Royal Albert Hall whilst concert /entertainment very enjoyable I was not impressed with venue. View restricted by barriers and leg room in seating not great.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lovely start to Christmas My friend and I went to enjoy the music and sing some carols. It was so well done. The choir were great the orchestra fab and the soloist had a beautiful voice. Peter Davison was word perfect and has such a lovely voice. The venue is beautiful and comfortable. The staff really helpful. Thoroughly recommend it all.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Christmasy but incomplete lyric sheet This was the second Christmas that I’ve attended this event, with my husband and 7 year old son. It really gets you into the spirit of Christmas and has a massive feel good factor. It wasn’t as impressive as the Royal Albert Hall but the venue was still fine, if vastly smaller. The main downside for me was that the presenter kept saying “you’ll know the words to this one” but we didn’t and we weren’t alone in that. Why weren’t the lyrics included on the provided sheet for quite a few songs? And not all songs from the lyrics sheet sung? It was frustrating not to be able to join in, especially for our 7 year old, who loves to sing. Regardless we had a lovely time and will probably go back next year.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great but no control on people with phones .? The concert was great but spoilt by people taking photos and videos on phones
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MY SECOND FAVORITE EVENT I WENT TO THE SHOW WITH MY PARTNER AND ENJOYED IT THE SHOW WENT AS I EXPECTED WE ALL HAD A HEARTY SINGSONG
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent evening - Carols by Candlelight I attended Carols by Candlelight on Friday evening 21st December 2018 as part of a group of 7. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening and were very impressed that the members of the orchestra were in period dress. The conductor was extremely professional and motivated the audience to join enthusiastically with the Mozart Choir in the carol singing. The orchestra was excellent as was the soloist. The two readings, recitals and singing between carols was most enjoyable and very professional. It was our first time to Central Hall Westminster and this prestigious venue was entirely appropriate to the concert and added to the atmosphere of the whole evening. We all thoroughly enjoyed the evening.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family fun We used to go to the Royal Albert Hall for this so we're a bit worried. It's not the same but we still had a good time. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Singalong christmas Excellent. Full of Christmas spirit and joviality. Lots of fun.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas Magic for all Ages The quality of the music and singing was unsurpassed and a really lovely afternoon was spent wallowing in all Christmas glory and magic. Choice of Carols and music was lovely and a truly lifting spirit raised everyone's voices when the whole auditorium was singing. Marvellous afternoon when you really were smiling at the person behind and in front of you. Also thanks to all staff on duty who were truly welcoming and very friendly.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst every experience You change my seat's I couldn't get hold of anyone to ask where my new seats were, when I got there the seat's were the balcony, a Security guy helped me get my mum to the seat as no handrails, she was sitting side on as she couldn't get her legs round, I chose my seat's for a very good reason, then you just change them thinking your doing right, they are better seat so we should be happy, wrong, your ticket people couldn't help (wouldn't) we both missed over half an hour of the show, my mum facing people twisting her already bad back and already very bad legs, she was upset and so was I, we both were crying not nice to see my 79 year old mother cry.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Concert excellent but venue cramped The London Concert Orchestra & chorus, Jonathan Cohen and the amazing Louise Dearman were wonderful. This was a delightful Christmassy concert in which audience participation is a big part of the experience- it’s a singalong! However, the seating in this venue is so cramped, too small and generally ill-suited for this concert.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the RAH Last year at the RAH was a fabulous start to Christmas. In comparison, Westminster Central Hall was disappointing to the point that I won’t bother next year. Drinks only available with pre-booked vouchers, lack of atmosphere, and our seats were moved without consultation a few days before.
Date published: 2018-12-23
  • y_2019, m_5, d_23, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_96
  • loc_en_GB, sid_christmas-at-westminster-central-hall, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT