CHVRCHES Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
CHVRCHES is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_chvrches, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for CHVRCHES right now.

Past CHVRCHES Events

What people are saying about CHVRCHES

Rated 1 out of 5 by from A disappointing and soulless way to spend Valentine's The venue is essentially a warehouse, and seemed seriously oversold. We arrived about ten mintutes after the main act came on, and there was no way we could even squeeze into the main room, leaving us crowding with up to a hundred others trying to peer in between brick columns from the bar areas right at the back. Had we been able to squeeze in my wife, who is five foot six tall, would not have been able to see a thing. Musically it sounded OK, bit too much blether between songs, and the light show was uninspired (not a patch on Arcade Fire at the MEN Arena last year). As it was the accoustics however were awful; we went upstairs where the accoustics were a tiny bit better but the distant view of the stage was worse, and ended up sitting in the empty bar area. I don't even think I saw people buy a drink, as they were presumably wedged in cheek by jowl, too tight to get out to the bar and probably unlikely to be able to find their way back to their mates or their date. We left early, as seemingy did dozens of others. A very soulless and less than intimate performance and not a great way to spend Valentine's day. Next time, take more care over choosing a venue to suit the act, rather than signing a deal with O2, who then seriously oversold the gig, as seems to have been the case here.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from O2 Bournemouth gig Being a fan of CHVRCHES I was optimistic but having never seen them live before I wasn’t sure how good they would be. Absolutely superb. I’d recommend going to see them and I definitely will again
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chvrches o2 academy Took my brother and his partner for a birthday treat.Bought the tickets 8 months ago .Got there and joined the queue around 15 people back one and a half hours before doors opened to get a good position. Was very annoyed when an o2 employee asked everyone in the queue if they had a phone on o2 network and said they could download an app and form another queue for priority entry which meant we were now about 150 people back in the queue. I thought being an o2 customer meant you could book tickets before others ,didn't realise it meant you got priority entrance too.Im sure my ticket would have cost the same .Rant over ,didnt know much about the support band ,Lets Eat Grandma but loved them,Chvrches were amazing live and gave a faultless performance ,they soon had the crowd bouncing . I loved the building,a nice size not too big and with good sound.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Concert Really enjoyed the concert. Very energetic performance by Lauren and the group.
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chvrches 11/02 Nottingham Very good all-round evening with an interesting support line-up too. But as with current trends the music volume drowns the vocals - we were standing close to the sound desk on the slightly raised part to the back of the hall and would have thought they'd have sussed that one. With that volume Chvrches prob need a bigger venue
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab u lus Fantastic concert...and great venue ..and let's eat Grandma were fab
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant,great atmosphere They were so good I wished I had booked for the following night!Great sound and lightshow
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelming So looking forward to this given I love their music. It didn’t live up to expectations. They are a haphazard immature group live with no audience engagement or awareness. The lead singer is talented but that’s about it. I would not see them live again and rather enjoy their streamed music.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd time lucky and it didn't disappoint What an amazing show, missed them twice before but this time I was able to see them. They didn't disappoint. Chvrches were fantastic and Let's Eat Grandma (support band) was also fantastic.
Date published: 2019-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome night at Ally Pally. Fantastic set, all the band were great and can't wait to see them again.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buenisima! They do do a good live show, & they just do not look "choreographed", as if one person running from corner to corner of a stage could look reminiscent of The Spice Girls twerking simultaneously.....?!? I, actually, don't like gigs in Glasgow, & generally avoid any gig in Scotland. I have thought, reading a review of Wolf Alice by a Scottish reviewer, he was on about a gig they did in Glasgow.......I did think that he'd responded jealously of them.......& you could tell from the responses to him, Internet-wise, others felt similarly ~ comments were like, "Has your wife just kicked you out the house man?" "No, his boyfriend's just dumped him!" This person thinking Chvrches were "too choreographed" sounds like she's talking about a different band.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chvrches Fantastic love this band brilliant show brilliant light show! Seen them 4 times and each time I see them I want to go back and re-live it!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enjoyable but nothing to rave about Contrived, overly choreographed and a bit lifeless. Despite it being a home gig, it didn't feel like a very warm set. Far too much choreography and it never really got going in terms of the atmosphere. The male singer sang two songs and managed to get the crowd going by the second song. But overall, while the sound of the main singer was good, it was a bit of a disappointing gig in terms of atmosphere
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing show! Excellent live! Bought tickets for this for my friend's birthday as she's a massive Chvrches fan, as am I! Fantastic show! They really are excellent live. Great music and vocals! Brilliant stage presence and their interaction with the audience was so great! We went to the show at the Royal Albert Hall in London which made it all the more special as the venue is beautiful. I would definitely recommend seeing them to other people and I would consider going again in the future!
Date published: 2016-04-03
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_chvrches, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT