RAF Cosford Air Show Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
COSFORD AIR SHOW is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 57.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_cosford-air-show, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about RAF Cosford Air Show

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great event lived up to previous visit and more. Massive drawback to enjoyment on day was no WiFi which meant only cash purchases and constant issues with massive queues at cash machines. Needs sorting out for next year !! Other than that great day out !!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Show The highlight of my year is going to the air show. I love it. So much to do . I never get around it all as I like to watch the air display. There never seems to be enough time to get around the stalls.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day out. Visited Cosford Airshow with a friend and thouroughly enjoyed the day out. Airshow was fantastic and stalls and exhibits were first class. Plenty to see and do including Red Arrows experience and also a robot to interact with.... Amazing!!! Will definitely book for next years show. It is not to be missed.
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sat on one of the grassy mounds and watched the world fly by! Decided to travel by coach from North Wales, which was an excellent choice. We sat in no queues, had good directions,and parked by the main museum! Good variety of aircraft both flying and on the ground, and at one point had most of the WW2 museum to myself. Good selection of caterers on site.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day out for the whole family Great day out but go early to avoid the queues & get the best parking place + book your tickets in advance because you won't get them on the day, been going for the past 5 years & the air display's are fantastic, weathers been good too. Best day out to start the year off.
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RAF 100 I went with friends The flying was excellent The traffic management was totally inadequate From three miles away it took four hours to arrive and we missed the start Needs reviewing ASAP Thank you Graham
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best air shows I have been to I went with has a friend had a great day with so much to see and do and all the staff where so friendly what a day and thanks to everyone who took part for a great day out
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The sad decline of a great Air Show. If you're a regular visitor to Cosford - I have for several decades - you'll know it's not the same, sadly Market Stalls have declined in number.I used to have a great time going round various book stalls, followed by tool sellers and then the Craft Fair. This year just one book stall and no tool sellers. I'm guessing because we aren't given access to accounts, traders have been priced out by the ever growing greed of the organisers, the all prepaid ticket era introduced a few years ago seemed to start the greed. The Craft Fair hasn't been in hanger 4 for the last few years and the other hanger displays have fewer and fewer exhibits or entertainment. Once there used to be a band and one year a full robot wars arena. Not any more. The flying display lacks the excitement of days gone-by - wing walkers, Harriers, Tornado, the list is endless - guest flyers from abroad all gone. Sad - but that's life.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brilliant day out I went with my son,husband really enjoyed the day plenty to see and do even the toilets were clean
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most fantastic event of 2018 I went with my partner and his son to RAF Cosford Centenary Air Show and we were blown away by the fantastic display performed on the day by all of the breath taking events.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Displays, poor traffic management The air displays were fantastic and that's where it stops, blue badge parking was a shambles, traffic management was non existent, PA system non existent, all in all not value for money. The RAF Cosford Staff were extremely helpful and polite, a credit to the base and the uniform.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standard date in calender Fantastic as always exciting to see more fast jets from different countries taking part well done RAF COSFORD
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it, and lots of superb planes and displays! We have been several times, and love this air show. Lots to look at on the ground, but the planes and displays are what we enjoy most.We travel from York by rail, to come.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BRILLIANT APART FROM THE 2 HOUR WAIT IN TRAFFIC , IT WAS A FANTASTIC DAY. LOVELY TO SEE THE DISPLAYS. PLENTY OF TOILETS WHICH IS ALWAYS IMPORTANT. SUPERB DAY OUT.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First RAF Cosford Air Show I went to this show with my wife. We live Wirral Cheshire an estimated travel time of 1hr 20 mins.we left at 0700hrs and did not reach parking field until 1230. The traffic congestion was chronic and I believe it was down to poor poor planning. Thousands of people attending in cars the traffic plan in place was none existant. Main problem all cars of A41 both directions had to turn into minor country lane waiting inturn inorder to get into lane. No one directing traffic no one helping cars to merge safley fron a busy A road into a minor B contry Lane.This lane went on for approx two miles conjestion everywhere before turning into single track road which went on for.miles. Once we eventually arrived at field to park in hundreds of cars already parked up veey limited space and No near by toilets. There were FOUR small cubicles in first field some twenty mins walk away FOUR cubilcles for hundreds of visitors which had queues waiting outside. These cubicles were full by 1300hrs no flush no toilet paper !!!! We paid 25 pounds each for tickets we were never asked for these so why did we pay,we werent checked just walked. The location was very busy as expected but where we were there was no tannoy system at all so couldnt here order or descrition of planes etc. All in all very disappointed we dont complain as a rule I dont like writing this but I was so annoyed on Sunday I felt it was a matter of AHH YOUVE PAID YOUR MONEY WE ARE NOT REALLY THAT BOTHERED ABOUT YOU VISIT.. First air show expected a lot and because of bad planning transport logistics totally let down. POOR ,POOR, WE WONT BE BOTHERING NEXT YEAR. Mr and Mrs Not Impressed
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Day Out My husband and I had a brilliant day out at the airshow. The whole atmosphere of the place was outstanding. The facilities were the best we've seen at an outdoor show. The air displays were amazing and there were lots of things on the ground to look at and enjoy. Can't wait for next year's show.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always enjoy a Airshow I went with family members and eventually enjoyed the show,lots to see and the Airshow itself was up to the very high standards you would expect. The BIG problem was getting there. The last 5 miles took nearly 4 hours and we missed the first hour of the display. Traffic management was a disgrace.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always look forward to this show This years event was made even better by the weather what a fab turnout really nice to see the extra displays put on for the 1940/50s era the only downside is getting off the car parks at the end this year it took us the best part of an hour don't know what the problem was but is was very frustrating especially with the heat .. But once again cosford air show was the best ever. Thank you to all Xx
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic!! I went with my husband and two grandchildren, it was my grandsons first visit at 4 years of age! He now wants to fly helicopters and be a red arrow!!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review Not very impressed with 3hr queue to get in on a very hot day from A5 also having got into Cosford club the level of refreshments was poor you had to leave the club to go out to get anything near descent food,if they are charging £5 a pint we wouldn’t mind paying for some to come in and serve gourmet food thanks ..,,
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing day out! This was our 4th year of attending and Myself, hubby, 4 kids and 2 o.a.ps loved every minute of it. The aerial displays were fantastic and the stuff on the ground to keep you informed and entertained was brilliant.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosford Excellent event.Good value for money. Our 4th time at Cosford and will return again.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Parking was a nightmare As per the title they really need to sort out the traffic management and parking arrangements for next year . 3 Hours stuck in a queue to travel 5 miles to the base is ridiculous. Also been nag told on the official radio station that there was no more on base parking as the event had started was very poor .We missed the first hour of the show . People were also leaving very early so they didn’t get stuck .Maybe a better park and ride scheme should be brought in. Apart from that the show was good a good variety of planes on static display and in the air .And great weather too .
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cosford airshow Absolutely cracking day out great day well worth visit highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous years Traffic v. bad to get in.Commentary very patchy. Left early.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Cosford We had a super day at Cosford Air Show, the displays were great and lots of variety. We couldn't hear a lot of the commentary though as the speaker we were by stopped working for a good while. Unfortunately the carpark organisation on leaving the event was appalling - we were waiting around for over an hour with no cars moving at all - I know there was an accident but there were other exit routes from the site that could have been used to aid the issues. Definitely a cause for improvement for next year! And it didn't spoil our day
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good show I went on my own the crowds and people were very friendly and displayes were great
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Airshow Been going to cosford for a number of years, this year the 100 centennial of the RAF was the best air show we’ve been to fantastic
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best time ever really good day I went with to the cosford air show with my hubby and boys and we all had a brilliant day would highly recommend it to every one. The air show was amazing and was lots to do there as well...only thing that was not very good was the prices of the food and drinks was so expencive for a burger bar it was rediculas what you had to pay so would recommend a picnic with plenty of drinks but apart from the cost of food it was truly amazing
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A huge thank you to all involved with the Cosford Airshow. A great day out. Highly recommended. Will be back next year.
Date published: 2018-04-12
  • y_2019, m_12, d_11, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_GB, sid_cosford-air-show, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT