Craig Charles Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
CRAIG CHARLES is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_craig-charles, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 129ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Craig Charles

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Mediocre night , terrible bar experiance Missed Craig Charles as he was on so late , think original timings for the line up were pushed out for some reason on another ... And the worst part was the bar waiting times , between 15 -30 mins which was diabolical, bar staff were slow and unattentive ,ruined the night and has put me off wanting to return to Sub89.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funkin' brilliant! Having been a fan of Craig Charles' radio output for many years, we thought we'd blow away the January blues by seeing him do his thing for two hours in the flesh. We'd heard about his habit for taking to the stage after midnight, but his mixing skills, jokiness with the crowd and obvious love of top tunes make this particular boogie-past-your-bedtime one that no funk and soul fan should miss! It was the best night out we'd had in ages!
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Brilliant night, great music and the atmosphere in the room was amazing
Date published: 2016-12-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing like his radio shows Disappointed... not the "funk and soul night" (as advertised) we were expecting, Craig Charles plays a great mix of funk and soul music on both of his radio shows, but there was nothing recognisable from either of those in this set, it seemed more like a house /rave set, He didn't speak for the hour and a half that we were there, and was mainly enveloped in a cloud of smoke and lights, maybe it wasn't even Craig Charles.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good gig and ting! Went gig with two top chaps . Good venue . Reasonably priced drinks . Smooth and turrell absolute highlight . Craig Charles was not too shabby
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Great music, great atmosphere , great company. Would go again
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Chester venue needs some serious money spent on it. No idea he didn't come on until 12, so disappointed by that and felt like we were hanging around for the main event.
Date published: 2016-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected brilliant night danced my socks off! Warm up DJs a little flat for our liking, but Craig Charles played excellent music all night, although he didn't start until 12am, we danced constantly and the atmosphere was brill, only downside was I am too old for plastic glasses!!
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An awesome gig I went to the gig with my friend Ser. Craig Charles was bang on! All the staff in the venue were really friendly and helpful. I hope to see Mr Charles again soon.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great event, was quite surprised Craig didn't come on until midnight but great event
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere Warm up dj was not good (terrible) and went on for 3 long hours....we were losing hope fast....and then magic man Craig Charles appeared and the atmosphere immediately changed! Such a fantastic entertainer and talented dj. If you want to dance your socks off definitely the man to see
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good venue. Awful DJ. In terms of the venue, staff helpful and friendly. A good place if you want a casual night dancing, drinking and generally having a laugh with your mates. Craig Charles - the worst DJ I've ever seen in my 30 years of clubbing, although he seemed to be having a fantastic time in his own head. His set lacked any sort of structure, on several occasions he left the decks to sing along to the tunes he was playing whilst walking up and down and around the stage. It was like paying £17 to watch my mate karaoke, get trollied and play a random selection of their fave records in their living room. Unprofessional. Messy. Never again.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent gig - but I've seen him put on better shows A few of us went the gig for a 30th. The venue was small but wasn't over filler. Craig Charles had a dj deck & didn't really interact with the crowd as I've seen him do in other funk & soul shows.. His music selection early on was average, but later into the gig he pulled out the classic Motown hits & the atmosphere got much better.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from music to make you dance Great music did not know all tracks but you cannot help dancing. Excellent atmosphere due to the fact that Craig Charles is very popular, friendly and interacts well with the crowd. He does more than just stand behind the decks and play the music. He seems to have a huge following of a very mixed age range and he is very passionate about his music and makes a huge effort which all adds to the enjoyment. We now listen to this radio show and have seen him a couple of times since we find the music at his gigs more mainstream. Very enjoyable night out will go again.
Date published: 2015-11-05
  • y_2020, m_2, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_craig-charles, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT