Dave Gorman Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DAVE GORMAN is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 92.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dave-gorman, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Dave Gorman

Dave Gorman, the man behind Dave TV's hit show 'Modern Life Is Goodish' as well as 'Are You Dave Gorman?' and 'Googlewhack Adventure', is back on the road with a brand new live show, With Great PowerPoint Comes Great ResponsibilityPoint. As the title suggests, he's bringing his laptop and projector screen with him so expect the "King of Powerpoint comedy" (Guardian) to have more detailed analysis of those parts of life you've never stopped to think about before. Hey, not all heroes wear capes. With support from Nick Doody. "...a near fool proof delivery system for jokes. Gorman's intention isn't to mock PowerPoint but to explore its potential as a weapon in the stand-up armoury" - The Guardian "Dave Gorman is funny and brilliant in equal measure" - The Times "There is no need to draw a graph to calculate that this is an extremely entertaining evening" - Evening Standard "...has transformed the seemingly mundane into hours of unabashed hysteria" - Metro
Dave Gorman, the man behind Dave TV's hit show 'Modern Life Is Goodish' as well as 'Are You Dave Gorman?' and 'Googlewhack Adventure', is back on the road with a brand new live show, With Great PowerPoint Comes Great ResponsibilityPoint.

As the title suggests, he's bringing his laptop and projector screen with him so expect the "King of Powerpoint comedy" (Guardian) to have more detailed analysis of those parts of life you've never stopped to think about before. Hey, not all heroes wear capes.

With support from Nick Doody.

"...a near fool proof delivery system for jokes. Gorman's intention isn't to mock PowerPoint but to explore its potential as a weapon in the stand-up armoury" - The Guardian

"Dave Gorman is funny and brilliant in equal measure" - The Times

"There is no need to draw a graph to calculate that this is an extremely entertaining evening" - Evening Standard

"...has transformed the seemingly mundane into hours of unabashed hysteria" - Metro

What people are saying about Dave Gorman

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dave Gorman so, so giraffe. I shall never look at a giraffe the same way again! Great night out.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very enjoyable evening If you've seen the TV showm you'll know the format, clever observational comedy
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stand out moment The giraffe joke.. takes it to another level. .
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Unnecessary use of the f-word! Excellent show if it had not been for the excessive use of the f-word. Totally unnecessary and did not add to the impact of the humour in any way. Not used on the TV so why use it live and shows little respect for the children present or their parents. Support act was excellent without using the f-word!
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your time- another guy does part of the show Dave stands up and talks for the rest The worst gift I’ve bought for my wife and I’ve messed up plenty.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hilarious evening I went this show with my wife because she very much enjoys the TV shows and both us were not disappointed with the live show and will probably go again to one in a few years.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just fantastic - Great night out I took 2 of my son's as a birthday treat having listened to and watched Dave for a few years. It was just fab. intelligent, witty and entertaining. The venue was great too!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Amazing show from Dave Gorman once again. I love the giraffe joke, I've never heard anything like it before or since!
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome giraffe knowledge Took my boys (12 & 10) they love modern life is goodish (a smidge of swearing but we prewarned) they loved it. Their first comedian we couldn’t have asked for better. We all loved the support act Nick Doody. Oscar loved it. Lewis didn’t get the giraffe joke - till the school run this morning!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great night. This was the second time I'd seen Dave live. An excellent show with great support from Nick Doody. The theatre was packed out and we all went home smiling.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entertainment Went with wife and 15 year old daughter. We all enjoyed the show and found the experience ery entertaining.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night out Our first time seeing Dave Gorman and we had a fantastic night!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very clever, funny man Went to see Dave Gorman for a friends birthday. So so funny, well thought out jokes and delivered with excellence. Nick Doody the support act was brilliant too. Definitely worth a watch. Giraffe joke was hilarious!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show. Probably the best giraffe joke ever. Dave's shows are truly unique. It's goodish on steroids. The only downer for the experience was the hot cramped venue. The show was 10/10 No question.
Date published: 2018-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant as always Dave Gorman was great, he’s a must see comedian. The only issue I had was the venue change. It wasn’t to standard of the ticket price, disorganised and an all round real shame that he wasn’t in at the Civil (as previously booked)
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply superb Been a fan since the early days. 90 mins of shear laughs and banter. The giraffe joke was the funniest thing I'd ever heard, just genius.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great nights entertainment We have been seeing Dave Gorman for about 15 years, long before he was famous on TV. He is the one comedian we never miss. Always so entertaining , original, clever well researched and thought out show and more importantly laugh out loud funny.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic as always A night never to be forgotten especially the giraffe joke ....
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I have loved Dave Gorman since my student days (a couple of decades ago) and this is the second time I’ve seen him live. It was fantastic, thought provoking and funny from start to end, I’m still laughing every time I think of the hilarious giraffe joke. Supporting Dave was Nick Doody and he was great too, some of the observations / jokes was a little close to the cusp but this just added to his comedy. Overall a fantastic night and I’d definitely love to see them both again
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent. Great venue and intelligent humour, especially the giraffe joke!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event of the year I like watching modern life is goodish so decided to go see this show. I laughed so hard i cried and struggled to get a breath for about 20 minutes where i was laughing so hard. I knew i liked Dave Goorman before, but now i love him. He is hilarious, smart, witty, down to earth and very entertaining. I Would definately recommend it to anyone.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More Risque than the TV If you love Dave Gorman on Modern Life is Goodish... you'll love the live show as this is 'Goodish', but with more angst and swearing. As usual, the whole show has a thread and things he covers in the first 5 minutes will of course be cross referenced and rounded off way after you have forgotten about it. A must see PowerPoint presentation if I've ever seen one.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Witty, Considered, Meticulously planned, Precisely executed, Extremely funny My wife and I have always enjoyed watching Dave Gorman on the Dave channel in his TV show "Modern life is good-ish". So we were a little nervous that seeing him live would leave is disappointed.... It absolutely did not disappoint us! We agree that "With great Powerpoint comes great responsibility-point" is the funniest show we have been to so far. Dave was on top form and executed his super-human attention to detail via well researched Powerpoint (Keynote?) slides meticulously. The man in my opinion is a genius. He makes stuff that should be boring and mundane, exciting, compelling and most importantly, absolutely side splittingly hilarious. After his lengthy set we we lucky enough to meet the man outside immediately afterwards where was signing books. He was an absolute gentleman and kindly posed for an impromptu selfie with us both. In summary: Great value for money + extremely funny comedy = one amazing Friday evening. Also, make sure you're not holding your drink when he tells the one about the giraffe. it could get messy!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top guy, top show Took the missus as she's been raving about him for ages. The show was not a let down. Dave had the audience engaged from the very start and kept us in stitches for the entire 90 minutes. Wouldn't hesitate to go and see him again. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius! Such a funny guy, absolute genius the way he puts a show together!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night out. Best value comedian on the circuit. Long show, great support act and great giraffe joke.
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Giraffe joke One of the funniest shows I’ve seen and clearly a comedian at the top of his game.
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! TEN STARS 'cos my son loved it too! Brilliant show! Dave Gorman on great form and with great support. We laughed SO much! We will never see giraffes in the same light again! S U P E R B !!!
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An evening of 2 halves. A very enjoyable evening consisting of 2 very different halves. The first consisting of a minimal amount of Dave and a larger amount of his co perfomer. Sadly I didn't find this guy very good and not really what I was hoping for. The second and longer half was the usual very entertaining stuff and more than made up for the first half disappointment. The giraffe joke being the highlight of the night.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even funnier than I expected I love his TV show and was excited to see him live. We were worried if he would live up to it but he is funnier and just a clever live. A really good night and would definitely book to see him again. Particularly loved the giraffe joke!
Date published: 2018-11-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_22, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_92
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dave-gorman, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT