David Baddiel Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DAVID BADDIEL is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 33.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_david-baddiel, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about David Baddiel

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best laugh all year I went with a friend for her birthday and we didn't stop laughing all night it was excellent 5 stars
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baddiel Dedn't Disappoint We so enjoyed everything about the performance that we are still, a full 24 hours later, still laughing and cannot isolate one part that was the best as the standard of entertainment from start till finish was a best bit! We look forward to David Baddiel putting together another one man show, Thank you for a memorable, pleasurable and happy evening.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant David Baddiel,s story telling was full of honesty, warmth and humour. A really must see show. This was not my first time of seeing the show and he honestly deserves an award for being so open about real life issues happening in his life. A must see show.
Date published: 2018-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extraordinary insight into another families history Not really knowing what to expect I think we all were entertained and even shocked by the travails of the Baddiel family. Exposure of "social media" and its eccentricity by a regular user was also funny but informative. A great evening overall.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a good laugh Entertaining. A good show for a good price. Always a good laugh, have seen him in comedy for many years now.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny, moving and important evening Baddiel's candid account of his family, particularly his parents, is simultaneously hilarious and poignant. He assures us that everything is true and that the material continues to move him; I believe him wholeheartedly. Well illustrated by anecdote and image, Baddiel's masterly storyteller account of his mother's long affair and his father's curmudgeonly behavior is underpinned with a respect, a love, for his unique family. In telling us tales which induce both belly laughs and tears he encourages us to look afresh at our own unique relatives. A wonderful evening which will stay with me for a considerable time.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A poignant examination of patent and child relationships. Flaws and all. Honest and very funny I have watched and followed David baddiel for many years. This didn’t disappoint... everything I expected and more. A great show
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant. David Baddiel takes you on a trip through his family history using humour, fact, twitter and video footage. It is a wonderfully humorous and side splitting journey you will love.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fascinating and hilarious from start to end I bought my mum tickets to this show for her christmas present. We both laughed the whole way through. David has had a very interesting and funny life. He has a great outlook on his family situation
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful evening Very very funny, touching, it will make you cringe, laugh and bring a tear to your eye. Life affirming. Go if you can
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant One of the funniest yet saddest things i have ever seen,David Badiel is a geneous so very funny..a brilliant night in our little theatre
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Amazing show! Me Baddiel is a very clever and funny man! Getting us from belly laughing to tears in the same show! It’s a must see!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious! Very close to the knuckle and very real I went with my husband who's mother very sadly died after suffering dementia so we weren't sure what to expect and given that it was Mother's Day it was with very mixed emotions that we attended the show. However within minutes it was clear we had it all wrong and it was hilarious and not at all Doom and gloom as we expected. Just hilarious, laugh after laugh after laugh, what a family!!
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Westcliff Palace Theatre A wonderful evening and full of unexpected laughs considering subject matter.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The amazing David Baddiel What a great show, poignant, funny, tearful - just like any show about family should be. To see the funny in what could be sad, it is the way we get through life.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant night.. Honest, Raw , Touching and also very funny on subjects that need to be talked about.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant, honest, funny, sad. Brilliant, brutally honest, funny and sad. David Baddiel talks no holds barred about his family ( mainly his mum & dad). Privileged to have been let into the life of Baddiel.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Engaging, interesting, funny and touching - David put on a terrific show
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show Great delivery with humour and some poignancy. Very brave to talk about many personal, funny and sometimes sad moments in his life.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show in a very pretty and intimate venue. D Baddeil was great. Lots of reviews elsewhere. The Carnegie Theatre in Workington is a great place to see a show. It's small so you won't be miles away from the action. It's a proper theatre not a sports hall like the Sands in Carlisle. Parking is easy. The staff are friendly and they have plenty on so no queues at the bar. All in all one of the best venues I have been to.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overwhelmingly excellent David Baddiel is more unique than most I was mesmorised with his brutally frank show and hugely entertained
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Funny, full of love and with inappropriate cats A hilarious look at David Baddiel's family that is also warm, tender and gives a real insight to how David Baddiel turned out the way he did. Even if you don't think you like David's comedy go and see this; go on, give it a whirl.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show, funny, honest and very moving. Very cold snowy evening, so glad we braved the weather. Unique blend of comedy and insight into issues we all confront. Lovely evening, came away still cold on the outside but warm inside. Thank you David Baddiel
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We hung on his every word Both funny and shocking, focusing on his family, and some of the interesting things that have happened. Also talking about reaction to posts in social media, which was also very funny.
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I've seen in many a year I was trepidatious as my Mum has dementia and I thought it would upset me but oh how I laughed. And then laughed some more. Very heartfelt and touching too of course but laughter helps us all through tough times.
Date published: 2017-05-16
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_GB, sid_david-baddiel, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT