De La Soul Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DE LA SOUL is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 22.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_de-la-soul, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about De La Soul

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun with De La Soul! One of the best gigs I've been to in a while. Great venue, good vibes and all round brilliant event.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from De La Soul a bit of a letdown I went to this event with my husband. My husband bought these tickets as a surprise for my birthday. De La Soul only played for an hour, even though the doors didn't open until have 7.30. When they eventually got on stage they did a lot of talking and even had a break. The gignition finished at 10.30 and I was home by 11. This is probably the earliest I have ever come home from a gig.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it!!! Great band great atmosphere. Loved the size. Good facilities
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from De la soul are amazing! Loved it so much!! They were amazing and really engaging with the audience. Highly recommend. Just wish it was longer!
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing surprise De la were amazing, yes I know they didn't play any 3 Feet High and Rising, but the set list was good. The main steal of the evening was the appearance from Dres from Black Sheep a 90s favourite of mine. I was gutted they were finished by 10.30, so the gig seemed to be done in just over an hour. Plug 1 and 2 put on a good but short show.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De La Still Going Strong They've been around forever and they know how to put on a show
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Life is too short for bad sound I love de la soul, but it was really hard to hear a) what they were saying b) what track was playing. Poor.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Up there with the best gigs I've been to Went on the spur of the moment with my brother and his friends. So glad I did. De la soul haven't lost it, they knew how to get the crowd going.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to see De La Soul Fantastic event and to see Dres of the Black Sheep made it even better.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from De La Soul Still knows how to rock the house! The Gig was fantastic! I saw De La back in 98 and they are still great live! Even though they were missing a member they had Dres from black sheep join them for a couple of classic wolf in sheeps clothing tracks! The venue was awesome, the acoustics in the Albert Hall are great and as I was upstairs I had a really good view. The only disappointment about the whole thing was the fact that I couldn't contact the venue in the weeks coming up to the date of the gig. My wife has a bad hip and I usually contact venues and organise special requirements before hand. However the contact details on the venues website for the accessibility is out of date. The emails I sent were unanswered and the telephone messages, tweets and Facebook messages I left were also ignored. Even though it says on the Albert Halls website that they pride there selves in 'making the venue accessible to everyone'. Because of this my wife didn't want to risk going to the gig and I had to go on my own.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from de la soul are super dope!! One of the best live hiphop shows I have seen and I have seen and played hundreds!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great atmosphere, great music. Rock City, De La Soul For some personal reasons, this concert meant lots to me. But I'll review. They started out straight into the tunes, then they worked the crowd. The young crowd surprised me with their knowledge of a 29 year old outfit and contributed to a great vibe. They couldn't do all their tracks. How could they? I'm sure it would have disappointed some. Surprise guess on point. Great old school stuff. "Much more", touched my heart. "Stakes is high" got Rock City bouncing. Original member missing, missed him, but still great.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from De la soul delivered Great set list, new stuff as well. The tempo was building and when dres from black sheep dropped in with 'the choice is your's, the whole place erupted! The energy was exactly what was needed, thank-you! Positive vibrations ye-ah!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect crowd pleaser! Fantastic night at Rock City! De La Soul smashed it and had the crowd in the palm of their hands
Date published: 2017-02-26
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_GB, sid_de-la-soul, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT