Dinosaurs In The Wild Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DINOSAURS IN THE WILD is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dinosaurs-in-the-wild, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Dinosaurs In The Wild right now.

Past Dinosaurs In The Wild Events

What people are saying about Dinosaurs In The Wild

Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a fabulous morning! My 10 year old son and I have just arrived home from a wonderful morning spent at Dinosaurs in the Wild. This event is a "must see", it's totally breathtaking ! The staff are excellent and the emergency evacuation was so much fun. We arrived at North Greenwich tube station and it is well signposted to the venue.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The closest you'll get to being in Jurassic Park Fun experience with so much effort and detail put into it by the creators and the actors, probably aimed at 8-10 year olds but the Viewing Gallery is amazing, us adults and teenagers could have stayed there all day!
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Really well done - kids loved it ! Worth seeing. The staff were great.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic, realistic experience! Highly recommended for all dino-lovers! We loved our experience! We were escorted to our time space machine by a “guide” who made everything seem real. We loved the ride to the space station and seeing all the dinosaurs up close. We had fun playing with dino-poo, seeing a baby dinosaur, witnessing a dino-autopsy (slightly graphic and scary) and a fun but scary evacuation to end the experience. I highly recommend the experience for anyone who loves dinosaurs. My son is 4yrs and has a brilliant imagination so he got overwhelmed with the realness of the experience and started crying at the end - this is something to bear in mind. Older kids will be fine but even me, I was slightly anxious on some occasions!
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and immersive Really enjoyable trip back in time. The effects and the staff combine to make it a memorable, immersive and fun experience for all ages
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good! I took my three year old niece as she loves dinosaurs. She was so excited and loved seeing the ‘real things’. The only bit that I did have to whisk her away from was the lookout tower when a water dinosaur suddenly burst out of the lake and dragged a baby Triceratops from the land in its jaws. This would be why there are warnings that it may not be suitable for under fives... But my niece loved the ‘long necks’ and ‘sharp tooths’. Really good tour; loved the tour guides’ enthusiasm and acting to get us out when a T-Rex got a bit too close. Excellent fun!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Experience Great experience for all members of the family - young and old alike. The time machine approach was fantastic. The whole experience was very engaging and would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant This was a family outing. Very well organised. Everything ran to time. Put your coats in the free cloakeroom as it gets quite warm once you go through. All the organisers were so motivated and kept up the pretence of the whole experience. It would have been nice if you had more time in the truck going through the plains with the dinasaurs - all too quick. The laboratories were very interesting but once again it seemed as if you were rushed through. We didn't have enough time to examine the hatchery. The "journey" back in time was very disappointing as we were expecting it to be a shaky experience like the one earlier in the experience as we were asked to hold on tight several times but then nothing happened. Overall the whole experience was absolutely wonderful and the organisers put a lot of thought and work into making it a very enjoyable time for all ages. Make sure you use the toilet facilities before going through as there is no other opportunity. I believe they are looking into refreshments but there is none available at the moment except a mobile van outside.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good effects I took my 3 year old grandson and he was amazed. He loved the 3d effects best.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Booked as a Christmas present. It was cleverly designed and the whole experience was totally awesome. I would recommend it for any age group.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the best experience I have ever been to children absolutely loved it, so well put together the special effects amazing
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Outing I took my daughter in law and two grandsons and we had a great time - even I believed I had gone back in time and was seeing real dinosaurs!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellently done experience. This inter-active show was a wonderful experience. It was very well thought out and presented, making it seem like we really were back in the Cretaceous period and watching real dinosaurs, especially when the predatory ones (t rexes) attacked the window and we had to evacuate.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Better than thought was go to be. Website well advertised just confusing whether got to book slot or not, so booked to be on the safe side. Event was well signposted. I went to this event with my son and he thought was the best dinosaur attraction he'd been to so did I. Liked how it was an interactive journey for all (even the staff). Dinosaurs on the whole the most realistic we'd seen. I felt that vehicle and lift could have felt like moving to make more realistic. The staff were friendly and some went beyond expected customer service expectations. I feel a lot of money, however it was a one off.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Favourite Dinosaur Event Went with my 7 year old, we loved every minute. The experience was awesome in my sons words. Even though I thought the event was expensive it was worth every penny. All staff were helpful, very informative. A must for Dinosaur fanatics.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinosaurs in the Wild What a brilliant experience, best event yet. My Granddaughter aged 6 loved it as well but did get a bit scared, so life like.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinosaurs in the Wild – Greenwich WOW – what an experience. There was a group of 16, including 9 children (aged between 6-10) and we had an amazing time and all the children and adults had an amazing time. That said a couple of the children did get a little scared…..there were some very realistic moments, which made the children (and adults) jump!!! The event was so well organised and the attention to details was spot-on, even the staff were all in character which made it all so believable, A lovely family/friends day out and I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely brilliant! What a fantastic immersive experience. All of the guys involved played their parts amazingly - did we just go back in time 67000000 years ago!? My 6 year old certainly thinks so. He hasn’t stopped talking about it all weekend.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I took my husband 8 year old and his friend who is 7. My son absolutely loved it. He said it was the best thing ever. The acting of the staff and the whole experience was very well done.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Experience! Took my 11 year old and 7 year old. The experience was enjoyed by all including myself and husband. You travel back in time to the dinosaur age. Its so realistic and a brilliant way to get children involved and learning. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great immersive experience A family trip with a 5 year old boy. The whole event is beautifully done with everyone in character throughout. I would bet my 5 year old believes we really traveled 67 million years into the past. The dinosaurs were so realistic he was a little frightened in the Outlook section and the escape through the basement. Not cheap but well worth the money- a fantastic overall experience.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyable I went with my son and husband. We are all over 18. Maybe a bit scary for 3 year olds. My son enjoyed it so much, he is going to see it again with friends.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic experience Took the time-travel tour on opening day - did not know what to expect, however found it an absolutely fabulous experience. Definitely worth the trip to Greenwich peninsula for an amazing mix of CGI really bringing dinosaurs to life, actors performing a 'life autopsy' and feeding rare species, seeing a giant dinosaur heart pumping, dino eggs hatching and so much more...
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing event. So realistic.. I went there with my grandson. He is 6. He was so excited after show. He want to see again.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable romp I found the experience to be tongue in cheek fun. The hosts are well versed and play along very well. If I were to suggest an improvement that would be the venue directions some poor people were stood in rain with a sign pointing the way.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole family enjoyment Didn’t quite know what to expect so no pre conceptions but all the family enjoyed the experience, very clever. Would recommend a visit. Only down side could have done with a coffee shop whilst waiting for our time slot. Thank to all for a good visit
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing experience and very entertaining I went with my 5y old son and we had lots of fun. At the end when the lookout got attacked by the T-rex, he got bit scared, but that only shows how real it felt.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great day out! This was a great experience totally just under 2hours from start to finish. All 3 children, aged between 5-11 had a fab time. However, I do agree with the age recommendation and would not take a child below the age of 4, as at times the experience can be a little chaotic as this is a theatrical 4D experience. This meant at times younger children felt a little confused and bewildered by what was going on, especially when the set/scene went dark. However, all-in-all a fab time was had by all.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from worth a visit if you are a dinosaur lover Signposting from the underground station to the event was not very clear, luckily there was someone to ask. Check in facilities were a bit basic, and temporary, but the staff were cheerful. The actors guiding us around the event were excellent and the 3D effects and set up of the experience was very well done. However, the need to heard everyone through at a breakneck speed in order to get the next group in, meant that there was little time to read information and look at exhibits properly, which was frustrating for the dinosaur geeks who were genuinely interested in the science and background story. The shop at the end would have benefited from some more scientific and factual dinosaur related gifts, rather than just soft toys, T-shirts and plastic, especially given the high tech, scientific story of the event.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best day out ever according to my 5 and 8 year old! I wouldn’t disagree! Amazing from start to finish! Well worth every penny and carries out superbly!
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2018, m_9, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dinosaurs-in-the-wild, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT