Dodgy Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DODGY is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 36.
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dodgy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Dodgy

Rated 5 out of 5 by from An amazing gig. I can’t recommend this tour enough. Both Dodgy and Babybird gave everything they had and sounded incredible.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Great gig in Brighton! Always good to see Dodgy. Tony and Babybird were AWESOME too
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dodgy it's good enough for me Great band great company cracking evening and cracking venue.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Twas a great night out! It was my first time at Birmingham O2 institute and it was amazing, great venue, atmosphere, and i even bumped into Nigel Clark of Dodgy after the gig! i also bumped into Stephen Jones of Babybird who was the support act. great night 4 stars
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bloody brilliant Went with 2 of my besties, wore our best life, one breast vests, had a ball. Loved acoustic Terrorvision, flirting with Babybird guitarist and of course the AWESOME DODGY, managed to finally say hello to Matt Priest after missing him in Leicester and Birmingham. Totally brilliant Saturday night. Rock City was amazing and all the security staff took top care of us all. Thank you everyone!!
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best band in Britain Phenomenal live band . A must see gig . Terrific songs , and great personalities - outstanding musicianship . To miss them is to miss out .
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely brilliant live, really great entertainment I went to this event with my partner, great night, small but good venue, very atmospheric. Great sound and band were spot on. Very professional and kept audience participating.
Date published: 2019-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from dodgy gig I went to the gig only knowing 3 songs but the band were amazing and it was like I knew every song. Had a good dance.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was amazing to see these guys again ! I went the event on my own and I had another amazing time, the only thing at the venue that let me down was I couldn't get a beer after they finished playing due to the bar closing! It was a fantastic gig as always. Lisa Grice Xx
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gig - in spite of SeeTickets announcing its cancellation Two of the three acts on the bill didn’t turn up. Dodgy were awesome, as were the two last-minute support acts. A top night’s music. But conflicting e-mails during the day announcing that it had / hadn’t been cancelled weren’t helpful... ...and looking forward to the O2 Academy in Bristol sorts out its toilets. The outdoor portaloos take an age to get to - and in temperatures hovering around zero men can but hope nothing will fall off!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Despite the snow the Dodgy gig went ahead even after initial disappointments. This gig seemed doomed to failure after both support acts were told the gig was cancelled and messages were sent out via text and email to ticket holders. However, the Dodgy lads had other ideas and with the weather improving throughout the day and a couple of calls to showbiz friends the gig was resurrected. Although there was a lot of disappointment vented on social media due to the lack of Babybird and Tony Wright (understandably so) the replacement support were of a very high standard which considering the timescale was miraculous! Matt Owens (Noah and the Whale) gave a really good acoustic set which definitely left me wanting more! Then came 'local legend' Gaz Brookfield. The phrase 'local legend' quite often means karaoke at best but Gaz was absolutely brilliant! He was witty and his lyrics were both funny and very clever. He also had a great high energy stage presence which definitely commanded my full attention. Dodgy were awesome, the whole gig had a very intimate feel to it and they interacted with the audience throughout with stories about how the tracks and album came about. Well worth it!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my heros ...got through the snow from somerset somethig special to here and see a group that has been part of my life and the words from thier songs have made my life better by far ....keep on dodging you beautiful people....hope to see you again soon ...somewhere
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always love dodgy Went with the friends that I always go to see dodgy with the original DODGETTES
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant! A lovely venue and a great atmosphere. Dodgy played a range of songs new and old. I am biased because I am a huge Dodgy fan, but I loved this concert because it was over an hour and an a half of Dodgy magic! There were songs that they don't play so often and we were definitely in a Dodgy happy place! Looking forward to seeing their unplugged set soon
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gig My family and I went to see Dodgy all together. Great value for money as they had 2 encores and played loads of tracks.
Date published: 2017-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs I've been to! This was one of the best gigs I have been to. Not only was the music awesome, but also there was a lot of interaction and banter with the audience. Not to mention TWO encores! Dodgy clearly loved what they do and want the fans to have an amazing time.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant gig! It was good to relive the classics in a nice small venue with good ale xx
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Dodgy night! Loved the intimate venue. Highly recommend The Horn St Albans. Dodgy were brilliant - as always. As too were the support band The Wholls who were excellent and have a long career ahead of them. Will defo see them again, and Dodgy of course.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing small venue Good local, small venue. Able to get up close to the band, who also signed latest album...eek!
Date published: 2016-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good night out Dodgy lived up to expectations, a slick and polished band. They covered all of the hits and were good value for money.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great event, both the classics and the new Went to this with a friend and had a great time!! The support act were ok but Dodgy were really good. They played a good mix of the sing-a-long classics and their new material making this a great evening.
Date published: 2016-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dodgy out on a great shoe Fantastic night - great set. Last saw Dodgy 20 years ago and still as good.
Date published: 2016-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night Excellent highly recommended venue, and awesome talented band.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a cracking gig! Just incredible. I've been looking forward to this gig for months. I've been a huge fan of the band since the early 90''s, so to get to see them in such an intimate venue was too good to miss. The band are looking older (as we all are!), but have lost nothing in performance. The musicianship was incredible and from our vantage point of the very front row, the energy from the band was superb. The set list was a good mix of back catalogue and new tracks from their very strong new LP. Highlights too many to mention really, but I suppose standing right in front of Andy whilst he powered through the guitar solo on Grassman was pretty special. The night finished with a powerful rendition of the title track from their new LP. A classic Dodgy track and in my opinion as strong as anything else they have done. Cheers for making these 2 40 somethings feel real again!!!!!
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gig small intimate venue. staff very friendly. gig was great, could have been longer. shame staff were ushering us out so quickly with the band keen on signing stuff and photos.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dodgy Venue Seen Dodgy loads of times before this, they're always great, new songs plus plenty of 90's classics. Not sure about the venue, not the best sound.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A night full of nostalgia, great music and happy memories. Having watched Dodgy at V in 1997 and following their music, this was a great opportunity to gather my friends for a night of nostalgia and great music. A thoroughly good night which I am still buzzing about now.
Date published: 2016-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well grown I hadnt seen dodgy live since 1997 and was hoping last night wouldn't taint the memory of a great live band. Needn't have worried- Nigel Clark's voice hasn't faded with age still hitting the whole range and the band were sharp and tight and played with enthusiasm despite the sparse crowd. Mixed up old and new songs with a good balance of both and the new stuff is just as strong as the old hits. Chinnerys a great venue as always - just a shame there wasnt more there but at least you could get served easily.
Date published: 2016-09-10
  • y_2019, m_11, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_GB, sid_dodgy, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT