Download Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
DOWNLOAD FESTIVAL is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_download-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Download Festival

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rock festival in europe I went to download with my boyfriend and it was the best experience ever! Such a wide range of foods, everyone there is so easy to talk to & get on with & all of the bands were brilliant. Busses for the festival were well organised. The most amazing weekend had by far!!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As awesome as ever Brilliant weekend, so many good things to say, few negatives that would be easy to dwell on but overall fantastic. Great lineup Friday and Sunday, Saturday was a bit of none day for us, no one we wanted to see until late on. Still went to arena before lunch though , which really was a mistake. The merchandise stalls were all the same, once you'd looked at the first half dozen, you'd seen them all. Our biggest spoiler though other than the hefty prices was the ridiculous queues for the FOUR toilet blocks. Over 80,000 people and only four toilet areas, two of which were either side of the main stage. Why not all around the arena as previous years??? Also as my wife pointed out, if you have to wait 30 minutes plus for the toilet, there clearly isn't enough. However enough moaning, a brilliant festival, fantastic weather, good bands and no trouble that we saw, what more can you ask for
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all over I go alone from Oslo, Norway and meet a lot of people ,from all over the world and yes we have fun there
Date published: 2016-06-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Drownload 2016 What a washout!! Too much mud plus too few stewards to get cars on and off the car parks. Had to queue for 2 hours the first night to get away, cars getting stuck in the mud and one steward (no high viz jacket). It was so dangerous. Saturday was worse. Decided not to chance it on the Sunday. Total washout!!!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved the main stage for Friday and Sunday !!! Especially Sunday! Very powerful and amazing performances from most of the bands (only exception is "the temperance movement" which i have to wonder what they were doing on stage that day...) that left me awestruck by the end of the day. As they kept rising the tension with each new performance. This has been my first download and I WILL BE THERE AGAIN NEXT YEAR!!! AMAZING FESTIVAL!!!
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Down low after Download. I have been attending Donkngton since MOR 1985, but I think this year will probably be my last? The event is just too big now and every year is much of a muchness. I fully understand that the weather is in the lap of the Gods; granted. But MoR was always in August, so move Download to August! At least there's a chance of decent weather. And then there's the car parking organisation, or lack of it! It took us 50 mins to reach Castle Donington and more than an hour to park! All that for £190! Not a very enjoyable weekend at all.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This event was a birthday present for my husband , who is in to rock and metal, and plays bass guitar. We had a throughly amazing time , seeing new acts as well as well known. If only the weather had been better and we were not walking around in a bog all day with no where to sit down. Still weather aside , an awesome day and will definitely be going again
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Umbrellafest Having lived in Spain for years and attended outdoor festivals there, I approached this one with trepidation due to the weather factor ..... and I was not disappointed. Apart from being told I was too old by one drunken festival goer (I didnt want to sadden him by telling him the long list of bands Ive seen over the years from original Led Zeppelin, INXS, Deep Purple, Black Sabbath through to Metalica & Alice in Chains etc), the main band we went to see (Rammstein) were fantastic as always and also thought Kadavar on the Maverick Stage were excellent. The site was a mudbath. It would have been nice to have had a beer tent for some cover and seating like in Sonisphere, but you cant have everything
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not very well organised! I bought a camp van ticket for Download as we have done so abroad. I found there were not enough toilets and washing facilities in the campsite. Of course the rain didn't help so when you had a shower you had to come out and walk in the mud. Can the organisation for this event sort out a flatter area, check out the sweden rock festival.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Download festival I went to download festival last year and camped from the Wednesday. It is always the best weekend of the year. You meet so many like minded people and get to experience some amazing bands. However it's like funding a holiday, it's very expensive. This doesn't put me off going though.
Date published: 2015-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest show on earth I went to the Sunday of download because the line up was awsome.unfortunately the weather wasn't.this didn't stop me and my friends enjoying band after band artist after artist.this prompted me to order another 4 Sunday tickets for next years download and the mighty iron maiden.long live rock.ordering from see tickets is one of the quickest and easiest experiences you could find,not like some big ticket agency.if see tickets sell them I buy them.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roll on 2016! Had a brilliant time, great bands, great atmosphere! Must go
Date published: 2015-11-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_download-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT