Editors Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
EDITORS is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_editors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 188ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Editors

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! Editors were superb, as always. I love Gigs at the Apollo ... good sound and a sloping floor - which means better views than many other venues.
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Have seen them a few times before but this gig was brilliant
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th time rocking to Editors Bloody brilliant. Hallelujah!!! See what I did there .......
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome.... no words! Ended far too soon. Loved it butt! My other half drove there after all day in a lorry and he wanted to drive the fly by night lorry to the next gig.. so we could have another night with the editors.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band. Sound mixing not great for this venue. Fantastic music. Exciting. But venue crowded and view of band not good. Sound muffled when listening at back.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing live band I’ve been going to gigs since the 1970s and can honestly say Editors are one of the best bands I’ve had the privilege to see live. The small venues ( less than 2000) make for an intimate retro atmosphere. Keep up the good work guys!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cannot fault their effort and enthusiasm Not the show to go to if you have epilepsy, definitely the show to go to if you like dynamic lighting, fast paced rock music. Hard to state that they built to a finale as it was fast paced full on the whole way through. Editors chose their up tempo tracks and delivered a consistently perfect performance.
Date published: 2018-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Top of the shop Better than ELO 2 nights earlier 4th of the price. Bring on the toon
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live band! Editors are by far and away one of THE best bands live and that's saying something having always thought James were impossible to best. But they did!! Awesome!
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome atmospheric evening Excellent gig! Tom Smith creates such a unique aura you can’t help but be pulled into. Great setlist of new and old. Missed formaldehyde but was great nether the less.
Date published: 2018-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best gigs I've been to. I've always wanted to see Editors live and my God, what an experience. Tom and the boys gave it everything and the night surpassed every expectation I had. They were totally class.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rocked it at Rock City Editors were outstanding. They put so much effort into their shows.
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome One word. AMAZING! Second time I have seen them live and truly incredible :-)
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig of 2018 so far! Outstanding from start to finish! Sound production blew me away! Loved it!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gig Fantastic show. Energetic throughout. No let up. I got lost in the moment which is what's meant to happen to at gigs.
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Editors gig My first Editors gig but won’t be the last, from the time they came on stage to the end, they were awesome. The sound and lighting crew did a great job too, easy venue to get to and a thoroughly enjoyable night out!
Date published: 2018-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best live UK band by a mile or so Tight band with Tom Smith's amazing vocals makes an epic gig, only let down by the once again poor acoustics in the guildhall
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing! This is the 4th time I have been to see the editors! I went with my boyfriend and best friend. They just get better and better every time. Tom is just so mesmerising and captivating. Watching his every move. A must go and see!!
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav gig I got married at the cathedral and my children were christened there so the venue means a lot to me. To see the editors standing were I once stood to get married was a wonderful moment. The acoustics of the cathedral with the distinctive sound and vocals of the editors was out of this world. Thank you for giving us such a treat and great valentines present for my wife.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Editors Manchester Cathedral editors fantastic, Manchester Cathedral venue not great could not see stage because of pillars, cash only bars annoying and sound could of been better
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!!!!!!!! What can I say Seen all shows in brum feel like their our own brummie band blew me and my family away every time.shook bass guitarists hand for a second would like to meet them all( next time maybe) every song is an anthem for us. All albums just get better and better when r they going into the hall of fame should be soon see them next time every time great venue would give more star rating
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from editors top of their game ! new songs all superb . powerful, dark, brutal,classically written and performed with style. violence, magazine, they are ALL amazing new songs. and all the classics delivered with precision and flawless timing. just keep getting better as a band
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig in a beautiful venue! Although I've seen them before I could not pass on the chance to see the band again in such a beautiful venue! They did not disappoint pumping out song after song, you forget how many great songs they have! Acoustics sounded amazing in the cathedral. The only downside to the venue is you have to be in the centre to avoid a blocked view of the pillars either side (which we were) so we had a great view. Very entertaining to watch they put everything and more into their performance! Thoroughly enjoyed the evening!!
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great band, great venue 1st time seeing Editors live despite being long time fan. Coupled with gig being held at Manchester cathedral... fantastic, loads of new material ... Great place to take 14 year old son to experience first live gig :)
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous I've seen Editors lots of times but this gig was incredible the sound of Toms voice in the Cathedral was out of this world. Acoustic smokers outside hospital doors with the crowd singing along brought a tear to my eye. All bands should play here
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gig, only let down by the stage height! Excellent set - great mix of old and new - faultless performance, really enjoyed it. Great setting, although I’m 6’4” and my wife 5’1” ... think a higher stage would’ve meant she would’ve at least seen some of the gig!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing gig Editors rocked it. Amazing band in an amazing venue. Hard to beat
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent gig Brilliant gig in a beautiful setting. Editors were fantastic, as always
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing gig!! Best yet Amazing gig! Fab venue!! They get better every time!!! Can’t wait for the next tour!!
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig This was an amazing gig they were on top form amazing fantastic what a nite to remember and I luv the venue
Date published: 2018-03-06
  • y_2019, m_9, d_14, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_en_GB, sid_editors, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT