EFG London Jazz Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
EFG LONDON JAZZ FESTIVAL is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 24.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_efg-london-jazz-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for EFG London Jazz Festival right now.

Past EFG London Jazz Festival Events

What people are saying about EFG London Jazz Festival

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gypsy kings - My favourite event so far!!! My favourite event so far! What an amazing performance! Loved it!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing event! Bollani and the others musicians played amazing music. It was a beautiful evening, thanks them and the jazz festival!
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite event of all time Wow where do I even begin. Chico and the gipsy kings kept me entertained for 3 hours. They performed all there music which I grew up on. What a exciting performance it’s been.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing. Attended evening with a group of 4 friends, we had such a good time. Gypsy Kings were amazing and we would go to see them again in a heartbeat. The Festival Hall is a lovely venue too.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic night I took my wife to see the Gypsy Kings and we both absolutely loved every minute of it. Fabulous band. Fabulous sound and an amazing happy atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an awesome gig!!! We have been raving about this gig all weekend! Robert Glasper Experiment was off the chain!!!!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jazz concert 2 of us went, and it lived up to our expectations. Eliane Elias and her musicians were superb, and we appreciated the format of the concert in an exceptional venue.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from **Paolo Conte is a true professional!** Paolo and his musicians were first class. A thoroughly enjoyable concert. V disappointed with regular distractions from people arriving late who were let in while the band were playing and flash photography.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing concert, not so pleasant experience in terms of venue Of course Marcus Miller’s concert was amazing but I would like to focus my review on the security and the venue. I cannot believe that after everything London and Europe is going through especially during events in terms of terror attacks, there was not even one security guy to check people’s belongings. After the opening act break they didn’t even check the tickets so anyone could have gotten in. Royal Festival Hall’s toilets were disgusting- especially the one on the first floor. I couldn’t believe my eyes.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Miles Moseley One of the best gigs I’ve been to in years. Miles Moseley was amazing. I’ve never seen anyone play the double bass and sing. Great tunes that all sounded great live. Look forward to seeing Moseley again in the future
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant mixing of genres I didn’t know what to expect of Brad Meldhu and Chris Thile, having been brought along at a friend’s suggestion, but it was astoundingly brilliant, combining folk, jazz and blue grass seamlessly and with humour and rare skill. So glad not to have missed it.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing night Average White Band were amazing. The supporting act before were equally amazing. The venue was fantastic, my friend and I's first time at the Royal Festival Theatre. I felt the acoustics were excellent, the seating comfortable, easy to get to and from the venue. I hope to attend the Jazz festival next year. Thank you
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing We attended "Jazz Voice" only as we live out of London. We have been attending Jazz Voice for the past 4 years, 2 at the Barbican and 2 at the Festival Hall and think the "Voice" for this has increasingly become Soul and R and B Voice with fewer and fewer Jazz voices. True, they are very good voices but not what we have come to the venue to hear. Wonderful orchestra and arrangements but even these have become less jazzy. The first one we attended at the Barbican was a "Wow"from start to finish - no "wow" last night I'm afraid. In some ways it felt like a pop concert. Think this will be the last we'll attend.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start to EFG London Jazz Fest A rare opportunity to see Pat Metheny in concert with a brilliant band.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gala opinning I went with a friend to meet friends. Very well organized. Easy to collect our tickets. Fun to be their so many things to do.
Date published: 2016-11-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A misguided blend of pseudo-jazz and Eurovision. I went to see Norwegian pianist Tord Gustavsen with German-Afghan singer Simin Tander and drummer Jarle Vespestad. I am a big fan of Gustavsen's trio records of the early 2000s. While of course, every artist has to progress their sound as they develop, unfortunately, Tord has taken a turn towards pretentiousness and Eurozone pop that I could not stand. Tord chorded away behind Tander's controlled but somehow irritating vocals, while Vespestad, with no bass to create an anchor with, clattered away needlessly on the drums, usually only getting in the way of the melodies and adding nothing of real note. All of these three are fine musicians, but for me, the sense of 'highbrow Eurovision Song Contest' would not leave me. I left after 50 minutes, having enjoyed only 4 or 5 of them. I noted, as I left, that several others had too. A shame, but Tord Gustavsen has for me tipped over the edge into the pretentious new age world music that so often plagues ECM artists.
Date published: 2016-11-14
  • y_2020, m_1, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_GB, sid_efg-london-jazz-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT