Elf - A Christmas Spectacular Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ELF - A CHRISTMAS SPECTACULAR is rated 2.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_elf-a-christmas-spectacular, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Elf - A Christmas Spectacular right now.

Past Elf - A Christmas Spectacular Events

More Information about Elf - A Christmas Spectacular

ELF, the Broadway musical based on the hit Will Ferrell movie, is supersized into a huge Christmas spectacular this December. It's the heart-warming story of how human Buddy, raised by Santa's elves at the North Pole, travels to New York to find his real father, falls in love and brings Christmas happiness to everyone. Starring award-winning Coronation Street actress and singer Kym Marsh as Buddy the Elf's girlfriend, Jovie, and Shaun Williamson (Barry Evans in EastEnders, Extras, Al Murray's Great British Pub Quiz) as Buddy's dad Walter Hobbs. Buddy the Elf will be played by the hilarious comedy actor Tam Ryan, ensuring lots of laughs. The cast also features Father Christmas, and a dozen cirque stars, in a cast of 100. This unique production has three stages, so you are always close to the action, with a giant 30 foot-tall Christmas tree that the audience get to decorate, a flying sleigh, and high octane stunts. In case you miss anything, there are enormous TV screens relaying the action that also show amazing CGI scenery. Don't be a cotton-headed ninny muggins - make sure you get your family tickets now!

What people are saying about Elf - A Christmas Spectacular

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Very disappointed. No atmosphere and definitely not spectacular . Poor value for money. Kym marsh constantly distracted with her hair. Did not bring Christmas spirit.
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont waste your money Well where do I start we was really looking forward to watching buddy the elf getting through bag check was nice and quick only took 10 mins but when we got inside to our seats they was the most uncomfortable seating ever with not much leg room so if you have long legs or tall your going to be into a rough night. Then we had 4 women in front of us that wouldn't shut up I asked them to be quite but they wouldn't I really think there should be staff about keeping an eye and ear out for things like this as it just spoils the night. We left the show half way through. It was not as good as we thought dont get me wrong actors was great but it just didnt seem to flow one minute your one place and then you've got people up in the air not sure what that was about seen its meant to be based on the film. If I was you I would waste your time or money you wont be happy. We was at m&s arena on the 7th December.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t bother We saw this awful show it’s such a waste of money I can’t even believe they are putting it on again it had so many complaints don’t waste your money go and see a local pan to
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Family Day Out Took the all the kids, even the 20+ year olds (Not exactly kicking and screaming but a little reluctant) for the Sunday afternoon show. By the end of it everyone was having a great time. Not only was there the stage show but all around the sides were circus acts like a tight rope walker and acrobats etc, made it just that little bit more special. Massively enjoyed by everyone.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed - Overpriced pantomime This event was advertised as a Broadway/West End musical and what we got was an over-priced pantomime. Completely disappointed - stage set was a stripped down version of the West End version with barely a bench or a desk as a prop. Would not have booked if it had been correctly portrayed as a pantomime, but instead it was masked behind the "Christmas Spectacular" title. There was nothing spectacular about it. Left completely deflated.
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor and disjointed Very disappointed with this show. Overpriced for the very average performance. Buddy did his best but the other actors were very bad. David Essex hardly bothered to act and seemed as though he had better places to be. Odd song choices and a lack of audience interaction. Not a good venue for a show like this. The characters accents didn’t match or make sense and were very unbelievable. A real shame as this had such potential!
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spectacle but David Essex poor Took lots of ages to see this well made show and we all enjoyed it. Circus acts etc really enhanced it. However as a David Essex fan from my teens I would say he needs to retire. His voice was weak and he fluffed his lines with a terrible accent.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing We went to this show expecting it to be a stage version of the film Elf. Although a good show it was sometimes difficult to follow. And in no way like the film. Daughter was very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic show Went with my daughter had photos took after the show everyone was really good
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Spectacular" ??? What a let down! This event was advertised as being "spectacular" and the event of the season. It was childish in the extreme. To say it was suitable for ALL the family was incorrect, I could hardly keep awake from the boredom. We purchased tickets down at stalls level to the side of the extended stage - only to miss the most amusing bit when Elf went into the front of the audience (which was behind us) and this was one of the few occasions when genuine laughter could be heard. The expectation of it snowing was afforded only to those at the very front of the stage then there was a huge gap before the next falling of 'snow' at the front of the extended stage. We were left to pick up handfuls from the floor and throw over ourselves as we left. The Elf did a good job of emulating the film character and Martine McCutcheon was ok. I was a huge fan of David Essex back in the day but I have to say acting is not his thing. All in all a waste of time and money. Wont be attending any more of your "spectacular Christmas events" in future.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought tickets for myself daughter and grandson. Bought ones at the front as although my grandson is 8 he is very small. On arriving realised there was a long cat walk and had to watch quite a lot on the screen. Really didn’t think those event was worth the large amount of money I spent. Limited crowd interaction and next year will stick to a panto.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Little dissapointed Took my 2 grandchildren age 6 & 8 who wanted to go home in the interval !! Tickets were over priced too in my opinion .
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant performance I bought my 2 youngest to watch elf, both have additional needs, it took till the 2nd half for my youngest to calm down but once he did he aswell as my other son we loved every minute of it x
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Christmas experience Queuing to get into the venue was chaotic but it was nice and spacious inside and we didnt have to queue too long for drinks. Finding it seat was incredibly stressful though. A steward sent us to wrong section of the arena so it took us a very long time to find our seats. And most of the row labels were covered by people's coats, so we had to ask people what row they were sat on. We then gave up and he to ask someone else but she still didn't take us to our seat, we found it by accident.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really really disappointing!!! Don’t waste a penny! Went with my wife, 3yr old son and our friends with their daughter! We were all looking forward to it as we love the film but ended up leaving just before the interval as not only the kids were bored stiff the adults were too! The arena is not a good venue for the show and they have tried to fill the space with circus acts that detract from the stage and make no sense as to why they are there. The singing was hardly audible and the jokes were bad. Not even panto bad just really bad. We were thinking of booking to see Scrooge next year but with what we just witnessed we won’t bother! PLEASE DONT WASTE YIUR MONEY AND GO SEE A LOCAL PANTO INSTEAD!!!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great for children. Not for us Went with my partner and was very disappointed. It was an expensive pantomime, we left early as did many around us. Boring.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful waste of money I went with my husband and 15 yr old daughter Martine Mchutchin was great
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ok acting but original score is poor Overall this isn’t a great show. The cast are a little old for their parts now and the original songs aren’t catchy enough. The singing and acting are good. We had floor seats and they were awful, the children couldn’t see anything at all and the adults had to move every time someone in front did to get a glimpse. Definitely wouldn’t recommend or return. Also lots of reference to the reality of the main man out questions into my child’s head that weren’t there before.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coming to see the show I went with the wife and it was a fabulous family show laughed all the way through and would come and see more shows
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disjointed - didn’t captivate the children The show had lots going on with a Christmas theme but the scenes and the story line lost small children . Buddy was good. The show was lost in an arena.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a way to start xmad Took my autistic 8 year old son and other half to see Elf. What a fab show and all the acrobatic extras were great. Was lovely to see my boy love this show hes a bid believer in the magic of santa and christmas spirit and this show just confirmed how big his spirit is. He got quite emotional but in a happy way so a great way to start the festivities for us at what can be a tricky time of year for us.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good performance kids really enjoyed Took my mum dad and nieces age 11 and 12 we all giggled from beginning to end
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Christmas fun Brilliant show but only let down was despite paying for top price tickets the view of the entire show was not good. Constantly having to look backward to see what was going on or watch the big video screens which was a little disappointing. Cast were great, Tam Ryan fantastic as buddy the elf. Only let down was the seating.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Elf The Musical Disappointing, we left at interval. I wouldn’t recommend this
Date published: 2018-12-15
  • y_2020, m_1, d_26, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_GB, sid_elf-a-christmas-spectacular, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT