Enchanted Weston Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
ENCHANTED WESTON is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_enchanted-weston, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Enchanted Weston right now.

Past Enchanted Weston Events

What people are saying about Enchanted Weston

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Absolute waste of money, it was definitely not an enchanted winter walk... it was a couple of trees lit up... very poor
Date published: 2018-12-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Weston park enchanted evening Bit worth the price, I expected more and won’t bother again. The walk was nice but it’s just lighting the trees and the advert is deceptive. The court yard is over priced food and a captive audience. Come on Weston park you can do better than this. It’s put me off other events with you now
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enchanted woods Went to the event as 3 adults 2 children under 9. The trees were pretty but more halloween ..not very christmassy. .The tree reflection in the lake was so pretty. The interactive elves and fairies didnt all work on the app. Would of been better if reindeer were in the wood or some dressed up fairy and elves simething for rhe children to spot some snowflakes or something. !!
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was very disappointed There was a large number of us that went hear. Was very disappointed. The app did not work for us. And was not very magical. Was made to believe it would be a wonderful magical Christmas experience. How ever we had 2 family tickets and 5 single adult ones and we all felt the same about this. Maybe if the app had worked the children would have enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favourite events this year We went with our family ( 3 children ages 12 - 16 ) the weather was terrible but we still had a lovely time . We enjoyed the walk , the food and craft market was great and we enjoyed having a hot chocolate in the courtyard listening to a very accomplished busker. We all loved it. Very Christmassy
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolutely awful We left visiting the Weston Enchanted until the weekend before Christmas as we thought we’d do something Christmassy! There was nothing Christmassy at all there was no Christmas music the lights were far from Christmassy it was just a bunch of trees lit up by a few lights! There wasn’t even Santa there! I was so disappointed in the event and felt it was a waste of money!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new yearly tradition I booked tickets the Enchanted Walk at Weston Park for my family as a Christmas event and it didn’t disappoint. The atmosphere was warming, the food stalls smelt amazing and toasting marshmallows was perfect. The walk in the forest was so pretty we got some stunning photos and the children had lots of fun finding the fairies. We are hoping this event continues in the future.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing We attended this as a family and expected this to be far more entertaining than it actually was. The food and drink stalls were expensive and stalls were pretty dull. It was a frosty night the evening we attended and we were thankful if was not raining as it would have been a nightmare. The lights in the tree were nice but found it to be a rather dull experience.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Enchanted Weston - needs some improvement We had a lovely evening however, there was no signage guiding us to the specific area in which the experience was taking place. The walk itself was very pretty but lacked festivity; needed characters, i.e. actors or staff role playing in festive clothing with appropriate interaction and additional decoration. The street market area was very pleasant but again needed more festivity, i.e festive menu, chestnuts etc. Attendee numbers were good without overcrowding. More craft stalls also needed. Would go again if the above additions were to be included in future events and prepared to pay a little extra for a greater experience.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really enjoyed the evening and not rammed full which was nice Nice event would do it again next year food and solo singer was brilliant
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful evening Really lovely evening walking around the beautifully lit trees. The courtyard had some great food and drink options, and we enjoyed the live music too. We went as a group spanning three generations and all loved it. Would definitely go again!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed, no enchantment. I was very disappointed with this event, I bought 2 young people with me, but there was nothing for them to see other than trees lit up. If it hadn't been for the fairies it would have been a total wash out, we were all a little bored. If they do it again next year as it is a great venue they need to put more thought into it. Botanical gardens were way better last year, they should get some tips from them.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible night , very poorly executed The night was just a muddy walk through very uninspiring trees , I do not recommend the event, it was advertised as a magical festive event when there was nothing festive about it, Weston park this is very poor and I wouldn’t come back to one of your events again, it was not what you said we would be getting for our money.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Are soggie walk Despite the very very heavy rain we made the most of it and had a lovely time
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A walk in the woods I went to this event with friends. It was midweek so not overcrowded. Walk in the woods was as expected with beautifully illuminated trees etc Fairy app interesting for little children. Live singing excellent , but could have done with some more heaters, maybe chestnuts roasting, maybe jugglers , Fire eaters etc to add to the ambiance. Excellent mulled wine in shop and good coffee in the stables area. Overall a nice experience.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty and a bit different I went to this with my husband and children aged 10 & 13. It’s a pretty lit up walk through the woods. The boys enjoyed toasting marshmallows before. The lake looks beautiful at night and it’s just a bit different. More lights would make it even better. It’s not a Santa event but doesn’t claim to be. It was just the ticket for our older children.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Enchanted??? Must of missed it Went last night with friends and all 8 of us were dissapointed and felt let down by the experience. Live music?? Must of cancelled.. wanted marshmallows to roast in the firepits but theyd ran out but you could buy 1 in a small packed of sweets for £5.. none of the stalls card machines worked and the walk was a bunch of trees just lite up by different coloured flood lights, best lights there were on my partner's flashing Christmas jumper lol. There was no Christmas feel to it at all. The write up for the event was nothing like the experience itself, after looking forward to this event we were left just feeling very let down and dissapointed.
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as advertised It’s just a walk in lit up woods , nothing Christmassy, very disappointing
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty but a little boring Went with husband daughter and grandchildren walk was pretty but would have benefitted from some appropriate music along the way and a bit more going on in the forest. Maybe some elves etc., grandchildren disappointed with the fairy doors they were difficult to link and show the fairies. Festive food and drink area nice however singers choice of songs a bit depressing for the occasion. Overall ok but wouldn’t go next year
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish What a rubbish walk. I would give this zero stars of I could.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely magical night Lovely night very beautiful and magical, only way it could’ve been better was to have Santa in the tunnel at the end of the walk.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed The icture shows snow and no fake snow insight could of done with some elves or fairies in the trees might aswell of gone a walk over Cannock chase. Stalls were ok but nothing for kids won’t be in a hurry to return a shame as I usually love Weston
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a bad night There could have been more food stalls and it would have been nice if there was relaxing music playing in the woods
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful family Christmas experience Had a wonderful time, couldn’t fault the event. Would definitely return next year.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Having been to the similarly titled "Enchanted Parks" in Gateshead previously I was expecting a lot more from this event. Fortunately I'd read some negative reviews before I went so I'd set my expectations low, which is just as well as if I'd continued to hope for an interesting event I would have been much more disappointed. Given what was actually on offer, a muddy walk through some trees lit with different coloured spot lights, the price seems extortionate.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor We took our children to this event and granted they are all over 10 but we wanted to get into the Christmas spirit. However, we were all extremely disappointed!! The trees that were lit were, I have to say, unbelievable but that was more to do with the tree and how old it was and nothing to do with the lights!!! After walking through the forest we went into see the craft stalls and have a hot drink and maybe something to eat. 4 very small hot chocolate for the children not a lot of change out of £20. Altogether, very disappointing and will not be returning.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tranquil lighting experience I went with friends. We were booked for 8.30pm but arrived early to have dinner in restaurant. We enjoyed the meal & then walked around the forest walk. It was a lovely evening, wrapped up so not cold. Lighting was subtle & showed off the beautiful trees well. It wasn’t crowded so was just perfect. The dog loved it too.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very enchanted I’m afraid Weston Park will need to come up with a better set up. It was like a mud bath and not very enchanting. The advert made it look magical I tried to do the same to make it look better on camera
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely time I went to the event with my wife and we had a lovely evening, got there early and had some food and a glass of wine listening to the live music and thought it had a great atmosphere. We really enjoyed the walk and thought the woods were beautiful and had a nice leisurely meander through. I can see why people say it wasn’t Christmasy enough but we enjoyed it
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Disappointed with whole experience only stayed for 45 minutes
Date published: 2018-12-19
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_79
  • loc_en_GB, sid_enchanted-weston, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT