Evita Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
EVITA is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_evita, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

More Information about Evita

Following its smash hit runs in London Bill Kenwright's production of Tim Rice and Andrew Lloyd Webber's EVITA is thrilling audiences once again across the UK. Telling the story of Eva Peron, wife of former Argentine dictator Juan Peron, EVITA follows Eva's journey from humble beginnings through to extraordinary wealth, power and iconic status which ultimately lead her to be heralded as the ?spiritual leader of the nation' by the Argentine people. With more than 20 major awards to its credit, and the Oscar winning film version starring Madonna and Antonio Banderas, and featuring some of the most iconic songs in musical theatre, including Don't Cry For Me Argentina, On This Night of a Thousand Stars, You Must Love Me, and Another Suitcase in Another Hall , this smash hit show truly promises to be THE THEATRICAL EVENT OF THE YEAR! ★★★★★ 'Monumental show' Sunday Express ★★★★ 'A gold-plated winner' Mail On Sunday ★★★★ 'Gripping' The Times ★★★★ 'Superb' Daily Mail

What people are saying about Evita

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A show I have wanted to see for some time We thoroughly enjoyed the show although some of the diction was a little poor at times (not uncommon these days) The leads were excellent and well supported by all the cast. The sets were good and imaginative with thoughtful lighting to enhance them. They reminded me of the Sean Kenny sets I saw many years ago in Manchester in a production of Pickwick. This is a show well worth seeing
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure at first, but I like it. I never really thought that I would enjoy it mainly because I have never seen the original film. But having watched it now, I love it. Its very dramatic, well acted by all and has a lot of great music. Love it.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well done. It was a good show. Lead actors were very good. High energy and great voices.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful theatre Love the theatre, thankfully this show did not dissapoint, the set was very slick. the whole play was very elegant and thought provoking, the casting for Eva was perfect.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great show. Good actors/actress I really enjoy Evita. It was a good performance. I can see really well from my place.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful show Decided to see this show on a last minute trip to London. It was such a good evening, better than anticipated. I was surprised how many numbers we remembered despite having never been to see Evita before. Well staged, fast moving, told the story with wit and clarity. Can't get the music out of my head now. Thoroughly recommend (good prices too at the moment).
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable and excellent acting and songs but balance on Mike's needs attention as in mmmm enable to Went to celebrate an anniversary but was disappointed on the sound quality
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Loved it, the only problem I had was the figity person infront of me otherwise perfect. Shame is a small theatre as deserves a bigger venue.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent cast and performance Very good production nearly as good as the original. Much enjoyed.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Wonderful from start to finish, superb perfornances from everyone
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst show ever ! Bad acting, bad directing, ugly light and stage design, kitsch costumes, the set is dallaient appart........ and so many other reasons..... Don't go to see this show, it is far too expensive for the quality you get !
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent musical I went with my Mum and she thoroughly enjoyed it the best musical this year
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous show! Fabulous show; second half better than first. Sorry, my all time favourite is still Phantom. Sat in C13 C14, excellent seats, really close to the stage. Lovely theatre.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great revival One of the most difficult things to do is to restage a classic that already has a place in the hearts of people. This production manages just that with great choreography and outstanding performances from the charismatic Che and from Emma Hatton who manages to display the hard and vulnerable qualities of Eva Peron so well. Of course the star is the music which must be amongst the top five best ever musical scores. Well played Orchestra and well sung Emma.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good prodution great seats for this superb show, faultless cast, great theatre
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh what a show, evita has come to London This production of evita is absolutely fantastic. I was singing along to all the songs Anyone who sees this production I challenge you not to sing along all the way through all the cast are fantastic from the band right up to the leading lady Emma Hatton. When the cast are performing on stage they latterly stare straight into your eyes as if performing personally for you. I am you must see it
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst show in London Even if it is a tour version it is unacceptable! She is annoying, wrong voice for the score, and you don't have any doubt: she makes you hate Evita from the very first moment. Che is ridiculous: not ironic at all, he think he's sexy bit he's not and he's singing trying to copy (in a very bad way) all the Che from the CDs. A school production would be better.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally my daughter loves something else than the Phantom of the Opera Amazing production, awesome performance. Really not to miss if you are in London
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great show! Brilliant from start to finish, cast we're superb and deserved the standing ovation
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from excellent performance We really enjoyed this performance of Evita and felt it has more of a political twist to it than the film. All of the actors were excellent particularly Che.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant Enjoyed every minute of the show and if I could I would go again . excellent cast - truly wonderful.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from another outstanding musical it was really moving at the end. Thoroughly enjoyed all of it
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful production I was lucky to see the show three times on tour, each time at a different venue, and each performance was amazing. The entire cast is terrific and the choreography is stunning. I have tickets booked to see it again at the Phoenix.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a performance What can i say but pure joy, the cast were faultless especially Emma Hatton as Eva what a lovely voice And the narration by Gian marco schiaretti as Che all worked to a memorable evening Thank you everyone
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evita I went with my Husband, the show was so good I could have easily watched it again that same night. (we were at the afternoon show)
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We will come again!!! Thank you for keeping this old fashion style. We missed traditions nowadays. Beautiful amazing musical. One of my favourites by Andrew Loyd Weber
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Andrew Lloyd Webber is a genius The lead actress was fantastic. The story is griping and the songs memorable. There were a few issues with acoustics (hard to hear some of the words sung by the male lead), but this was one of the best shows that I've seen.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Huge disappointment Sub-par touring production which charges West End prices. Clunky, simple set which makes a lot of noise during transitions. The score – Eva's songs specifically – has been changed, with the notes being lowered, most likely because the leading actress wasn't able to hit them. Evita's score is thrilling because of the high notes in A New Argentina and all the excitement was taken away in this production. Also, the orchestra was nowhere near perfect, could use more rehearsal time, with a major mistake being made in the brass section during the opening notes of the show. The only redeeming factor is a strong male ensemble which shines in their small parts.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous This was a brilliant show, cast excellent, staging great, Theatre comfortable. Couldn't fault it.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic production Brilliant production. Seen more than once at Sunderland. Fantastic set, oozed class. Performers were spot on --fabulous and the sound, not often mentioned but first class. Made a lot of difference. Absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2017-07-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_39
  • loc_en_GB, sid_evita, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT