Firefly Pop-Up Cinema Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
FIREFLY POP-UP CINEMA is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 23.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_firefly-pop-up-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 157ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Firefly Pop-Up Cinema

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab night at greatest showman Lillybrooke manor We had such a good night at the greatest showman outdoor e event. The meatball van was superb and bar very reasonable (3 beers for £10). And a lovely venue. Very well organised and a great atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome outside cinema event at IBM Hursley A great night to watch a massive outside cinema presentation of "The Greatest Showman". Excellent screen, excellent sound all set up near the IBM clubhouse with food and drink on offer .......an excellent event with abiut 180 people in attendance
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest Showman ( brilliant film) I went with a group of friends including children. The children had their face painted and bought food and drinks there. They lived every minute of it. It was very well organised, great film, great night.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just brilliant! I watched the Greatest Showman at Lillibrook Manor. The whole experience was brilliant! Great food and drink at reasonable prices, great setting, great screen, great film! I was worried it would feel like too much of a late night, but it didn’t at all. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Despicable Me 3 I've been meaning to write a review for ages to say well done Firefly Events for putting on such a lovely event for the children before Christmas. The venue was so festive and it was fun for the kids to relax and get cosy on the bean bags. My children (age 4 and 7) loved that they were able to have a bit of independence and go and sit with their friends, while I enjoyed a mulled wine in peace! A much more relaxing experience than a traditional cinema, and great to support a new, local business rather than the big venues.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Adults talking through Film!! I went to this event with my sister and her young son as a pre-Xmas treat. It would have been cheaper to go to a normal cinema but this was nicely decorated with lights and festive drinks and popcorn was available. The ticket did not mention that seating was on bean bags, so that wasn't great for someone with a bad back. The venue was quite small but nice and intimate for the children. We managed to find 3 beanbags at the back, unfortunately near the toilets. The film started and everything was fine... until 2 women decided to pull up a couple of hard chairs behind us and proceed to talk (not whisper) through the film. After a while I gave them a look to make them aware they could be heard but still it continued. Interspersed with the talking we then had to put up with a couple of unruly boys seated in front of us persistently pushing their beanbags up against our legs. The mother spoke to them several times but they continued. The hall was full of other well behaved children but we were clearly in the rubbish seats. Then the women started talking loudly again so I decided to ask them politely to be quiet. 10 mins later a member of staff came and sat with them and they all started off again... really? We were feeling like we may as well just leave by now as we'd hardly got into the film at all and it was now half way through. We endured only to have several children push past our beanbags (there was enough room) en route to the toilets and then one of the boys threw his ice cream container over to his Mum hitting my sister's leg in the process... with the remains of the contents dripping across her suede boots. We couldn't wait for this "experience" to end soon enough, and when it did the talker behind me apologised again for talking but thanked me "for the reminder"... seriously? It's a shame there are such thoughtless people around as the film was completely ruined for all 3 of us. What made it worse was the fact staff did nothing to address it and even joined in. Nice idea but someone needs to either manage the noise levels or put signs up "reminding" people not to talk through films that others have also paid good money to see...
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Despicable Me 3 Super film in a lovely location. Very well organised and the event team were super helpful and friendly. a great experience!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night Great event in a lovely setting with great food and drinks, comfy bean bags to sit on and staff were fantastic
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great movie in an awesome setting We went along to see The Lost Boys as it is a favourite of my partner & I. The intimate setting of haunted Bisham Abbey added to the evening. Food from The Bowler Boxes with steamed long grain & wild rice, homemade slaw & crispy shallots with Green Chilli Chicken meatballs, thai-style coconut curry sauce, chilli jam, coriander or the veggie option of Spinach, Chickpea & Ricotta veggieballs with a spiced tomato sauce, cumin soured cream & parsley was most welcome on a snowy evening. The organisers from Firefly events were first rate, very welcoming. I look forward to the next event!
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well organised event Went to see Living Vincent at Borlase School in Marlow. Sound quality was good and the theatre was comfortable. Staff were cheery and helpful.
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loving Vincent Absolutely out of this world ! For lovers of art a perfect evening I wish another film could be made when the same format say on Picasso
Date published: 2017-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TOP GUN What an amazing night! Firefly Events ran a brilliant night. I'll definitely be going again.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab night. Great film, food and location. Fabulous night was had enjoying the outdoor cinema with the view of the river Thames. Well organised, great food. Would definitely go again!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pop up Cinema Henley A fun night for two , great food in a relaxed atmosphere and casual. Only complaint was that they lost my food order ticket so had a longer wait than would have liked!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience I went to see Harry Potter with my child and it was in a fantastic location, lovely food and drinks stands. It was well organised, friendly and helpful staff and well lit for leaving in the dark. Excellent experience.
Date published: 2017-08-27
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_GB, sid_firefly-pop-up-cinema, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT