Glasgow International Comedy Festival Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
GLASGOW INTERNATIONAL COMEDY FESTIVAL is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 143.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_glasgow-international-comedy-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Glasgow International Comedy Festival

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Belter ! 4th time seeing Scott in action . One of the best story-tellers ive seen . Keeps the audience in the palm of his hand throughout.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sadowitz - first rate magic and comedy Jerry Sadowitz is not a Roy Chubby Brown type, despite being pidgeonholed in this way, he's undoubtedly challenging in his delivery and material but is genuinely funny as well as insightful. He is easily the sharpest and funniest comedian around but amazingly has phenomenal card magic skills too. It's a tragedy that other comics have stolen his innovative work and cashed in on his ideas but they cannot deliver what he can. Buy a ticket and make your own mind up - there's no DVDs, CDs, tv appearances so if you're curious you have to go. I suspect he'll only be lauded in decades time, in the way that Lenny Bruce is now.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic stand up - Outstanding venue Ive never seen comedy at Oran Mor before and I have to say the venue was superb! Rab Florence as Biscuity Boyle was incredible. The audience age range was from 18 to 70+ and he had them in the palm of his hand for the whole show. Two 1 hour sets. There was audience participation, this was hysterical! His observations on life (and death) as an old man were brilliant. Very true to life too. Some of the jokes were a bit near the bone but not at all offensive, just truthful. Very clever comedy. How Rab Florence remembers everything is astounding. Hes a talented man! Ive seen him in Burnistoun Live, Uncles live with Iain Connell too but this show was in a class of ita own! Buy tickets and go on 27 March 2019!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gusset grippers Fab show. Comedy interspersed with interesting facts A must for every woman
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Sock Puppets Four of us saw the SFSPT at The Panopticon on Friday evening. What a tremendous show with a great atmosphere, despite the small audience. We all loved the gags, and the “wardrobe malfunctions “, and would recommend to everyone. Can’t wait to see again. Well worth a look!
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little venue and amazing comedy show! Jojo Sutherland excelled tonight, all the emotions, some strong messages but most of all laugher!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome night, comedians were really good and the compare was hilarious. First time at the Stand, great venue and compare was really funny and got everyone's attention. Glasgow patter is unique...
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My First with RICH! I never realised Rich Hall had appeared 27 times in a row in Glasgow. I'd become a fan of his particular style over the last few years and took this opportunity to see him "live". I was not disappointed! All through his first half the entire audience laughed constantly. His second half was entirely "comedy" songs and again laughter filled the venue. I WILL be back next year..............
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comedy at Partickhill Bowling Club Partickhill Bowling Club is an ideal venue for a show of this kind. A small (about 50) audience can all be seated within close range of the performers and an intimate atmosphere is maintained. The acts by the younger performers suffered from obvious nerves as they chose to speak too quickly and used swear words as a means of getting a laugh. The more mature performers realised that speaking slowly and clearly means that you get the audience onside and vulgarity is not required to get over funny stories.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Great event! Limmy was unreal...hilarious but also very understated!
Date published: 2019-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Revelations of Godley Took my friend who had never seen Janey , was priceless , very very funny
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Night! I went to see The Pie Man Cometh at Oran Mor; what a funny play! Brilliant acting and staging.
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jaynie was her usual hilarious self.....MAGIC First time in Oran Mor...loved it ..really liked the up close feel...jaynie godley was magic........the best compliment i could give her is that i laughed so much i almost pished masell........
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A laugh a minute-The Pieman Cometh I laughed loud and heartily throughout the show. The journey of understanding travelled by Alan, the ‘insolvency professional’, was delivered in hilarious, exasperated exchanges with other characters and in sensitive, quiet monologue and the balance between the two was just right! The characters were well observed and played with great skill and enthusiasm. I’d certainly go back and see it again!
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very funny I went to see Alexei Sayle at the Citizens Theatre with two other family members and we all loved the show and had a great laugh.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loby Dosser My wife & I attended this event and enjoyed the show It brought back fond memories of when I first read cartoon strip in the paper
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome to the world of football. For a non football fan, ‘The Pieman Cometh’ was a comedic masterclass. I’m still laughing at some of the one liners.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious Great atmosphere and intimate performance.The performers seemed at ease.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life Is pish Venue small, intimate (Oran Mor). Seating uncomfortable after 1hr 30mins. Comedian excellent ( Phil Differ) and crowd responsive without being rowdy. Hope to return for future events.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ashley Storrie was amazing!! Great venue!!! I frequent the Edinburgh stand but the Glasgow one, I was pleasantly surprised. Bigger and airier but still with that intimate comedy club feel! Just less boiling hot! Had a great time!
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott Gibson The best ever comedy gig I have been too. No more to be said - epic. Bring Murphy next time though!! Geordies in Dennistoun x
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scott Gibson - Billy Connolly and Frankie Boyle combined Third time I've seen Scott. First was support for Franky Boyle, second on his own tour. He's getting better every time. Two hours plus on stage and some of his funniest moments. A real story teller. Total laugh out loud memories inter-spaced with touches of real pathos.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comedy night This is the second time we have been to this event at this venue to see the same artist didn’t disappoint great venue great show can’t wait till next time
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilariously Underrated. For those that have visited the YesBar before, you'll be aware of how cosy the basement is and the talent that is Graham - for those that haven't, then imagine your stuck in a lift with the ginger offspring of Frankie Boyle and Kevin Bridges. No exaggeration, he really is that good. Great at interacting with the crowd and some very solid stand up material to boot! Bringing back nightmares from when I babysat my nephew! Honestly, please give this fella a larger venue for future! And for those amongst you that have yet to check him out then please do. You won't regret it. Also, before I forget - top notch support too!
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tommy Tiernan...you had me sore laughing!! What a wonderful evening's entertainment. My ribs and jaw were sore with laughter.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely outstanding! Thoroughly enjoyed Fibto my Arth! Had tears in my eyes from laughing so much, loved the opportunity to forget about pain for an hour x
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Larry Dean Funny, funny, clever Larry Dean made me laugh a lot. Great gag a minute material and wonderful physicality in a deft, droll and naughty set, I think he’s going to be huge.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good laugh Venue really good for small intimate shows. Comedian was funny but did he need to go on so much about being homosexual? He played too much on his sexuality preference. That aside he has a presence on stage and played audience fairly well. The show was well received by most if not all the audience .
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A brilliant saturday nite oot! A group of six hetero's went along to Craig Hill's show at the Venue Oran Mor. He was, as usual merciless with the audience and of course any hecklers brave enough to continue the banter. Craig Hill is my favourite comedian, he is brilliant at disecting the audience in a fun friendly way, he skillfully uses people's situation to expose the humour in us all whatever your 'ality' or 'ism'. His use of language, accent and the famous Glasgow banter is excellent. And he always has a wee personal touch, by saying cheerio and shaking the audience's hands as they leave. I wanted to buy him a drink in Oran Mor after the performance, but my wife is worried I fancy him. I don't, but I do admire him and his comedy. The only drawback was in the second half, when a big baw bag of a man, two rows from us we were in the left side two rows from the end. He was clearly not happy with Craig's humour and was upsetting his female companion and his entire vicinity. She was so disgusted by this person's behaviour, that she left. I was annoyed as I couldn't hear what Craig was saying at that time - soemthing to do with getting off the train early!!! Anyway, he left not long after that. So here's a wee word for that spoiler. This is Scotland, we welcome everyone! Craig, what a laugh you are - great nite out with friends and your entertainment of song, dance and pure dead brilliant humour.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hilarious! I haven't laughed as much in a long time! Craig Hill engaged the audience in a two hour show where there was a lot of audience participation although most of it was at the individual's expense... much to their delight!
Date published: 2018-03-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_15, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_GB, sid_glasgow-international-comedy-festival, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT