Hawkwind Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
HAWKWIND is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_hawkwind, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for Hawkwind right now.

Past Hawkwind Events

What people are saying about Hawkwind

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hawkwind I went to this event with my brother. Had seen hawkwind twice before. This was a good show. Only let down by other people. Standing in the way. Talking. Holding phones above there heads filming. Blocking my view. Others barging past. Who think it would be great to eat as much garlic or boiled eggs as possible before turning up late. Venue not the best for this show.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind Cambridge Corn Exchange 50th anniversary gig by Hawkwind in Cambridge. What a show. Like a fine wine that gets better with age, the old boys done good. A gig that took in some classics and fantastic light show. Well worth going to see and full value for money.
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carrying a passenger I've seen Hawkwind from the early 70s right through the years and they have always been one of my favourite bands but last night although the guys were brilliant at times with the old stuff I thought the new songs they introduced were dire but what ruined concert for me was the plonker who took up the middle of the stage with some kind of hand held keyboard which he hardly played as he spent 90 % of his time on stage making stupid hand motions with his right arm as if he was driving a spaceship or something,Tim or something,I didn't catch the name but if he worked beside me he would be replaced because the rest of the band were giving there all while this clown contributed nothing.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gig wanted to see Hawkwind and they didn't disappoint...nearly a 2 hour set..old classics and a few newer ones ..quite heavy sounding and cool lasers....the band were tight , crowd really enjoyed the concert.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best gig we've been to in a long time! We went to see Hawkwind's 50th Anniversary gig at the Albert Hall Manchester as part of my partner's 50th birthday celebrations and it was fantastic. We had a fabulous time.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off the Scale! For those who aren't familiar with Hawkwind's style, this is a classic pot-pouree of their musical and instrumental expertise and moods: for the Hawkwind fan, an evocative and magnificent celebration of 50-years worth of unparalleled Progressive, Psychedelic and Space Rock! NOT TO BE MISSED!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As good as ever Support act ok but nothing special. Hawkwind came on stage on time and played solidly for an hour and a half then a half hour encore. Was an amazing set, great light show and backdrop films, music from every decade and as good as it ever was. For a couple of hours I forgot everything else and I was 14 again (I'm not).
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind Fantastic gig by Hawkwind, Great venue and cracking view from stalls
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind at their best Having seen them in London the show was better without Arthur Brown.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great evening Great evening. The atmosphere was great. The support band wasn’t good. Hawkwind was amazing.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spectacle Hawkwind rattles through a great set at the Symphony hall . The orchestra gave the whole thing a new dynamic . I was slightly irritated by the conductor who seemed to fail in merging with background. His constant dancing was embarrassing and not needed . Great lights and visuals in a wonderful setting . Dave Brock as evergreen as ever and very much a driving force . Thanks for a great night
Date published: 2018-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent show Brilliant event and venue with good acoustics and superb views all round
Date published: 2018-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Gig A good Light show, with great singers (A. Brown) and a very good stage.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Class!! Hawkwind at the famous venue The London Palladium was absolutely stunning! Their music was given another dimension by the world famous Mike Batt and his orchestra, really awesome!! The light show was incredible with fantastic lasers! Arthur Brown was guesting on some songs and did a wonderful job!
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from brought back a few memories Brilliant, especially with the orchestra. great to be in a room full of like minded old gits
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new idea works well had a great night. the show was excellent and good fun. the orchestra were brilliant
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth The Wait ;) What's not to like. An iconic band at an iconic venue. Well worth the trip down from Hull & was certainly not disappointed. Fantastic night.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind with orchestra Times have changed with the sticky dives of venues and drug taking fans,line up changes from tour to tour but you always get your money's worth with Hawkwind.Never let you down.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Hawkwind. Fantastic Never been to this venue before, but I will go again. It's great. The gig itself was excellent, sound quality was fantastic. Nice to see the lasers again. The Womble man Mike Batt has done a great job with the Orchestration. Even Arthur Brown surprised me, and was good.
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great venue. Hawkwind dissatisfaction Great venue, very hot, easy to get a drink. Hawkwind were OK. Didn't know half the songs. And the worst thing is they didn't play Silver Machine. Not even as their last song. So we thought will be the encore. Lights came on nope. They got shouted at as we felt cheated. No a happy ending
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweatbox of joy Great show, if a little on the sauna side!!!!Nice to see Tim Blake and Niall Hone back and in good form. Nice venue that could do with some cool air. Did I mention it was hot?????
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent 2nd best concert this year the best I've seen them in 42years
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lost ticket my ticket was lost in the post ... not uncommon im afraid ..... the team sorted out another one to be collected at the box office.no problems .... the night was brilliant .. Hawkwind right on form .....
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ONE OF MY FAVORITES A SHOW THAT WAS ABOUT THERE NEW ALBUM WITH A FEW OLD FAVORITES THROWN IN
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind Islington Assembly Hall, April 2016. One of the best times I've ever seen Hawkwind. And the Islington Assembly Hall is a great venue to see and hear them as well. The projections were great and the new album and concept, even without the dancers on this occasion!, impressed me a lot. Great that Hawkwind are still creative and relevant. Great to see Dave Brock at the forefront quite a lot singing and playing guitar, especially along with their new bass player, Haz. The whole gig was one big highlight for me. Everyone their seemed to of really enjoyed this gig.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from hawkwind I paid for my ticket online for collection at venue. A show of some id and all was ok as promised. Cheers
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another trip on the Mothership Spaceship Hawkwind touched down at Islington Town Hall ro deliver 'The Machine Stops'. Awesome sound, really good venue. Had a great time.
Date published: 2016-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Hawkwind Gig! Mazing stage show, excellent acoustics, great dance area and incredibly friendly and helpful staff. What a great show and an excellent atmosphere. Brilliant and seamless mix of old and brand new material too.
Date published: 2016-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hawkwind: All Engines Running. Hawkwind are back on form with their new album "The Machine Stops" and an excellent live tour based on E.M.Forster's novel. Their new bassist fits in well and fans are clearly enjoying an excellent atmosphere at the gigs.
Date published: 2016-04-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dave Brock Hawkwind Great to see Dave Brock's Hawkwind still playing for us. There was no support band as was indicated on the ticket but I don't think anyone noticed. What was that music being played before the band came on? The Jethro Tull track was familiar but who was the rest?
Date published: 2016-04-24
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_60
  • loc_en_GB, sid_hawkwind, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT