Joanne Shaw Taylor Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
JOANNE SHAW TAYLOR is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 40.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_joanne-shaw-taylor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about Joanne Shaw Taylor

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great night out good music excellent intimate venue just an all round good night out.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw Taylor - awesome JST was excellent as were the rest of her band. First time at Nells Jazz & Blues which is also a great venue.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw-Taylor at Nells Brilliance springs to mind - one of the best gigs I have ever attended!
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The female Eric Clapton Awesome gig and what a talent! With a warm up from the Kriss Barrass band the gig was superb. I urge you all to to try and get to see Joanne (and Kriss).
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointingly short As the title states it was a disappointingly short set only 75 minutes including the one song encore. Ive seen Joanne on a number of occasions and theres no doubt shes a brilliant guitarist and good singer but if she wants to keep all of her fans happy she needs to spend a little bit more time on the stage. A bit of aftershow interaction wouldn't have gone amiss either. The venue the live rooms Chester is very poor too. Wont be going there again!
Date published: 2018-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw Taylor was very good, sadly drowned out with the drums.Venue revolting. I went to this event with good friends, we all enjoyed JST, sadly she was drowned out by the drums. I would like to see JST again but at a different venue. Live rooms were appalling.
Date published: 2018-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JST Saw Joanne Shaw Taylor at the Live Rooms in Chester. What an amazing musician, good singer too. A privilege to see JST at such an intimate venue.
Date published: 2018-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from burendel,leeds went to see joanne shaw taylor, and wow!,she was amazing,playing to a sell out gig,the club was sound,big bar ,but a stand up gig really if you wanted to see her in action.big car park,friendly, would go again.and definitely go again to see joanne shaw taylor.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from rare and special event rare and very special event to see Joanne Shaw Taylor the last time at Mr Kypps in Poole. Support good and as J S T was very special, proving she is one of the best guitarist's there is .
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Truely excellent guitar playing , great sound from the band . Joanne had me totally captivated , best gig I have been to for a while
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing evening I went with a friend. I heard Joanne on Planet Rock and loved her blues rock sound. The whole evening was fantastic and i hope to see her again soon. JST you have 2 new fans.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne sets fire to the Telecaster! I went to see JST for the 6th time and she just gets better and better if that is possible for such a magic talent. From her screaming riffs that seem to last for ever to her gentle held back intimate playing, she tells us the storey of blues rock in no uncertain terms. She is a star.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic gig! Having been a fan of Joanne Shaw Taylor for some time,this was my first opportunity to see her on stage. And it did not disappoint! From start to finish the gig was great. The support act was top notch,and Joanne was even better. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw Taylor exudes sheer joy I have been fortunate to have seen Joanne Shaw Taylor several times at different types of Venue but last nights at Mr Kypswas by far the best. Just to watch the unbridled joy on Joanne’s face as she rips through one savage solo after another is in itself unbridled joy. Next up JST at the Albert Hall, I can’t imagine it will be any better
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning show & night to remember! Even better than expected! Shame the venue is due to shut it was a great atmosphere
Date published: 2018-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw Taylor is the queen of Blues Rock!! If you see one artist live this year, it should be Joanne! She has an awesome, sexy, gravelly voice, and man, can she play guitar!! She is flamboyant, sassy and energetic on stage, smiling and hammering her guitar all the way through!! I've seen her live about 10 times! She never disappoints!! An absolute must-see artist, who never fails to impress!!
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Right Artist - Wrong Venue. Blues Rock at the RFH. Doesn't work. Its like a giant school hall. JST is awesome in the right venue..this isnt one of them. The promoter should take a look at their objectives for their artist. I've seen Joanne at a number of venues so I'm not knocking her or her playing.. but it was like a library.. its raucous rock and roll blues music.. there was no atmosphere at all. And I've seen Dan before too.. fantastic musician but again felt so flat i felt for him. I wont be going there again.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JST at Bridgewater Hall The second time I have seen Joanne in Manchester and taking everything into consideration it was not as good as the first. Joanne and her band gave it everything and her solos were fantastic. The disappointment came from the poor sound quality of her vocals and the lighting. Two things beyond her control. Every time she and Luigi moved away from their microphones they were in darkness for 5 seconds until a spotlight managed to catch up with them. A constant irritation throughout which distracted from the performances.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Blues Rock acts in the World! She was unbelievable, just hand over you money its worth it!!
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne always delivers - with a smile!! This is my fifth time of seeing JST and she is still improving - mind you she started for me from a very high point indeed. I love that she can sing, play and write her own stuff too whilst keeping things fresh - her talent is maturing. The addition of a second guitar/keys worried me at first, I needn't have as the band is better for it. Jo is clearly loving every minute of it - she has never stopped smiling in any of the shows I've seen.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! 2nd time I've seen live, took some friends - very impressed.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant performance ! She gets better each time - very polished performance from a star who continues to rise.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic event Great to see a female singing and playing her own songs She is something special......she rocks
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from She Rocks ! Went to Cardiff with a couple of mates who hadn't seen her before and they were well impressed. This girl can really tear it up and is a fantastic guitarist. She has a different band to when I've seen her before, and it's even better now. I'm sure this girl is destined for even bigger things !
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Joanne Shaw Taylor and Aaron Keylock keep blues alive What a great night it was. So close to the stage I could see every note played. 90 minutes of sheer joy! Joanne has perfected her art and it was a privilege to be so moved, Aaron and his band brill, had the honour of meeting him.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Joanne shaw taylor Great gig well worth going to see the support band were very good as well
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the uk's best artists in years JST is a sensation both as a live act and as a recording artist. The show was packed with energy and talent. If you have vet get the chance to see JST live it is a great night.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jst Awesome venue great nite got tickets in the end from box office
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from She gets better every time I see her, truly a one off Fantastic performance, incredible atmosphere, easy the best female guitarist of all time
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night at the globe Great gig, great sound. The globe theatre must be the hottest place in Cardiff...literally the sweat was dripping off everyone!! Intimate venue so you have a proper musical experience
Date published: 2016-10-17
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_GB, sid_joanne-shaw-taylor, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT