John Grant Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
JOHN GRANT is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 27.
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_john-grant, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Sorry there are no shows for John Grant right now.

Past John Grant Events

What people are saying about John Grant

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal!! Awesome occasion. Very special, will never forget! Just a phenomenal experience. Magical.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Grant at Bexhill JG's dancing 30ft silhouette being cast onto the wall from the stage lights is one of the greatest things I have seen.
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tickling the grey Tickling the grey John Grant kicks off his concert at the Octagon Sheffield striding on stage arms raised in the air and welcoming the crowd. He has a curious way of making you feel that he is personally addressing you as he looks out over the audience. A few songs later he opens up to people saying how happy he is to be back in Sheffield the 'centre of the universe', home to the likes of Cabaret Voltaire, the Human League, ABC and Heaven 17. I'm not that familiar with John Grant's music; I don't know the lyrics off by heart unlike most of this audience. As the evening progresses it becomes apparent that this is to be an intimate and painfully honest insight into Mr Grant's life. Love is the common theme; when heckled by a few of the more vocal people in the audience John retorts 'All I know is that I love you'. A point raised more than once over the course of the evening. This Sheffield crowd obviously love John to bits, shouting out to him between numbers. Although at times their comments are met by his uncomprehending bemusement. 'Ay up love' he says to the delight of this South Yorkshire audience. As the night progresses John loosens up; his initial stiffness and reserve melting away as he dances in silhouette and focuses his attention on his fellow band members, forgetting the audience for a moment. The highlight comes with Sheffield's own Richard Hawley joining the band on stage midway for a couple of numbers. But what about the music? The stand out moment was no doubt the band's thumping rendition of Queen of Denmark. I love the pomp and symphonic grandness of Glacier, the 80's electropop rhythms of Pale Green Ghost and You Don't Have To, the Numanesque synth opening of Voodoo Doll, and the poignancy of Caramel and Marz. Ending the night with a four number encore at the keyboard this proved to be an emotional, rocking, blow your socks off gig. There was a whole lotta love radiating from the Octagon Centre for a Thursday night. Photographs: @sarahgibblondon
Date published: 2016-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant artist, wonderful venue First time at The Albert Hall, good sound and great atmosphere. John Grant and band superb as ever, we were laughing one minute and close to tears the next.
Date published: 2016-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!! Was full of a cold and not feeling up for going out at all. John grant was outstanding and as always the Albert hall was such a good venue for it - probably my favourite in Manchester. I reckon it's going to be a very high contender for gig of the year
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Grant Oxford Great event - all the best songs were played and his voice was phenomenal.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 incredible, passionate talents This gig blew me away. Soley's performance was one of the most captivating, engaging and touching I've ever had the pleasure of attending, her soft voice complementing the multitude of instruments that she played really invigorated me and for that to then be followed up by a fantastically powerful, energetic and incredibly fun performance by John Grant and his band that struck a perfect balance and made this a really great evening!
Date published: 2016-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful support, amazing act, best venue I've ever attended for live music! Finally got to see an artist I have wanted to see at a venue I've wished to attend for a long time. Did not disappoint, completely rose above expectations! Venue was incredible, acoustics were phenomenal and the performance was the best I have been to on the last five years!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! What a gig. John's voice and the band were just excellent. Soooo good! The venue was brilliant and added to the extraordinary atmosphere. Just a superb evening filled with dancing and pure emotion.
Date published: 2016-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Wasn't sure whether it would have been my type of gig, if heard a couple of albums, but was blown away. One of the best I've seen all year. Thanks John!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Grant wows Albert Hall Manchestet Never fails to impress this boy! Great band, lighting and atmosphere. Played from all three albums with the new tunes making better sense to me live than on the record. I love the Albert Hall as you can jig about and sing along as you please.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Grant: Southampton John Grant's voice just gets better and better. Whether it's belting out anthemic numbers like "Disappointed" or serenading us with the quieter solo spots at the piano; simply sublime. My personal favourite was "Glacier". Can't wait till June when he will be appearing in my hometown of Salisbury.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class Act This is the second time I have seen him, and he gets better and more humble. Albert Hall Manchester great venue.
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double First... First time of seeing John Grant and first time in Leeds City Hall; wonderful performance in a perfect venue for atmosphere and ambiance. Minor moan; the 1970's style railway station bar needs a makeover Leeds!
Date published: 2016-02-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Terrible venue, mediocre performance and got told off for trying to have a jig in the aisle!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relentless My wife and I haven't been out on a 'date' for yonks and when tickets went on sale I didn't need asking. The wait was well worth it. The support was hauntingly beautiful and set up the atmosphere wonderfully. Grant and his band came on and from the beginning produced a wall of sound which, thanks in part to the fantastic venue, was truly mesmerising. At times, Grant's lyrics were soulful and heartfelt and the band were amazing. It's only the beginning of February and already a contender for gig pf the year has thrown it's hat into the ring
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty dam good Love the new band, energy and the way it was a bit rough around the edges; the perfect foil to it was just John and his piano. The venue was amazing sadly though the acoustics were not.......that took nothing away from the gig though! Oh, and great to see Budgie on drums!!!!
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from John Grant Leeds Town Hall John Grant- brilliant! The artist demonstrated his versitilty as a musician. His pitch pefect vocals were hair-standing/exquisite - he sure can hold a note... For a long time. Played much off the new album and some oldies too. Leeds Town Hall is a beautiful venue, however, on this occasion, would have benefitted as non-seated in the stalls. The audience was an eclectic mix of young trendies to over sixties hipsters. Standing to dance would have suited the crowd. Overall it was a wonderful evening.
Date published: 2016-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Anything but disappointing My 4th time watching John Grant, he was amazing the first time I saw him and he has got better every time if that's possible. A flawless energetic performance that rocked this fantastic venue. He was supported by Icelandic artist called Soley, her music was beautiful and mesmerising. A night that I won't forget in a hurry.
Date published: 2016-02-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_14, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_en_GB, sid_john-grant, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT