Kew Gardens Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
KEW GARDENS is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 44.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_kew-gardens, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Kew Gardens Tickets

Our Gardens are open. Come and enjoy 330 acres of green space and wonderful horticulture.

You'll need to book a time slot before you come, to help us stagger entry flow and reduce queues and help keep everyone safe. Only book as many as you need, and don't forget to cancel if you can no longer make it so others can visit.

Our toilets, shops and limited pop-up outdoor food and drink facilities are open, but please check which buildings and attractions are closed before you come.

Please check the latest guidance on visiting the Gardens before your visit.

We care for some of the world's rarest plant species. To protect our plants (and our visitors) we have rules around what you can and can't do in the Gardens. Please make sure you read our do's and dont's before you visit.

Please follow government advice. If you or your guest has symptoms of COVID-19 you must not visit the Gardens

To help plan your time slot:

  • You will have 45 minutes from your chosen time slot to enter Kew Gardens; once you're inside, stay as long as you like.
  • Please do not arrive before the time on your ticket.
  • Members will need to show their ID and membership card, or an email with their membership number on entry.
  • Heath care workers will need to show their Blue Light Card or other ID on entry.

Getting to Kew Gardens:

  • Plan your trip with our getting here information.
  • Victoria Gate is entrance only. Elizabeth Gate and Brentford Gate are operating as usual. Lion Gate is exit only.
  • New restrictions mean there is no parking on Kew Road. See richmond.gov.uk/parking for other local restrictions

Please note no ticket offers or promotions are valid at this time

Please select your entry time below.

More Information about Kew Gardens

For any queries regarding your advance booking contact us by visiting the Customer Service area.



If you are having difficulty booking tickets using a screen reader or solely via a keyboard, please try the See Tickets booking page

.

What people are saying about Kew Gardens

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting day out Went for a visit to Kew Gardens on very cold and blustery day. Several of food outlets closed. Quite expensive day out. All food outlets that were open were expensive and had limited and not brilliant choices! Glasshouses good but due to poor weather the whole place felt bleak and cold. Tree top walk closed understandably due to high winds. Would choose to go back on a day when weather better and would take own food and drink!
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Expetiwnce The ‘orchid’ exhibition was truly remarkable... big drawback to Kew is lack of direction markers & you can find yourself lost in the grounds... Would have been better if the ‘colombian’ theme had carried on into the outside areas with more Latin themed outlets/market/shops...
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow - it blew my my mind and im not into Horticolture I went with my partner who's love is Orchids amongst other plants. Six hours we were there and we managed to see every form of plant life one could ever imagine. Each individual plant identified and described and the region/country where it was from. The enclosed glass houses had everything - even plants from the Jurrasic period.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas At Kew It Was amazing experience. 26th of December Me and my boyfriend were in this Garden. Lights illuminated was amazing it was first time in my life like this. The best mulled wine which I try, cheese, marshmallow, hamburgers and muffins was delicious I can’t wait next year when I take my family there Thank you Kew Garden for amazing evening!!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fabulous However we were advised of early closure on arrival Arrived 12.45 closing at 15.00 !!!
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great experience Very well kept, beautiful garden. I loved George house. I love you
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temperate House Tour Whilst staying in the area decided to visit Kew. I wandered around the Princess of Wales Conservatory before joining in the 12 o'clock tour of the Temperate House which I highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would definitely go again Great area with so much to see. Loved the hot houses and tropical plants. The weather was good too. Couldn't ask for anything better
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous day at Kew My Wife and I went to Kew Gardens for the first time in over 20 years, and what a wonderful day it was. We didn't manage to see it all, but what we did see was wonderful. The trees were in full blossom, the rockery gardens, secret garden, gallery, glasshouses, open spaces, all second to none. The weather was beautiful so we saw it in it's full glory. We will definitely go back soon.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing I was with friends and it was fascinating, I will repet the experience
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A magnificent collection I went with my daughters, all gardening enthusiast, one of them making her first visit to Kew. The display was imaginative, creative and inspired us to add to our own collection of orchids. The paddy field, Thai Palace and musical background made this a unique experience.Some first class information and publications were also available.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a relaxing atmosphere would highly recommend This was an early Mother’s Day present second year of seeing the special orchid event
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth going too Went to the event for the experience of seeing the Evening lights at Kew
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Christmas at Kew - amazing Christmas at Kew this year (2017) is amazing. It is beautiful and really worth a visit. Make sure you go right round and see everything
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful place A miserable day was brightened up by this wonderful place. A great day out, even with a couple of the attractions closed there was still plenty to see, eager to return next year when its fully open and in full Summer bloom. Nice cream scone too. Look forward to visiting again
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visit Had a wonderful time. . Disappointed not all glass hiouses were open but gives us a good excuse to visit again ,. Super staff who were friendly and Extremely helpful .
Date published: 2017-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A LOT OF WALKING MYSELF AND 4 FRIENDS ENJOYED THE EXPERIENCE BUT WERE DISAPPOINTED THAT TWO PLACES WERE NOT AVAILABLE 1,THE JAPANESE GARDEN AND 2,TEMPERATE HOUSE.WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN TOLD THIS AT THE ENTRANCE AND SAVED US AN UNNECESSARY LONG WALK
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Splendid day The Gardens were wonderful especially the borders by the Pond in front of the Tropical green House. The Cannas Lillies and the Benonias were especially good. We visited the Shirley Sherwood art gallery which was excellent. I had not seen the new extension before.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Science Festival The 12+ events need to be more dynamic. Staff and organisers of the festival very helpful, but those giving the talks needed to be aware that 12+ need adult level discussion and information.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Visit to Kew Gardens First visit to Kew, well worth a visit. A place to relax and take delight at sights, sounds, fauna and flora. Ddn't manage to see it all, as we only arrived in afternoon. Would need a full day.
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday visit to Kew Gardens 5 of us went to celebrate a birthday and it was fabulous . Firstly the staff in the Botanical Restaurant were so accommodating , serving our cream tea an hour earlier than planned and it was one of the best any of us has had . Professional and friendly with a lovely light ambience. The gardens themselves are beautiful and varied well spaced . We adored the houses that we could view To get a glimpse of days gone by and we also learned some history ! The small little bus/ train around the grounds was an easy way to see parts that you may miss on foot and very welcomed by the older members of our little party . Once again another London Gem. I would like to thank the customer service team at See Tickets for their prompt response to a query I had and fur resolving it without any hassle , much appreciated . Thank you for wonderful day Leah
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Day Out Overall a good day out but could have been even better! Not happy about Train ride around Kew, could not see most of the main attractions being pointed out to us because of the trees and could only see the bottom half of these beautiful trees. Train need to be open top with a cover if possible. Needs to be reviewed. So it was really just a bus to get you somewhere near attractions. You are better walking. 2 of the main attractions we undergoing restoration (I understand this needs to be done at some point, but at the same time and the Tree Top house was closed (give no reason). Which we were not aware of until we got to Kew. Even so we did have a good day.
Date published: 2017-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kew garden general visit Aww...we didn't take a photo,wish we had. My friend and I absolutely loved the train. It allowed us to plan where to go,how much walking we could do and what we would do on a later visit. The drivers were friendly and courteous and we just loved the little snippets of information they gave on the ride. We sat at the back of the 2 trains we used and so sometimes found it difficult to hear. That maybe why. Though a little remote working speakers may help for the back end carriages. The alternative would be for us to keep quiet! We did enjoy it and was a lovely day!
Date published: 2017-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a glorious place! So glad we went. Glad we bought tickets in advance. Kew Gardens is like no other place. Plan to spend an entire day there.
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic day in the Gardens. Went with my husband and 24 year old daughter on a beautiful spring day with the sun shining. Introductory tour a must, as had a very informed guide who gave us excellent advice and our bearings to go and make the most of our visit afterwards. Enjoyed the space, never felt crowded, loved the variety. Blossoms were beautiful as were the arrangements of spring flowers. Excellent meal in the Orangerie and shop well stocked.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Underwhelmed by Kew overwhelmed by See Didn't enjoy Kew at all and for more detail see my trip advisor review, however, the service I had from See was exemplary. Great company and even though I messed up, they put it right for me. 5 stars for See.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Springtime I went alone and it was beautiful to enjoy the sheer beauty of nature
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Kew We went as a family for a mothers day treat and by chance picked the sunniest day of 2017. the great weather perfectly complimented not only the occasion but the magnificent spring blooms notably the bluebells and spectacular magnolias - we even found this little fella sitting comfortably in a nice shady spot - a thoroughly enjoyable day had by all
Date published: 2017-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Orchids Beautifully curated ....lots to see! go earlier whe it's not so busy!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taking the ex to lunch A lovely day and an enjoyable lunch with the wife I never married
Date published: 2016-02-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_2, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_GB, sid_kew-gardens, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT