King King Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
KING KING is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_king-king, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about King King

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great night of music and fun ..,,,, Love the Live Rooms and after reading about them for a while now saw Ling King for the first time - what a fantastic night. The Live Rooms provided a great setting for a fantastic night of music, will definately be seeing King King again.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Venue disappointing Our first time at this particular venue but not one I would go to again it was too small. King King were good but too many talking when they were playing. Did not stay until the end.
Date published: 2018-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a band! First time we’ve seen King King and we were really looking forward to it. They were excellent, nailed every song. Great singing and musicianship plus great venue.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent again, as ever As an avid fan, I try to see King King as often as possible. They never disappoint, but seem to have dropped one of my personal favourites – Jealousy – from the set. Small club venues really being out the best in them but this one is a bit tired.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A hot May night Steve Hill started off the show, a one man phenomenon not to be missed absolutely brilliant. Then King King came on, their show just gets better and better a great mix of new and older songs keeping the crowd in a singing mood. Mix two great bands with a brilliant venue and you get A hot May night.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Utterly brilliant! The spirit of Paul Rogers, Mick Ralphs and Koss live on in one large grinning Scotsman. And two of them aren't dead yet! Superb band and Alan Nimmo's infectious joy, magnificent voice, and sublime playing made this a gig we did not want to end. Thanks for this one King King!
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another brilliant King King gig. New venue for me. Old style, mainly standing. With a bad knee at the moment I managed to cadge a seat with another group. Alan''s voice back to it's best, and he seems very happy with life. The band was tight as ever; and the song selection was excellent. These guys deserve all the success they are getting. Support Steve Hill was interesting and almost unique, but his material was not so easy on the ear for my taste.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure to see King King. This is the the second time I've seen King King at the 1865 club. Overal a great experience, the band are consistently great but more so now with the new organist. Always enjoy Wayne Procter's drumming. The club always feels welcoming.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top band 1865 Southampton. Kink King command their audience from the first note. They ease between bluesey rock to heavy blues. From Texas to Memphis to Chicago, all infused with a brithishness about their composition evoking connections to 70's supergroups. Four consummate musician's playing with smiles and obvious pleasure. Yet, the pleasure is ours in the audience; as we enjoy fluid playing that's tight and hot. Catchy songs, audience sing along's, even silence whilst Alan solo's without amplification. You find yourself moving to the rhythms of this infectious and original band. Great show, great band. Thank you King King.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fabulous blues/rock band! Great live show from King King and their charismatic lead singer and guitarist - Alan Nimmo.  Brilliant support from Steve Hill one man multi-instrumentalist playing cracking blues and rock.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best intimate gigs I’ve ever attend Small venue in Bath that holds a decent amount. The forum is a treasure of a venue that’s not used enough. King king deserve to be playing venues and audiences MUCH bigger than this. Kept the crowd alive right through the gig and even when the amps were all turned off and all we could hear was the raw guitar pick on the strings everyone was so mesmerised you could hear a pin drop. Frightened of taking your kids to a gig ? Take em to see King King - as there were kids spotted immediately at the front - there was no swearing allowed all evening and they even made sure the smallest sat on the edge of the stage so she could see !! I’ve seen hundreds ( literally) of bands in my time - big and small but I can’t remember smiling so much through the whole of a gig. Fantastic nite out - thanks to the Kings - I’ll see you soon with as many friends as possible to add extra support. Trust me - you will not spend a better few pounds on a ticket this year !
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Great band fantastic show a must see for any one who likes music
Date published: 2018-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gig, ice cold venue. Great to have King King back in the UK to do a twice postponed date. They had the place rocking. Loved the new keyboard player. The venue the Tivoli is the oldest place Have ever gigged. I had to keep going to the toilet to warm up on the hand dryer! My missus had her coat and gloves on until half way through King King and they were third on! Great atmosphere generated by the fans! See you for the Christmas party in Lincoln.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gig I've Been To This Year I'd never seen or heard King King before this gig but after the first two numbers I was a complete convert. They deliver a wonderful mixture of soulful blues rock and high-octane soloing; it's the kind of music that has you carried along on a piledriving beat one minute and floating on a lilting melody the next. At the heart and soul of the band are the fluid lead lines of guitarist/vocalist Alan Nimmo but the rhythm section and keyboards are rock solid and give him a secure platform to soar from. No slouchers here: every member of the band gives 100%. Special mention must also be made of the sound quality: every instrument was easily audible in the mix and the vocals were crystal clear. This is not often the case and is a testament to the skills of the band's sound engineer.
Date published: 2017-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rock blues at its finest I have seen King King 6 or so times and they just get better... Just when you thought the great bands had stopped happening, along come these guys!! Great songs played by such talented musicians reminiscent of Free at their best. I love em...
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant A great sound performed in a brilliant venue. Real ale and live music ana img combination.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King King - brilliant Leamington concert My sister recommended King King having seen them a couple of times. I love the blues / rock genre and these boys are certainly up there with the very best! Absolutely brilliant concert at a superb venue. Superb musicianship and warm empathy with the audience - can't wait to see Mr Nimmo and the boys again soon.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top quality band First time seeing king king really blew me away. Worth every penny.
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great voice! Great guitar! It was great! The band had fantastic songs and me and my boyfriend enjoyed it a lot
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great show from Alan and the band 2nd time to watch King this King this year. As always a great concert, some superb guitar work from Alan and the band are obviously enjoying themselves. Bad Touch are pretty good too.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great event Went with friends, had a meal and couple of drinks, then on to see a great rock/ blues band , great night out.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blues rock in the uk by a mile!!!!! Absolutely phenomenal, fantastic from start to finish.....could have listened to the big man aw night!!!
Date published: 2017-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic band, not such a great venue King King are a superb blues/rock band with the larger than life Alan Nimmo on lead vocals and guitar!. All are excellent musicians with Alans strong bluesy voice and immaculate guitar skills powering out from the stage. A great band who I will continue to support. Shame about the venue as Chinnerys Southend is a bit of a grotty pit.
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from King King Tickets purchased through See Tickets I have wanted to get to a King King gig for some time & was delighted to learn they were playing in my home county of Kent at The Mick Jagger Centre which situated within Dartford Grammar School. The band themselves were on top form playing all their modern classics including 'Rush Hour', 'Heavy Load' [cover of the Free track from 'Fire & Water'] & encoring with 'Waking Up'. Good to see singer Alan Nimmo looking well after some health problems. The support act Bad Touch are also a fine band & their set was enjoyable & engaging. Nice to see the band members watch King King's set along with the audience. However, 2 other ancilliary points to note for anyone booking tickets for future gigs : on the positive side the staff at the Centre were extremely friendly & this makes such a difference especially when you are with someone with Special Needs [my son has Autism & Learning difficulties], but on the negative side my tickets booked online through See Tickets were not available for collection & it was a 'performance' itself to actually secure our entrance. Fortunately via a phone call home to where a written note of the online booking reference had been retained we were allowed through having had hands 'stamped'. The tickets never materialised which was irritating as I always prefer to retain gig tickets for posterity. Clearly there is some 'glitch' between the websites selling tickets & the Centre because we were not the only people having problems. Seeing a number of persons around the reception area frantically checking phones for emails to prove bookings was not what anyone travelling to a gig should expect & the poor lady at reception looked highly embarrassed - but dealt with the problem impeccably. Mick Jagger Centre & See Tickets : Please look into this to avoid any future reoccurances. I am considering the 2 night gig by Genesis tribute group Los Endos later in the year & really do not want a repeat of this situation. So, as for score, both bands 5 stars, the venue environment & staff therein 5 stars but overall a star knocked off for the ticket problem.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from To say that King King give 100% is the understatement of the year. This was by far one of the best gigs that I have been to. The evening started off really well with a great set from The Broken Witt Rebels who clearly have a very bright future ahead of them. I have read an interview from Alan where he said that every word and every note has to mean something and this is so true. The whole band were on fire and the mutual respect and appreciation between King King and the audience made it extra special. I took some live music first timers to the gig and now they are converted to "Keeping Music Live"! Thank you King King as always, you NEVER disappoint.
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with King King Yep you really can not go wrong seeing king king. Southampton 1865 was a very good evening on Saturday night. The excellent Broken Witt Rebals supported they are a good band. Then king king one of the best Bands around just pure magic.A VERY GOOD NIGHT
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good band, good venue An excellent gig all round. Both bands were excellent with wonderful musicianship and presence. The sound was sharp and just the right volume. The venue (1865 - new to me) was good, with choices of viewing positions - if you get there early enough; need to be better prepared re parking next time - and the drinks were not overpriced.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King king 1865 club Southampton Heard King king for the first time late last year. Booked tickets but the gig was cancelled as Alan Nimmo had to have throat surgery. No worries, good things come to those who wait. Just a quick shout out to Broken Witt Rebels who were supporting. They were excellent, worth checking out. King King were excellent. Alan Nimmos voice was superb. He can also play that Guitar thing as well. Bob Fridzema was absolutely amazing on the hammond organ with his Leslie speaker spinning around in the background. Both Lindsay Coulson on bass and wayne proctor on drums were excellent. The sound quality at the 1865 club was probably the best I have ever heard at any gig I have been to. Too often bands I have liked have sounded too bassy or distorted. Not last night. King king were amazing musicians and humble and apreciative of the audience. Really enjoyed myself, would definitely go and see King King (and Broken Witt Rebels!) again.
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from king king Great venue, great band, totally ruined by an idiot 3/4 down on the left facing the stage, who was talking loudly and ruined it for many. when i remomrated with him it got heated and your security that was not far away, totally ignored it, awful stewarding !!
Date published: 2017-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Gig of the Year Brilliant gig! King King were on top form; great sound from the back and still great much further in towards the stage. It was well worth the wait as initially the gig had to be cancelled because of Alan Nimmo's operation last year. However, he was in great voice and amusing as ever. Loved his guitar playing alongside the other top musicians. Hope to see them again soon.
Date published: 2017-02-05
  • y_2019, m_12, d_8, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_52
  • loc_en_GB, sid_king-king, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT