KING'S X Tickets and Dates

Read Customer Reviews
KING'S X is rated 5.0 out of 5 by 20.
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_king-s-x, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 141ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

What people are saying about KING'S X

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding performance & crowd ! It was an incredible return to the UK after 9 years for King's X, with a totally different and much heavier set, it was awesome, the fans loved it and sang at the top of their voice, amazing & very special night !
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faith, Hope and Love, it was all there. I first saw King's X and 1989 and I've been booked ever since. I find myself all emotional, happy and absolutely moved by them, it's been like that since day 1. I took my 19 year old daughter and she went through the same gamut of emotions. Any band that can move you to tears, feel like old friends and bring a smile to your face, are doing something so right and we've not even mentioned the music yet. These guys are virtuoso musicians and they created a unique sound, Beatles harmonies with a rock hard edge and live its even better. The gig was packed but this band should always have been bigger but then they never compromised and we love them all more for it. A truly excellent band and an amazing night. I never thought I'd see them again.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb! I have been a fan of King's X for almost 30 years and have seem them perform live several times. Playing in a 3-piece line-up is tremendously hard work. You cannot have the luxury of an 'off' day/moment. There is 'nowhere to hide'. If you make a mistake, everybody knows it. The level of musicianship in King's X is astonishing and, even after all these years, they still play with the same vitality and commitment. Simply put - there is no finer band.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Welcome back to King's X A triumphant return to London from this vastly underrated 3 piece. Excellent venue with a high stage allowing us short people to see the band. I'd certainly go to Islington Assembly Halls again and King's X are always worth going to see.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing band One of the best gigs I have been too. Been a fan for over 25 years but my first time watching them . Will definitely see them again.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Triumphant Return for the Kings This was the first gig of a three date tour that saw King's X return to Europe for the first time in six years, and the first since both bassist Doug Pinnick and drummer Jerry Gaskill battled and overcame serious health issues. There was no sign of those whatsoever during the gig! By the time I arrived the queue to enter was already stretching halfway down the street from the venue, and everyone seemed eager to get inside. We were also queuing alongside the band’s tour bus and it brought home how close we were to finally seeing King’s X. After being brought inside by friendly staff it was time to have a drink, relax and browse the merch stand. At 7:45 support band Kings of Spade took to the stage. I have to confess that, to me at least, they were a completely unknown quantity – I had no idea what kind of music they would be playing. They started as they meant to go on with a blistering opener that showcased a great mix of funk, blues and soul. Singer Kasi Nunes really did blow our socks off with her powerful voice, and in the quiet moments between tracks she had some great banter with the audience. This was the band’s first tour outside of the United States, and I hope they come back and play again. Following a 30-minute interlude during which the dance floor began to fill up quickly, King’s X finally took to the stage after teasing out the maximum level of excitement. During the almost two-hour set that followed they played beautifully, ripping through some of the greatest hits from their storied back-catalogue. Audience participation was encouraged throughout – with Doug wryly noting that he couldn’t sing some of the vocals of ‘Cigarettes’ as they were “too high”. That seemed unlikely given his incredible vocal performance both during that song and throughout the evening. The band seemed to be having genuine fun throughout the performance and I think they may have been slightly taken aback at times by the very warm reception we gave them! As well as King’s X standards like ‘Summerland’, ‘Black Flag’ and ‘Over My Head’ they threw in some songs that I wasn’t expecting – such as the softer toned ‘Flies and Blue Skies’ and ‘Vegetable’ from their underrated 2001 album ‘Manic Moonlight’. It was an interesting and really varied set and every song was played to perfection. I have to confess to having tears in my eyes at various points during the gig. Following the barnstorming finish of ‘We Were Born to Be Loved’, the band disappeared off stage without a word. It was clear that an encore was coming and following a prolonged series of chants they returned to hit us with two more great classics before bowing to a huge applause. “Can we come back and see you again?” Doug asked in the closing moments, “Sooner rather than later?” My voice was one of the many that screamed a passionate “YES!” to both those questions. This was an incredible gig, a tour de force by one of the greatest rock bands ever, and I really do hope they come back and see us again soon – I’ll definitely be there.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Kings are as good as ever! I hadn't seen King's X for at least 15 years but so glad I made it for this one! Gig was sold out and they didn't disappoint. All 3 play as well as ever and the audience were really up for it. You had the sense that everybody there was a King's X die-hard - I think we all sang every word. Good venue, great crowd, top show. Come back soon guys!
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performace from a great band. Didnt get home until 3:15 because of motorway incompitence. But well worth it Kings X were no less than I expected. Thought the first band were good as well
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome gig! Best band I've seen in a long time!! Venue was good, sound was really good shame about the poor beer selection...
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of best live bands on the circuit First time Kings X gig though I love their records. One of the best gigs I have ever witnessed and I am a seasoned gig man from the early seventies . Hats off to great support band also - Kings of Spade.
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Transcendent These guys are truly transcendent when they perform, they lock together so tightly in respect to the music, the vibe & the emotional connection that it's like listening to one unified sound rather than three musicians playing together. Couple this with the sense of oneness & connection between the band & the audience; & also the kind, gentle & sincere demeanour of Mr. Pinnick, & you get something akin to a Zen experience. These guys are masters & if there's one band that I think sums up what this whole music thing is about then; without a doubt, that band is King's X!
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These guys are timeless!! 3rd time I've seen these guys and as good as ever, 30 years on!! Awesome.
Date published: 2017-06-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_GB, sid_king-s-x, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_seetickets
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.1.1.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT